Reviews - Kings Head Inn


39 Saltisford, Warwick, CV34 4TD

Price From 155.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

64% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • a craig

  • October 2015

needs money spent on major upgrade

Twin room was small and requires decorated,the ceiling looked as though someone had fell through it and the wall sockets didn't work.The bathroom was terrible, the shower you had to runaround in it to get wet and the air vent had more fur on it than your average polar bear.

.wouldn't go back if I was paid to do so

  • S Brown

  • October 2015

Kings Head Inn

OPur stay was very enjoyable and the only thing that we could fault was the bathroom updating but our room was great and we loved the 4 poster which was very comfortable.

The staff were brilliant and we would definately stay there again :)

  • R Soor

  • September 2015

Kings Inn

Friendly hotel, comfy bed and clean room with good breakfast for a good price, food menu was also reasonably priced.

Room was next to a main road so could be noisy in summer, could do with a fan in the room.

  • Steven A

  • September 2015

Kings Head Inn

Very friendly staff.

Room was basic but had all we needed As we used this as a base. Good central location, would go again with no hesitation.

  • R Hayward

  • August 2015

Great Last Minute Accommodation Find In Warwick!

Superb service,great food, comfortable rooms, helpful recommendations, lovely bar areas all made this stay much appreciated.

I would heartily recommend this Pub as the ideal place to stay for a Warwick Castle visit just a walk away!

  • Philip R

  • July 2015

Good value for money in an original old English pub

  • Rachel E

  • June 2015

a bit tired

the room was large enough, but wasnt very clean and there were things that needed attention - the tap was loose from it's seating, the grouting in the shower was mouldy and needed attention, there was paint flaking from one of the walls.

I didnt feel this was value for money, but the staff were friendly and the food was good.

  • c meere

  • April 2015

kings head inn

We really enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommend it to anyone going to Warwick.

  • M Buttigieg

  • January 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful but the hotel is old and although they had done their best we were not as comfortable as we would have liked

  • L Chapman

  • January 2015

Good Central location

Good value food but accommodation needs updating, our room was quite small and d├ęcor tired looking.

Very central and convenient for Warwick. Extremely helpful & friendly staff, free WiFi and parking.