Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cowley Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GRENOBLE ROAD, OXFORD, OX4 4XP
Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires. You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium , and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants. Conveniently located next to the huge Quadrangle Conference Centre , Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium is a handy base for business. We're a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park and a mile from the BMW Mini plant. Back at the hotel, make the most of complimentary parking and our naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet. It's a 15-minute bus ride to central Oxford, the UK's oldest university city, where Harry Potter fans explore the hallowed halls of Christ Church college and punts glide gently along the River Cherwell. We're just 14 miles from the Baroque splendour of Blenheim Palace and 28 miles from the beautiful Cotswolds. A complimentary buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is served in Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium's bright Great Room each morning. You can mingle over drinks in our relaxed Lobby bar . Guests enjoy discounted access to the leisure club at nearby Ozone Leisure Park.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good choice on the outskirts of the city
I thought we had booked a twin room but apparently that was just a preference and there were none left but they had made up the sofa bed which was very comfortable so in fact we had two good double beds.
Breakfast provided a good choice though no honey.

Reviewed by
Margaret P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy, clean and friendly
As in our previous experience this Holiday Inn Express was just what we needed ; a comfortable affordable base for a couple of days. The only comments I would make would be that the circular breakfast serving area was too small and people were having to sid step each other all the time with their trays of food! Other than that excellent!

Reviewed by
J Hames

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived quite late and the receptionist was efficient but not particularly welcoming. When asked about getting (uncooked) breakfast 30 minutes early was told that this wasn't possible but a number of people were eating breakfast when we left in the morning 30 minutes before breakfast officially started so it clearly was possible. No tea and only one sachet of coffee in the room; when requested coffee and tea at the bar was charged £4, then led to the machine used at breakfast and left to make it ourselves. Room had been carelessly cleaned - hairs on floor etc. Not the usual high standards of service and cleanliness we've come to expect from this chain.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jackie D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jackie D

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was not enough tea,coffee or milk supplied to the room

ManagementResponse

Dear P Harris, Thank you for your time in writing us feedback. I sincerely regret that the in-room amenities provided were not sufficient for your needs. The feedback you have raised in this review has been noted and will be addressed with management to consider for improvements needed in what we can offer. Best Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Harris

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business
Booking thru Laterooms the receptionist stated i would be staying in a disabled room. This is ok but i did feel a bit guilty for taking that room. I would have preferred a normal room. The rooms are clean and the bed is fresh each day.
NO evening meals at the hotel but the local takeaway delivers.
Overall its ok for a short stay when working away from home.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Bewick, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experienced with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Bewick

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express
Very convenient for our purposes. Near enough to Oxford. Fixed rate taxi price with hotel and local taxi firm a bonus - £10 to city centre one way even on a Saturday night. Staff very organised and polite. Rooms clean and just right. Breakfast was adequate and filling - no frills (but expected that). Good for short stays/weekends.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT
nice and clean rooms
very quiet
excellent facilities
but poor breakfast

Reviewed by
Eva P

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

large clean room, efficient staff and a very nice all you could eat breakfast

Reviewed by
jonathan c

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Well appointed, clean and surprisingly quiet. Not luxurious but more than adequate for a couple of nights. I got the double room at a discounted rate of £56 per night and for that price it was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
susan g

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible breakfast
Room was clean & of a good size. The bed was very uncomfortable, pillows were rock hard & the breakfast choice was poor, only eggs, sausage & bacon for the hot breakfast.

ManagementResponse

Dear David W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of your room. We're sorry for the issues you had with your bed and our breakfast selections was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M IHGCare

Reviewed by
David W

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next