Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium

3

GRENOBLE ROAD, OXFORD, OX4 4XP

Price From 156.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (50)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • karen p

  • April 2015

good value

basic but good value, offered hot option at breakfast, housekeeping excellent service

  • Elaine C

  • March 2015

Nice stay

Adequate good quality short stays

  • C Hudson

  • March 2015

Nice and clean.

had a pleasant stay.

  • M Riccioni

  • February 2015

Hotel was nice enough but sooo cold

Stayed here over a period of three weeks.

In three different rooms and all were as cold as each other. The radiator whilst on full did little for the room at all.

Apart from that, everything else was fine with my stay.

  • Nick T

  • February 2015

Very clean basic hotel, about 15 mins from town centre, very little there but for just a bed its ok

For the money very good.

If you want to be in the heart of Oxford not so, its on a business park a cinema complex and obviously a football stadium and thats it.

I went with my partner and had requested a double room but was embarrassed when one of the reception staff questioned why 2 men had a double and not a twin. Luckily the other one behind was more switched on and was great. Just some training needed that gay men do exist. Breakfast was ok but very basic and no bacon just sausage, scrambled egg and beans. Also was told taxi would be £10 into town and was charged 12.00. Having said all this would stay again, great showers and room was clean. Deff not for a romantic break, but great for a cheap bed.

  • Richard S

  • February 2015

Mixed ...

First night was OK - second night a loud annoying persistent electric humming-vibration noise from the bathroom - eventually stopped it by killing power to the room.

  • A Watson

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium

My friends and i stayed at this hotel to see a gig in Oxford.

It was clean and functional and good value for money . It's a 10 min cab ride into city. It was good value for money and includes breakfast. There is no facilities for evening meal though. It's attached to the Kassam stadium so I expect would be busy around match days. Overall, I thought it was ok.

  • M Scicluna

  • January 2015

Lovely room, good service. Breakfast could have been hotter

The accommodation was great, comfortable and clean.

The receptionist was very polite and told us all we needed to know. There could be more tea/coffee and milk left in the rooms. The breakfast was not very hot, but don't know how long it had been in the hot cabinet for.

  • Anthony Castka

  • December 2014

good ...but cold

Lovely room, good breakfast staff helpful.....but room was cold.

radiator only got lukewarm even when turned up full. otherwise lovely.

  • Ken S

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel good service

Only had breakfast, but it was excellent