No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Ham United Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Boleyn Ground, Green Street Upton Park, London, E13 9AZ
All the rooms overlook the West Ham United Football Pitch & Stadium. 15 minutes drive from the Excel Centre & London City Airport. 18 minutes via the underground to Central London. The earliest time guests can check-in is 14:00, except on a match day when check-in is 20:00 or midnight . Check-out is 11:00; unless again it falls on a match day then check-out will be 08:30 on the day of the match.

Since the hotel overlooks the pitch, if any of the day during your stay coincide with a home game, our match day procedure will apply. So, between 08.30am and 08pm (e.g. 3pm kick off) all the hotel resident will need to vacate their room because we use all the bedrooms as executive Boxes for the match. Therefore, the check in time on that day will be from 8pm.
Picture of West Ham United Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The mattress was very hard & need replacing in the room we stayed in, but we could not fault the staff who were excellent. We had a small problem with the shower but this was working within a minutes when telephoned reception. The staff were we had breakfast were excellent & couldn't fault anyone of the staff smiling & happy.

Reviewed by
Mike Campin

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel area around hotel rather run down not many places to go to for a drink nearby

Reviewed by
j barratt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location, with good transport links.
Not a very good shower.

Reviewed by
A Chapman

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service and nice relaxing hotel

Reviewed by
Stacey M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay good location
Had an enjoyable stay in surprising comfy sapcious room. Priced very good for London & we used it as a base for 02 and found it handy for all destinations

Reviewed by
A Turner

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room huge! No bath though. View to the pitch amazing: a must for Hammers fans. Food in the bar good value for money. Pity a hotel like this though doesn't stock decaf tea! Improved directions would have helped, I wasn't expecting to drive through the front gates.

Reviewed by
Noamaan Wilson-Baig

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been so much more.....
Was very excited to have been given a night in my beloved West Ham hotel, bought as a gift for my wife and I, as a belated honeymoon, loved the outside, and the whole leading up to the room, looking at the old t.shirts, but inside the room, bland, nothing west ham like at all, just an average or below average room, air con didn't work, and was the hottest day in July.... Pillows flat as pancakes, shower.... Er.... Ok....loved the view out of the patio doors, fully understand them not opening, and the fan was what it was, a small fan.... Just feel it could have been so much more....breakfast was perfect though...

Reviewed by
Steven Ward

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iconic stadium retreat
Stadium hotel fully met expectations. Easily placed for access from M25, north circular and east side of London. Easy access into town via tube

Reviewed by
P Atkins

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and quality accomodation made this an excellent base for our weekend. In the capital.

Reviewed by
Allan B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Everything about this hotel is superb! The reception staff are friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. Jenni behind the bar is a delight. We ate twice in the hotel and the choice and size of portions are excellent. Breakfast is a self-service buffet style with a good selection of cereals, juices, English cooked and continental. Cuthbert who is in charge of breakfast is a lovely man and who pays close attention to detail and always makes sure that your cup is full! I cannot rate the staff highly enough.
The room itself was massive - I don't think that I have ever stayed in such a large hotel room. We had two TVs and coffee making facilities. The only downside is that there isn't a refrigerator. The bed was extremely comfortable with top class sheets and duvet. The full length window overlooks the pitch and as a result it is very quiet and it is hard to believe that you are in London! The en-suite bathroom is also large and contains a bath with a shower - no complaints at all.
The area around the hotel is a bit run-down but this is soon forgotten once inside the hotel. Upton Park underground station is less than five minutes away.
I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and will certainly stay here.

Reviewed by
Rosemary D

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next