No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
19 Park Road , Teddington, TW11 0AB
The Park Hotel is idealy located for visitors to South West London, for popular nearby attractions such as Richmond, Twickenham Rugby Stadium, Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Kingston upon Thames. Excellent access to Central London via Waterloo-a short 30 minute railway journey.
The Park Hotel and Restaurant now offers a unique environment for both local residents and visitors to the Teddington area.
The design and style of our interiors have been created with the comfort of our guests in mind and reflect natural colours, light and atmosphere. Our restaurant offers a variety of traditional and mediterranean dishes, made from fresh ingredients and our bar open and friendly and an ideal location for enjoying drinks with family, friends or colleagues.
There are 43 large double en-suite bedrooms, each equipped with new comfortable double bed, mordern bathrooms, flat screen satellite TV, hot beverage making facilities, hairdryer, fans and direct dial telephone

Complimentary Wi Fi for the first 1 hour for guests and chargeable thereafter at £2.00 for 1 hour or £5.00 for 24 hours
Picture of The Park Hotel , Teddington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable but food not so good
The accommodation was comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet with all the facilities one would expect. The price was very competitive and the staff courteous, professional and efficient. However, the food was a disappointment as the steak was tough, the chips were obviously out of an Iceland pack so, whilst edible, the standard did not match the surroundings.

Reviewed by
G Ainsworth

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
Booked a family room for 2 adults 2 children. On arrival the sofa bed for the children was not made, when reporting this to reception I was asked "can't you make it yourself?" . Given there was no bed linen in the room this was not possible and I think inappropriate. The receptionist then told me the bed would be made and all I had to do was pull it out. It wasn't. After another conversation some bed linen arrived but I was expected to make the bed myself. Also a duvet could not be supplied only sheets and a blanket. Not what I would have expected from other reviews of this hotel. Apart from this the room was a good size and clean. Wouldn't put me off staying again but would make it clear about the second bed on booking. Staff were friendly and courteous.

Reviewed by
Caroline O

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Value
Extremely welcoming and helpful staff. Food was lovely ell enjoyed and wow had a great nights sleep best one in ages. Would recommend a little gem especially for the cost! :)

Reviewed by
N Bond

From Teddington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely well located hotel
Lovely place, convenient for our needs and very comfortable. Only small criticism would be that breakfast was included, but this was only the buffet not full English which was on same menu and don't recall it being specified beforehand that this was the case. Would still recommend in any event.

Reviewed by
Malcolm Baker

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London
Room was cold on arrival

Reviewed by
B Curling

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Park, for us, is a great location when visiting London. Very easy access to the train station and some decent restaurants in Teddington. good parking - not charged! Rooms have been refurbished and whilst are standard fare they are clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good - but breakfast service was not as efficient as on our previous visits.

Reviewed by
David P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very space rooms - clean and comfy - very close to high street - good value for money.

Reviewed by
H Singh

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel
We were very pleased with the quality of accommodation, large room, clean and tidy. Staff all very friendly. The only disappointment was that the menu left in the bedroom was not the one used in the restaurant - we were informed that it would be in use the next day. Nevertheless, had a lovely evening meal and excellent breakfast. Would certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
Barbara P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely Hotel - very handy for Hampton Court!
Given we saved £100+ booking through laterooms, it would be hard to complain. That said, we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel, room and amenities - how many hotels in London offer free parking? Restaurant and Bar were superb (though a little cold, even for January!). Staff were happy and helpful. Room was superb - we were worried about potential train/plane noise but didn't experience any! Food on Saturday night in the Restaurant was superb! Breakfast was also very nice. 10 mins from Hampton Court (if the Park is open). Recommend it highly and would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Mike G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap Stay
Could be a really nice hotel, if the staff, food and hotel had a make-over. Drank in the bar on the night if our stay with less than average service. At breakfast out beer bottles and glasses were still on the table we drank at.
Glass and tableware were dirty at breakfast and the staff were rude and short. Although lacking in personality, similar value but better service can be found at the Travelodge.
If you're after a more relaxing, service led and quality stay in Teddington you might have to travel a bit and reach a little deeper into your pocket.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments posted on Laterooms.com. We do take all comments made seriously and take immediate remedial action. We apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion, and should you be returning in the near future, please highlight to me your stay. Kind regards, Caroline Atkins, Acting Hotel Manager, The Park Hotel

Reviewed by
D Hurley

From Teddington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next