You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kings Head Inn

3

39 Saltisford, Warwick, CV34 4TD

Price From 188.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • susan p

  • July 2016

Warm welcome

Very friendly and helpful staff.

The full English breakfast was excellent. The bed in room 4 was very comfortable.

An old building in need of some attention in many areas.

Good position for town centre, plus own car park which we found ideal.

  • N Williams

  • June 2016

Most important item?

all quite acceptable except the Bed.

Mattress was cheap, could feel the slats through it. Noisy and springy.

  • Sean C

  • March 2016

Shakespeares Brother

a simple, well priced place to say with parking, close to Warwick Uni and a good food experience

  • Shirley K

  • February 2016

Handy for sightseeing

The pub is an old building full of character but very tired, it needs some attention.

The room was clean and adequate for our needs, as we only stayed one night. Food was basic but ok. Staff were friendly. Close enough to the castle etc.

  • Christina B

  • January 2016

Great Value.

Well situated for the town being 5 minute walk to town & bus station & about 15 minute to castle.

Very clean, wonderful staff who were very friendly & nothing to much trouble. Good food & good selection on the menu. Very good value for money & would recommend.

  • a craig

  • October 2015

needs money spent on major upgrade

Twin room was small and requires decorated,the ceiling looked as though someone had fell through it and the wall sockets didn't work.The bathroom was terrible, the shower you had to runaround in it to get wet and the air vent had more fur on it than your average polar bear.

.wouldn't go back if I was paid to do so

  • S Brown

  • October 2015

Kings Head Inn

OPur stay was very enjoyable and the only thing that we could fault was the bathroom updating but our room was great and we loved the 4 poster which was very comfortable.

The staff were brilliant and we would definately stay there again :)

  • R Soor

  • September 2015

Kings Inn

Friendly hotel, comfy bed and clean room with good breakfast for a good price, food menu was also reasonably priced.

Room was next to a main road so could be noisy in summer, could do with a fan in the room.

  • Steven A

  • September 2015

Kings Head Inn

Very friendly staff.

Room was basic but had all we needed As we used this as a base. Good central location, would go again with no hesitation.

  • R Hayward

  • August 2015

Great Last Minute Accommodation Find In Warwick!

Superb service,great food, comfortable rooms, helpful recommendations, lovely bar areas all made this stay much appreciated.

I would heartily recommend this Pub as the ideal place to stay for a Warwick Castle visit just a walk away!