Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine Hotels > Menzies Hotels Irvine, Ayrshire
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Irvine, Ayrshire

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
46 Annick Road , Irvine, KA11 4LD
Located just outside Irvine, Ayrshire and only seven miles from Prestwick airport, the newly refurbished Menzies Hotels Irvine - Ayrshire is perfectly placed for both business and leisure.
The hotel has 128 bedrooms including executive and family rooms, spacious lounge and stylish Brasserie restaurant.
With an excellent selection of function suites, ranging from executive boardrooms to a suite seating up to 300 delegates, Menzies Hotel Irvine can accommodate a wide range of meetings, conferences, wedding receptions and private dinning requirements.
Free WiFi
Hotel Accredited with the Green Tourism Award

Picture of Menzies Hotels Irvine, Ayrshire, Irvine at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean but in need of TLC
The hotel was clean & comfortable, but is now showing it's age. The decor is now showing the need for redecorating. The window catch had been "repaired" several times and did not seal. The wood work was stained and the coving had been re stuck several times, and repainted with different colours in patches. The breakfast was tasty and well prepared. The hotel package was value for money.

Reviewed by
Malcolm W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scottish trip
Lovely hotel - have stayed here a few times now and am always impressed with the quality and value for money.

Reviewed by
Adrian Harris

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable stay
Only one thing that could have been better , no shower cap provided .

Reviewed by
j quate

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Irvine, Ayrshire
Hotel was good quality. Only thing was the food was expensive for the amount served.

Reviewed by
jimmy anderson

From Lossiemouth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great
My 2nd visit here.
1st time was a necessity. Needed somewhere to lay my head after a call out.....was fine.
My latest visit was longer. Evening meal was passable. Again room was fine.
Was woken twice during the night by the fire alarm going off. Mention this to reception on check out.
I was told the alarm was set off by someone smoking in the room. I asked if they would be fined? They said yes! The fine is £200 but they will only be charged £50....what's the point of having a fine as a deterrent?
Breakfast was dry and lifeless....not a good start for my busy day ahead.
All in all....not great! 4 Star?....don't think so!

Reviewed by
S Brown

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel and service good value for money, hotel is getting a bit dated needs a makeover to bring it into 2015

Reviewed by
Robert Dillingham

From Newent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, staff friendly enough, lights didn't work which was an issue
Disturbed twice by house keeping begore our 1100 hours check out.

Reviewed by
Stuart P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is not a 4 star hotel very poor hotel needs upgraded
This hotel is never a 4 star hotel
Heater not working in the bathroom complained never did anything about it
Hot water was always luke warm
Although the food was excellent th price did not match
I was so dissapointed in this Hotel
The thing that saves this Hotel is the staff they were great all of them

Reviewed by
Joan H

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room & lovely hotel

Reviewed by
Michelle p

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service from staff, highly recommended
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Stayed overnight with my sister and the twin room was spacious and pleasantly decorated. Quiet room considering major artery road very close by. Warm, well equipped with hanging and drawer space, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Shower over bath.

Reviewed by
W Anderson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next