Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine Hotels > Menzies Hotels Irvine, Ayrshire
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Irvine, Ayrshire

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
46 Annick Road , Irvine, KA11 4LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Airport 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Located just outside Irvine, Ayrshire and only seven miles from Prestwick airport, the newly refurbished Menzies Hotels Irvine - Ayrshire is perfectly placed for both business and leisure.
The hotel has 128 bedrooms including executive and family rooms, spacious lounge and stylish Brasserie restaurant.
With an excellent selection of function suites, ranging from executive boardrooms to a suite seating up to 300 delegates, Menzies Hotel Irvine can accommodate a wide range of meetings, conferences, wedding receptions and private dinning requirements.
Free WiFi
Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award

Picture of Menzies Hotels Irvine, Ayrshire, Irvine at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Quick overnight stop on a business trip. The room could do with a freshen up but was very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent but could have done with a little more. Breakfast was very good.

Reviewed by
M Stanton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff very helpful quiet and comfortable, food was also very good.

Reviewed by
s simmonds

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable
The customer service we recieved was exelent from the minute we arrived. We had not planned to eat in the hotel but due to bad weather we changed our mind at the last minute. We were told that if we allowed the staff 5 mins they would have a table ready where we enjoyed a fantastic meal.

Reviewed by
Iain L

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area.
evening meal was excellent too.although,i felt,there should be some cheaper bottles of wine on offer.

Reviewed by
deborah butler

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean hotel.
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions due to having family nearby. The hotel is comfortable & clean. The staff are friendly & attentive. My only issue on this occasion was one of our evening meals was below standard. The suggested choices on the menu looked fine, however the simple steak I ordered was unfortunately over cooked & very dry. Staff appeared to be kept busy with a coach party & neglected to look after the independant guests to the standards we have previously enjoyed at this hotel. Hopefully, this was a one off issue.

Reviewed by
Kevin F

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly service from all the staff at the hotel. Can't do enough for you. We are repeat guests and staff remember us. We usually request a particular room and they always do their best to accommodate that request. Great all-round value.

Reviewed by
M M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold but Clean
I found the general appearance of the hotel and standard of room to be amenable however the room was very cold and was difficult to increase the temperature. Evening meal was a bit pricy for what you got so suggest you should eat out. Handy for the short trip to the airport in the morning but not somewhere I would stay for more than one night.

Reviewed by
Richard M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Go Racing
very nice hotel, my husband and i stayed here for the Scottish Grand National at Ayr, excellent food but it was extremely busy at breakfast time (sat in bar area as i didn't mind) the staff were still very efficient and helpful. A cracking weekend deal would stay again.

Reviewed by
Shirley T

From York, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good.
A lovely stay. The only fault I could find was a lack of salt and pepper in any of the sellers.

Reviewed by
Ken Troup

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

old salt stopover
the meal deal offer is very good value, plus the hotel and staff are very nice, I like hot coffee with hot milk which in most hotels I have stayed in the staff dont seem able to heat some milk, but this hotel gets top marks for its hot coffee credit to the breakfast staff.

Reviewed by
d smith

From Wick, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next