The Park Hotel

3

19 Park Road, Teddington, TW11 0AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bernard C

  • May 2015

An experience which turned a difficult emergency call into a restful weekend break

Having booked last minute following an urgent request for assistance from a family member, we were dubious about the standard of accommodation we had booked on line, and arrived, after a difficult 250 miles journey, quite tired.

The warm and genuine reception we received, the initial presentation of the room we had been allocated, and its quality and facilities as we subsequently experienced them, together with the really excellent quality of food, turned a chore into a restful and rewarding weekend break. Would strongly recommend the Park Hotel

  • J Moore

  • May 2015

The Park Hotel

Excellent stay - very convenient to Teddington High Street, Hampton Court Palace and Kew Gardens.

Free parking an added bonus. Will stay again.

  • Sandra P

  • May 2015

Only one night

For one night only as I was passing through it was ok.

The location was on a busy road and the room's only window was unfortunately looking out onto that busy road. No nets or blinds so the heavy curtains had to be kept shut to retain any form of privacy which meant there was no chance of any natural light at all. The room was clean and the food ok, although at breakfast there were ants crawling on the table we were led to be seated and the chair had leftovers on it when pulled out, so was moved to another table where the chair also had to be brushed by myself before I could sit down. Despite paying for breakfast when booking online, I was told by the hotel manager on arrival that breakfast wasn't included, after lots of yes it is, no it isn't, he re-checked and confirmed that breakfast was included and it hadn't been added in error, I asked him to make sure it was added prior to my arrival for breakfast the following morning and assured he had already done so. Next morning at breakfast.....he hadn't done it and we had to go through the whole scenario with the breakfast staff. Not impressed. I'd only stay again in the same situation of passing through and booking late.

  • E Burton

  • April 2015

Fantastic customer service

We would definitely stay again, clean, comfortable room, brilliant staff, excellent food and really reasonably priced

  • K Holmes

  • March 2015

Good location and reasonable price

I used this hotel whilst working in our Richmond office.

Very conveniently located to the station and close to the main high streed where there were plenty of places to eat. I did eat at the hotel on my first night and the meal was okay, unfortunately the service was not the best - long wait for the order to be taken, wrong wine (rose instead of red) delivered, tap water never appearred. I wouldn't let this stop me from using the hotel though. Staff were nice enough, just a bit disorganised.

  • Jackie W

  • March 2015

Stop-over

Stayed for one night en route home from Yorkshire.

Staff helpful and attentive. Room clean and well appointed. Comfortable bed.

  • S Reynolds

  • March 2015

Experience Of The Park Hotel, Teddington

Unfortunately did not find hotel very comfortable.

Room very basic, uncomfortable bed, quite grubby bathroom (cracked tiles, mould round shower door) and only a towel rail to heat room so very cold. Room was above function room and we heard the live entertainment very clearly!. Noisy clients going to bed through corridors (which was obviously not hotel's fault in retrospect but no signs to keep noise levels to a minimum out of respect for other clients).

  • Elena E

  • March 2015

Would recommend!

Courteous, friendly staff.

Clean, decent sized good standard room. Well maintained. Value for money. Convenient location. No complaints. Would recommend.

  • G Ainsworth

  • February 2015

Clean, comfortable but food not so good

The accommodation was comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet with all the facilities one would expect.

The price was very competitive and the staff courteous, professional and efficient. However, the food was a disappointment as the steak was tough, the chips were obviously out of an Iceland pack so, whilst edible, the standard did not match the surroundings.

  • Caroline O

  • February 2015

Could do better

Booked a family room for 2 adults 2 children.

On arrival the sofa bed for the children was not made, when reporting this to reception I was asked "can't you make it yourself?" . Given there was no bed linen in the room this was not possible and I think inappropriate. The receptionist then told me the bed would be made and all I had to do was pull it out. It wasn't. After another conversation some bed linen arrived but I was expected to make the bed myself. Also a duvet could not be supplied only sheets and a blanket. Not what I would have expected from other reviews of this hotel. Apart from this the room was a good size and clean. Wouldn't put me off staying again but would make it clear about the second bed on booking. Staff were friendly and courteous.