No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Royal Berkshire

4AA Assessed Country House Hotel Ratings explained
London Road,Sunninghill , Ascot, SL5 0PP
Built for the Churchill family, the fountain and sweeping 15-acre landscaped grounds flank a spectacular red brick Queen Anne mansion. Peaceful sophistication is the order of the day... dine in the FORK Restaurant overlooking the manicured gardens or play croquet on the lawn whilst sipping a glass of Pimm's!

Just 1.5 miles from Ascot train station, 13 miles from London Heathrow Airport and within 8 miles of the M25, M4 and M3, the Royal Berkshire Hotel is perfectly situated for short breaks away, corporate events and meetings and fabulous weddings!
Picture of Royal Berkshire, Ascot at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay.
A quality location at a reasonable price. Will definitely stay again when in the area. Large rooms, good food, lovely hotel and location. Good all round.

Reviewed by
seamus m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Royal Ascot Experience
As a single female, I would have preferred room service rather than eating alone in the bar or restaurant, but this was not given as an option.

Reviewed by
Kathryn F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Break
Great Hotel and an ideal place for both a family break & a couples break. Would stay again without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Spencer Brown

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Break
A Great Hotel that gave us a really good experience.

Reviewed by
Spencer Brown

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room with a view
Lovely venue and surrounds. However, I think the rooms are a little tired and could maybe do with a lick of paint.

Reviewed by
nicola r

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience at the Royal Berkshire
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Royal Berkshire Hotel. All the staff that we dealt with were lovely and very helpful and attentive (although I would have preferred it if the gentleman at Reception had used some greeting other than "Can I help you?" when I appeared with my suitcase!).
It is a very attractive hotel in a lovely setting. Just right in so many ways. The food was very good and the lounge/bar a very nice place to be. Sitting on the terrace in that beautiful garden was very relaxing.
There are a couple of negatives which should be mentioned. One was what seemed to be a slightly snappy and unpleasant relationship between a lady who appeared to be a supervisor and some of the staff. It was a bit public and uncomfortable.
The other was the loo in our room, which didn't flush to well.
But nothing to stop us coming back. You can be sure of that!

Reviewed by
Roderick Watson

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant short stop
We were impressed by the friendly and courteous staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewed by
V Wilson

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
A great place to stay, good quality at a great price. The refurbishment works were a little disruptive but am sure at the end of these the hotel will be even better than it is now.
Food of great quality - not the cheapest I have ever seen but worth the spend

Reviewed by
M Lewis

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic classy hotel in beautiful grounds.
We were greeted on arrival by a very friendly and proffessional member of staff, were delighted with our superior room wich was large and light and very clean. We had an excellent meal in the resteraunt, which had a good range of choices, a lovely atmosphere and great service. Breakfast was great, the range of food on the buffet was lovely, taisty, fresh and of high quality. We loved little touches round the hotel such as the yellow wellies provided for guests use in the front hall and the mass of lovely clean towels proved by the pool. Without exception all the staff were helpful and friendly.
We would highly recommend this hotel and intend to stay there ourselves again in the future.

Reviewed by
J Burgess

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Excellent hotel with very good service and food at a very reasonable price. What more can you ask for ?

Reviewed by
Gordon H

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next