Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cowley Hotels > Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
GRENOBLE ROAD, OXFORD, OX4 4XP
Relax at the modern Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium hotel, just 5 miles from Oxford's dreaming spires. You'll receive a warm welcome at Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium, just an hours drive from Heathrow Airport and 15 minutes from Oxford's historic centre. We're right next door to Kassam Stadium , and 5 minutes walk from Ozone Leisure Park's swimming pool and gym, multiplex cinema and choice of restaurants. Conveniently located next to the huge Quadrangle Conference Centre , Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium is a handy base for business. We're a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park and a mile from the BMW Mini plant. Back at the hotel, make the most of complimentary parking and our naturally lit meeting room with wireless Internet. It's a 15-minute bus ride to central Oxford, the UK's oldest university city, where Harry Potter fans explore the hallowed halls of Christ Church college and punts glide gently along the River Cherwell. We're just 14 miles from the Baroque splendour of Blenheim Palace and 28 miles from the beautiful Cotswolds. A complimentary buffet breakfast with hot and cold options is served in Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium's bright Great Room each morning. You can mingle over drinks in our relaxed Lobby bar . Guests enjoy discounted access to the leisure club at nearby Ozone Leisure Park.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Oxford Kassam Stadium, OXFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable accomodation
The hotel is clean and decently furnished, with polite and helpful staff. It is not a luxury hotel, but provides a good buffet breakfast, with sausage, beans and scrambled eggs and croissants, rolls, apples and grapefruit. There are toiletries in the rooms, a good shower, wifi and TV. It is not close to Oxford and costs £6.50 from the park and ride for two. A local bus stop about 5 mins away takes you to the centre for £2 return pp, but this bus is slower. The hotel does not have a bar or restaurant and a local complex 5 mins away has some chain restaurants.

Reviewed by
S James

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A poor show!
Free parking. Breakfast okay, but get up early if you want any bacon!!! Drinks, take out a second mortgage! One lager and a wine, over £11!
Hotel out of Oxford centre,so taxi fare to town between £10 and £15.
The staff did not smile and one was particularly rude.
11 of us stayed there for one night, never again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew Brown, We appreciate the time you have taken to post your comments. I am pleased that our parking service made a good impression on you. I was concerned to read your feedback regarding the staff service not being of a satisfactory standard. Your comments have been passed to the appropriate department to rectify. We do hope to have the chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Andrew Brown

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
We stayed in this hotel for one night. All we wanted was somewhere relatively cheap to stay after a night out at the theatre and we were very pleased, not only for its clean, comfortable and good size rooms but also the added fixed price taxi fare into and return from the city centre, nice touch. Certainly good value, we will go back next time we need somewhere to stay in Oxford.

Reviewed by
Gayle B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oxford experience
Was pleasant enough stay. Missed not having a bath in room though for 100 poumd a night. Mot best value. But then oxford is over rated.

Reviewed by
j winter

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and impersonal
Check in was fast, room was spotless, breakfast was a good choice of items.
Clean basic hotel does what it says on the tin. Great for the price..

ManagementResponse

Dear Katrina A, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
katrina a

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does the Job but no more than that
As you would expect from a Holiday Inn express. Good Room, Clean and Comfortable and the staff were very welcoming. I chose it for being out of Town and close to transport links to set off early the next day but there was lots of noise from within the hotel and from people shouting outside which disturbed trying to get to sleep. Food in the morning is served as a 'help yourself' from a buffet. It has a reasonable selection but nothing cooked fresh and hot food is left sitting around and the coffee tasted awful (I couldn't drink it) from a machine. If you enjoy the personal element and being made to feel welcome in a B&B then Holiday Inn Express isn't for you.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont come here if you are a vegetarian.
On arrival, when we checked in, we were asked if any of us were vegetarians or vegans, and we said yes some of us are including my self, we were told without any apologies that they do not cater for vegetarians or vegans. The only hot food at breakfast was scrambled egg and baked beans, there was no mushrooms, no hash browns, no other eggs , no vegetarian sausages.. We will going back to premier Inn in the future.

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert H, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. It is our goal to ensure our guests’ satisfaction is met with the excellence of service you expect. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the breakfast selections. We appreciate your feedback which will help us improve for each guest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Robert H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Stayed at Holiday Inn Express as had to be near mum who was in hospital. Booked a triple room for 3 sisters , which was good. Had ad double bed with a bed settee and it was fine. Room was basic but had everything we needed-although we did have to request another cup as only 2 cups for 3 people. Staff were friendly and had no problems with getting assistance and advice from them. Hotel does not offer any evening meals but does have an arrangement with local Chinese, Indian and pizza ace to have food delivered. They even have a supply of plates and cutlery for guests use in the lounge area. Sadly breakfast was a bit of a let down -orange juice was orange coloured water and tasteless., there was no bacon, only sausage, egg and beans but you could fill up on cereals, toast and pastries. Wasn't wonderful but it was edible.

Reviewed by
June S

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantasic staff fatastic value

Reviewed by
Dominic Cullen

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant stop over and so clean
We stayed in the hotel after a wedding. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was so clean. Perfect stay!

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next