No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Head Inn

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
39 Saltisford , Warwick, CV34 4TD
Our 400 Year old Inn has been fully refurbished in November 2010, to give it a stylish contemporary feel which enhance the many original Seventeen Century features. Located less than a 5 minute walk from the town center we are ideal for both business and pleasure. The main tourist attraction is the world famous Warwick Castle which is just a 10 minute walk away.

There are two drinking areas which both have ample seating for dining which are adorned with historic pictures of Warwick. Wines are attractively displayed in the bar area which adds to the ambiance and gives it a rustic feel.

There is also an attractive Vine Garden with a seating area underneath the pergola which is attractively lit up in the evenings making it ideal place to sit on a summer evening.

We serve a variety of food to suit all tastes freshly cooked to order from Monday to Saturday from 12.00pm - 3.00pm and then 6.00pm until 8.30pm.

The rooms have been refurbished to a high standard offering every modern convenience, each of the rooms are unique and many of the original Seventeenth Century features have been retained giving them their individual characteristics.

There is also access to computer workstations and printing facilities as well as the free WIFI throughout the building.

We have a private car park which is locked each evening for added security, Please advise us if you have more than one car.

Picture of Kings Head Inn, Warwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay here
After looking at the room we left. Stair carpet dirty and worn, bannisters loose, stairs very steep, very poor lighting in room, windows didn't close and room was on main road, taps were rusty, carpet looked dirty and bathroom floor disgusting. Were shown alternative room at the back of the pub, but just as noisy and window didn't close. Our leaving didn't seem to surprise the bar lady! Incidentally, there was no one in the pub!
We tried to get into a Travelodge and Premier Inn, but all were full so we drove home (3 hours). So not best pleased and can we have our money back.

Reviewed by
Christina A

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 Nights stay in Warwick
Staff were very friendly and happy.
Room was nice and clean.
Would stay again, although I have one issue. The TV was way to small for the size of the room and the position of the bed. I couldn't possible see what was on the TV from the bed. If I was visiting on holiday this wouldn't be an issue as I'd be out all evening. As a business traveller though, a reasonable TV is pretty important.
You should be complimented on the friendliness of the staff though. I felt very welcome!

Reviewed by
Bryan A

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very enjoyable stay. Lots of period features. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome and were more than happy to discuss places of interest that we had visited.

Reviewed by
Ann F

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation
We booked this B&B last minute and were not disappointed. The place itself was very well situated on the edge of Warwick centre but only took a couple of minutes on foot for centre and castle etc. There were plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. The B&B itself was very clean throughout our room was basic but had everything you would need. Bed was comfy and shower hot so no complaints. The only negative was that our room was at the front of the building which was a bit noisy as the main road was very busy with through traffic so had to keep the windows shut apart from that very good and would stay there again. The quality of breakfast was good especially the full English. It was only 10 miles drive to Stratford-upon-Avon which is a lovely place and well worth a visit. Owner was very pleasant also.

Reviewed by
J Dark

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel break at the kings head
Great break value for money. After 6 months in and out of hospital we needed a comfortable place to relax and stay not to far from home, this was certainly found at the kings head, the staff where very helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay more comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a pleasure to stay in.

Reviewed by
Cliff Thompson

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay, genuinely friendly staff :)

Reviewed by
J Evans

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Very good value and perfect customer service

Reviewed by
C McCabe

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room was basic four poster bed was damaged. Loose nail caught trousers. Other rooms seemed very nice compared to the our room. Constant smell of smoke all night and bed was uncomfy

Reviewed by
I Butler

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent pub accommodation
Friendly good value stay. Good food. Room fine. Car parking good. Free wifi worked well. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mike Phipps

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room
The room is in need of an update and the bed needs a new mattress. The en-suite is old fashioned. BREAKFAST you did not get a choice , but the breakfast was good apart from the coffee it was instant and not percolated. We have stayed over night in lots of other places, all ways had a choice and it has always been brought to the table for us.

Reviewed by
Robert Fretwell

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next