Reviews - Holiday Inn Express OXFORD - KASSAM STADIUM

3

Grenoble Road, Oxford, OX4 4XP

Price From 152.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Hudson

  • March 2015

Nice and clean.

had a pleasant stay.

  • M Riccioni

  • February 2015

Hotel was nice enough but sooo cold

Stayed here over a period of three weeks.

In three different rooms and all were as cold as each other. The radiator whilst on full did little for the room at all.

Apart from that, everything else was fine with my stay.

Response from hotel

Dear M Riccioni,

I appreciate your comments about your visit with us. It is unfortunate that we were not able to deliver an exemplary experience due to the condition of the HVAC. Rest assured your comments will be discussed accordingly with our team for upgrades needed.

We hope you can give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Nick T

  • February 2015

Very clean basic hotel, about 15 mins from town centre, very little there but for just a bed its ok

For the money very good.

If you want to be in the heart of Oxford not so, its on a business park a cinema complex and obviously a football stadium and thats it.

I went with my partner and had requested a double room but was embarrassed when one of the reception staff questioned why 2 men had a double and not a twin. Luckily the other one behind was more switched on and was great. Just some training needed that gay men do exist. Breakfast was ok but very basic and no bacon just sausage, scrambled egg and beans. Also was told taxi would be £10 into town and was charged 12.00. Having said all this would stay again, great showers and room was clean. Deff not for a romantic break, but great for a cheap bed.

Response from hotel

Dear Nick T,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay most especially with the mishaps in the service received from our staff at check-in and breakfast was below par. Please know that this not reflective of our high standards. We have forwarded your concerns with the respective departments and will certainly take action to improve the quality and services we offer.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to an opportunity in serving you better on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dianne,

IHG Care

  • Richard S

  • February 2015

Mixed ...

First night was OK - second night a loud annoying persistent electric humming-vibration noise from the bathroom - eventually stopped it by killing power to the room.

Response from hotel

Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the noise. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • A Watson

  • February 2015

Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium

My friends and i stayed at this hotel to see a gig in Oxford.

It was clean and functional and good value for money . It's a 10 min cab ride into city. It was good value for money and includes breakfast. There is no facilities for evening meal though. It's attached to the Kassam stadium so I expect would be busy around match days. Overall, I thought it was ok.

Response from hotel

Dear A Watson,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It is very

nice to know that you received your money's worth with your stay with us.

On the other hand, I am sorry that there is no availability for evening

meals. We will look into your comments and will consider it as a

suggestion. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory,

we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as

best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • M Scicluna

  • January 2015

Lovely room, good service. Breakfast could have been hotter

The accommodation was great, comfortable and clean.

The receptionist was very polite and told us all we needed to know. There could be more tea/coffee and milk left in the rooms. The breakfast was not very hot, but don't know how long it had been in the hot cabinet for.

  • Anthony Castka

  • December 2014

good ...but cold

Lovely room, good breakfast staff helpful.....but room was cold.

radiator only got lukewarm even when turned up full. otherwise lovely.

  • Ken S

  • December 2014

Lovely hotel good service

Only had breakfast, but it was excellent

  • T Plowman

  • November 2014

Good hotel great bed!!

  • V Perrott

  • October 2014

A Really Lovely Place To Stay

We were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the furnishings, cleanliness, comfort and little thoughtful extras.

It was warm, comfortable and the breakfast was excellent for any diet. There wasn't much choice of restaurant as local choice was a Venue next to football stadium. It was either Frankie & Benny's, Chinese or Indian. They were very noisey on a Thursday and Friday with children. Discount if you are staying in Holiday Inn Express but only off the main menu. Special Offer Menu works out the same as Main Menu after discount. Drinks were very expensive. Would go to this Holiday Inn again, no problem.