No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Ham United Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Boleyn Ground, Green Street Upton Park, London, E13 9AZ
All the rooms overlook the West Ham United Football Pitch & Stadium. 15 minutes drive from the Excel Centre & London City Airport. 18 minutes via the underground to Central London. The earliest time guests can check-in is 14:00, except on a match day when check-in is 20:00 or midnight . Check-out is 11:00; unless again it falls on a match day then check-out will be 08:30 on the day of the match.

Since the hotel overlooks the pitch, if any of the day during your stay coincide with a home game, our match day procedure will apply. So, between 08.30am and 08pm (e.g. 3pm kick off) all the hotel resident will need to vacate their room because we use all the bedrooms as executive Boxes for the match. Therefore, the check in time on that day will be from 8pm.
Picture of West Ham United Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My thoughts
The hotel food was absolutley lovely, the service in the bar and resturant was good. The room was massive for 2 of us we had a family room which would have been great if the heating was working the room was freezing...... Instead we had 3 plug in blow heaters that we had to leave on all night.

Reviewed by
J Lewis

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines Treat for the hubby
Disappointed with quality of the food in the evening as i had booked for Valentines night, it was the normal bar food.....no dessert, and only one poor member of staff serving at bar, taking food orders and then serving the food. He was friendly and polite.
Breakfast was amazing and served in the Champagne Bar.....why couldn't dinner have been served there.
All staff were welcoming and engaging. Rooms spotless

Reviewed by
Caroline W

From Walton on Thames, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
stayed here last year and enjoyed it so stayed again.
shame the area is a bit dodgy at night, wouldn't walk down the road from tube station any later than 9.30pm.
accommodation good for london, cheap and breakfast was really nice especially the lady serving tea and coffee

Reviewed by
Lauren M

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting and clean
I was down for the BETT show at Excel London with some colleagues and so we booked into the West Ham United hotel. There wasn't much of a greeting from the staff on the front desk and their customer service wasn't the best as check-in seemed to take slightly longer than expected. I was stood waiting for quite a while without acknowledgement which I wasn't keen on as I normally like to be greeted when arriving at a hotel.
The view from the room was bizarre as I'm not a football fan but strangely beautiful looking out over the football pitch. My concern was being unable to have any fresh air in the room as the doors were locked to prevent people going out on to the terraces. The power sockets were wobbly which felt hazardous when plugging and unplugging my phone charger but the room was quiet and very clean with a comfortable bed.
Breakfast was delicious and the quality of the food made me long for more plus the waiter service was exceptional.
The location of the hotel wasn't the best however it was just close enough to the train station so it didn't matter too much.

Reviewed by
Jay S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick visit
Comfortable and convenient. Good breakfast and value for money!

Reviewed by
John C

From Mareham Le Fen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could do with a few different options on your menu

Reviewed by
D Hunt

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay for London
A good stay, polite friendly staff.
The room was nice, though showing a few signs of wear and tear.
But overall a great place to stay, just a few minutes walk from the Upton Park tube station.

Reviewed by
T JOHNSTON

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok, food was good. Would advise that girl on reception that evening is sent on a course on how to greet customers and smile!!!

Reviewed by
kevin o

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great waking up to the pitch!

Reviewed by
Barry R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for everything, can't fault it, just what we needed.

Reviewed by
lesley merton

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next