No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Ham United Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Boleyn Ground, Green Street Upton Park, London, E13 9AZ
All the rooms overlook the West Ham United Football Pitch & Stadium. 15 minutes drive from the Excel Centre & London City Airport. 18 minutes via the underground to Central London. The earliest time guests can check-in is 14:00, except on a match day when check-in is 20:00 or midnight . Check-out is 11:00; unless again it falls on a match day then check-out will be 08:30 on the day of the match.

Since the hotel overlooks the pitch, if any of the day during your stay coincide with a home game, our match day procedure will apply. So, between 08.30am and 08pm (e.g. 3pm kick off) all the hotel resident will need to vacate their room because we use all the bedrooms as executive Boxes for the match. Therefore, the check in time on that day will be from 8pm.
Picture of West Ham United Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, lovely staff. What a brilliant idea using the stadium for a hotel. The bar and bar meals were very good and the breakfast was also extremely good. The staff in the breakfast room were also very efficient and friendly as were the hotel staff in general. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jane Stone

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West Ham Hotel
I was kept waiting on arrival - despite walking into the bar to ask for assistance - when the receptionist did arrive was poilte. My first impression of the room was that it was huge and overlooked the pitch which was a great view, although clean I felt it was shabby and basic. Despite the size of the room there was no wardrobe (?) and the facilities were just plain and very basic. Again the bathrrom was massive, but was cold and the bath was small. However I slept really well and the breakfast was very nice.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

single beds
the single beds in the room i got were the worse single beds ever , they were very very tiny so please be aware

Reviewed by
s nawaz

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

evening restaurant service poor, appears 1 person responsible for table service and bar service. Breakfast food cold

Reviewed by
Chris Abbey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for London but not the Hilton
room ok. Staying in London on my own for 1 night. Was 1 of the best prices I found for standard of room as London very expensive for average accommodation. Upton Park requires you to keep a look over your shoulder at all times particularly at night. A few stops on the tube to central London although station near to hotel. Sure its a mecca with a great view if your a West Ham or football fan. Rooms are used as corporate boxes during games. Bathroom average and no wardrobe although there are 3 hangers in the roo. Bed average quality

Reviewed by
MARK K

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Match Weekend
As a lifelong West Ham supporter it was great to be staying at the heart of the action. The views of the ground from my room of the ground were great, the room was spotless the staff were very helpful and with an unexpected win by the team my weekend was everything I expected. Thanks to everyone at West Ham.

Reviewed by
Geoff P

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, nice spacious room, however, the quality of bedding was very flimsy and ill fitting, the sheets were not changed at all during our 5 night stay. A wardrobe would be an asset as storage space is limited. Nothing to drastic wrong, and we would be happy to use the hotel again. The staff were very pleasant and helpfull.

Reviewed by
Margaret F

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The mattress was very hard & need replacing in the room we stayed in, but we could not fault the staff who were excellent. We had a small problem with the shower but this was working within a minutes when telephoned reception. The staff were we had breakfast were excellent & couldn't fault anyone of the staff smiling & happy.

Reviewed by
Mike Campin

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel area around hotel rather run down not many places to go to for a drink nearby

Reviewed by
j barratt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location, with good transport links.
Not a very good shower.

Reviewed by
A Chapman

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next