No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
19 Park Road , Teddington, TW11 0AB
The Park Hotel is idealy located for visitors to South West London, for popular nearby attractions such as Richmond, Twickenham Rugby Stadium, Hampton Court Palace, Kew Gardens and Kingston upon Thames. Excellent access to Central London via Waterloo-a short 30 minute railway journey.
The Park Hotel and Restaurant now offers a unique environment for both local residents and visitors to the Teddington area.
The design and style of our interiors have been created with the comfort of our guests in mind and reflect natural colours, light and atmosphere. Our restaurant offers a variety of traditional and mediterranean dishes, made from fresh ingredients and our bar open and friendly and an ideal location for enjoying drinks with family, friends or colleagues.
There are 43 large double en-suite bedrooms, each equipped with new comfortable double bed, mordern bathrooms, flat screen satellite TV, hot beverage making facilities, hairdryer, fans and direct dial telephone

Complimentary Wi Fi for the first 1 hour for guests and chargeable thereafter at £2.00 for 1 hour or £5.00 for 24 hours
Picture of The Park Hotel , Teddington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel but was simply over priced for what you get
At £189 for room only the price was inflated by 100% due to the rugby autumn internationals. At £189 for room only I found this to be opportunism and not reflecting of the facilities. The fact that the hotel did not include breakfast at this price was poor. The room was clean but tired. I am not clear on what made my room "executive" but there we are. The en suite was functional although I am always disappointed when the shower is in the bath. There was plenty of hot water and the shower had excellent water pressure. Car parking was a problem as there simply wasnt enough. Even on the inside of the M25 this room was never £100+ quality. The TV was freeview. I would expect Sky for £189 per night. Would I stay at this hotel again? Very unlikely as far too expensive for what you get.

Reviewed by
Howard Mansfield

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hotel served its purpose. The main drawback for us was our room was located over the function room so our sleep was interupted by music (not overloud) until midnight.

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER B

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't know if I would stay here again
Overall the experience of staying at the hotel was positive with helpful staff and we had discount through late rooms which sweetened the stay, however on arrival our room wasn't ready and when returning two hours after check in time staff still had to confirm whether our room was ready. As we had to wait for our room we ordered a drink at the bar and was met with surly service and expensive prices, £8.20 for a pint and a lime/soda! We quickly identified a nearby pub with more reasonable prices and service with a smile.
On getting to our room we had to request additional coffee, milk and towels as the room didn't seem to have been made up for two people and our key was deactivated after one night so we had to return to reception for this to be rectified. Our room was situated next to a boiler room which meant noise during the night.
I was also privy to staff at the reception desk having a conversation about the till being short and swearing to enforce their annoyance. No apology was given when they did realise I was waiting to be served, just a comment about it being 'one of those days', very unprofessional.
Also perhaps small changes like providing milk jugs for the tables as oppose to having to pour milk from a tumbler would make life that little bit easier and nicer

Reviewed by
Ashley E

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very peaceful room
We really liked the room - and had a good night's sleep!

Reviewed by
I R PUGH

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Excellent value for money and spotlessly clean.

Reviewed by
N Ward

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy little hotel
Great value and nice bar/food area. Would recommend for a cheap getaway.

Reviewed by
T Farrell

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post overnight flight
Brilliant service. Our early arrival after an overnight flight from the USA was dealt with by the young lady on reception in an exemplary manner, and we were soon installed in our room for a much needed sleep.

Reviewed by
david swift

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for Central London
Overall, our experience was a positive one, but the rooms would definitely benefit from air conditioning. Our room was like an oven, but the only choice was between window open and coping with traffic noise at night, or leaving the fan on full blast all night.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Had no problems finding the hotel. We drove from Hastings because the hotel provided free parking which is a big bonus. We noticed the train station was only a 2 minute walk from the hotel also for future reference. Our room was very comfortable. It was clean and well presented. Although very close to the railway line the noise did not intrude into the room.
Included in our deal was a continental breakfast of which there was ample to choose from. Any staff we had dealings with were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
G Burke-McCallum

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was perfectly fine for our stay. Warm, clean, quiet and comfortable. Plenty of food available for breakfast, buffet style.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next