Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cowley Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GRENOBLE ROAD, OXFORD, OX4 4XP
Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires. You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium , and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants. Conveniently located next to the huge Quadrangle Conference Centre , Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium is a handy base for business. We're a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park and a mile from the BMW Mini plant. Back at the hotel, make the most of complimentary parking and our naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet. It's a 15-minute bus ride to central Oxford, the UK's oldest university city, where Harry Potter fans explore the hallowed halls of Christ Church college and punts glide gently along the River Cherwell. We're just 14 miles from the Baroque splendour of Blenheim Palace and 28 miles from the beautiful Cotswolds. A complimentary buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is served in Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium's bright Great Room each morning. You can mingle over drinks in our relaxed Lobby bar . Guests enjoy discounted access to the leisure club at nearby Ozone Leisure Park.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean basic hotel, about 15 mins from town centre, very little there but for just a bed its ok
For the money very good.
If you want to be in the heart of Oxford not so, its on a business park a cinema complex and obviously a football stadium and thats it!
I went with my partner and had requested a double room but was embarrassed when one of the reception staff questioned why 2 men had a double and not a twin. Luckily the other one behind was more switched on and was great! Just some training needed that gay men do exist!
Breakfast was ok but very basic and no bacon just sausage, scrambled egg and beans!
Also was told taxi would be £10 into town and was charged 12.00!
Having said all this would stay again, great showers and room was clean.
Deff not for a romantic break, but great for a cheap bed.

Reviewed by
Nick T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was nice enough but sooo cold
Stayed here over a period of three weeks. In three different rooms and all were as cold as each other. The radiator whilst on full did little for the room at all.
Apart from that, everything else was fine with my stay.

Reviewed by
M Riccioni

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed ...
First night was OK - second night a loud annoying persistent electric humming-vibration noise from the bathroom - eventually stopped it by killing power to the room.

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium
My friends and i stayed at this hotel to see a gig in Oxford. It was clean and functional and good value for money . It's a 10 min cab ride into city. It was good value for money and includes breakfast. There is no facilities for evening meal though. It's attached to the Kassam stadium so I expect would be busy around match days. Overall, I thought it was ok.

Reviewed by
A Watson

From Newport Pagnell, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, good service. Breakfast could have been hotter
The accommodation was great, comfortable and clean. The receptionist was very polite and told us all we needed to know. There could be more tea/coffee and milk left in the rooms. The breakfast was not very hot, but don't know how long it had been in the hot cabinet for.

Reviewed by
M Scicluna

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good ...but cold
Lovely room, good breakfast staff helpful.....but room was cold. radiator only got lukewarm even when turned up full. otherwise lovely.

Reviewed by
Anthony Castka

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel good service
Only had breakfast, but it was excellent

Reviewed by
Ken S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel great bed!!

Reviewed by
T Plowman

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Really Lovely Place To Stay
We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the furnishings, cleanliness, comfort and little thoughtful extras. It was warm, comfortable and the breakfast was excellent for any diet. There wasn't much choice of restaurant as local choice was a Venue next to football stadium. It was either Frankie & Benny's, Chinese or Indian. They were very noisey on a Thursday and Friday with children. Discount if you are staying in Holiday Inn Express but only off the main menu. Special Offer Menu works out the same as Main Menu after discount. Drinks were very expensive. Would go to this Holiday Inn again, no problem.

Reviewed by
V Perrott

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Running around Oxford
I was in Oxford for the half marathon. The hotel staff were brilliant. The runners were all given a late checkout free of charge. Hotel staff were very helpful in booking taxis after the event and allowing us to sit around to rest and check our Garmin! Very good experience all round.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next