Royal Berkshire

4

London Road,Sunninghill, Ascot, SL5 0PP

Price From 231.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Tams

  • March 2015

Great location

Had a wonderful stay, our room was a good size and very comfortable.

The hotel is lovely and has fantastic grounds. The staff were attentive and helpful. Couldn't have asked for more although £9 for a gin and tonic was a bit steep.

  • Katy G

  • January 2015

Great hotel,great location

We really enjoyed our stay.

Ideal location for Windsor. Facilities great and fantastic breakfast. Lovely setting Nd staff very helpful thank you.

  • seamus m

  • October 2014

Very pleasant stay.

A quality location at a reasonable price.

Will definitely stay again when in the area. Large rooms, good food, lovely hotel and location. Good all round.

  • Kathryn F

  • October 2014

Royal Ascot Experience

As a single female, I would have preferred room service rather than eating alone in the bar or restaurant, but this was not given as an option.

  • Spencer Brown

  • July 2014

Great Break

Great Hotel and an ideal place for both a family break & a couples break.

Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Spencer Brown

  • July 2014

Great Break

A Great Hotel that gave us a really good experience.

  • nicola r

  • July 2014

room with a view

Lovely venue and surrounds.

However, I think the rooms are a little tired and could maybe do with a lick of paint.

  • Roderick Watson

  • July 2014

Good experience at the Royal Berkshire

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Royal Berkshire Hotel.

All the staff that we dealt with were lovely and very helpful and attentive (although I would have preferred it if the gentleman at Reception had used some greeting other than "Can I help you?" when I appeared with my suitcase!). It is a very attractive hotel in a lovely setting. Just right in so many ways. The food was very good and the lounge/bar a very nice place to be. Sitting on the terrace in that beautiful garden was very relaxing. There are a couple of negatives which should be mentioned. One was what seemed to be a slightly snappy and unpleasant relationship between a lady who appeared to be a supervisor and some of the staff. It was a bit public and uncomfortable. The other was the loo in our room, which didn't flush to well. But nothing to stop us coming back. You can be sure of that!

  • V Wilson

  • June 2014

A very pleasant short stop

We were impressed by the friendly and courteous staff, nothing was too much trouble.

  • M Lewis

  • May 2014

A great place to stay

A great place to stay, good quality at a great price.

The refurbishment works were a little disruptive but am sure at the end of these the hotel will be even better than it is now. Food of great quality - not the cheapest I have ever seen but worth the spend