No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE NORWICH HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
121 - 131 Boundary Road, Norwich, NR3 2BA
Enjoy a 4 star Norfolk welcome at the Mercure Norwich with fully equipped, contemporary bedrooms; delicious fare from our Brasserie menu and free use of our popular health club, complete with pool, gym, sauna and spa. All our rooms have flat-screen TVs, internet access and 24hr on-demand films. Mercure Norwich is 1.5 miles from the airport and just 3 miles from the city centre with its breathtaking Cathedral, bustling medieval streets and fierce castle. We are also ideally located for easy access to the Norfolk Broads, Great Yarmouth pleasure beach and sea life centre, stunning north Norfolk coastline and a host of local family attractions including Bewilderwood and a Dinosaur park.
Picture of MERCURE NORWICH HOTEL, Norwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 60% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No fridge in room?

Reviewed by
D Lewis

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok but not for £109 b and b
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone for the price they are charging .very small poorly equipped gym . tired with torn chair in room not what I expected for money.

Reviewed by
tony green

From Stockton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great family room with two double beds- very modern and clean, friendly staff

Reviewed by
sandra b

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely place and very friendly staff.
Will definitely book to come again.

Reviewed by
S Rippengill

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cost of food.
Food too expensive. Used the Harvester across the road.

Reviewed by
J Styles

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
j yardley

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

n/a

Reviewed by
j yardley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome
Only booked in for one night. Restaurant on premises looked good but didn't try - others seemed to be enjoying. Reception staff excellent. Only complaint was that I couldn't access the wifi even though I got a code. And the windows were completely condensated.

Reviewed by
Fiona F

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
J Yardley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We only needed a bed for the night and this was ok, the bed was comfortable, shower nice and hot. would not recommend it for a week but for a night it was sufficient.

Reviewed by
R Peck

From Stowmarket, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next