No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Ham United Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Boleyn Ground, Green Street Upton Park, London, E13 9AZ
All the rooms overlook the West Ham United Football Pitch & Stadium. 15 minutes drive from the Excel Centre & London City Airport. 18 minutes via the underground to Central London. The earliest time guests can check-in is 14:00, except on a match day when check-in is 20:00 or midnight . Check-out is 11:00; unless again it falls on a match day then check-out will be 08:30 on the day of the match.

Since the hotel overlooks the pitch, if any of the day during your stay coincide with a home game, our match day procedure will apply. So, between 08.30am and 08pm (e.g. 3pm kick off) all the hotel resident will need to vacate their room because we use all the bedrooms as executive Boxes for the match. Therefore, the check in time on that day will be from 8pm.
Picture of West Ham United Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Match Weekend
As a lifelong West Ham supporter it was great to be staying at the heart of the action. The views of the ground from my room of the ground were great, the room was spotless the staff were very helpful and with an unexpected win by the team my weekend was everything I expected. Thanks to everyone at West Ham.

Reviewed by
Geoff P

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, nice spacious room, however, the quality of bedding was very flimsy and ill fitting, the sheets were not changed at all during our 5 night stay. A wardrobe would be an asset as storage space is limited. Nothing to drastic wrong, and we would be happy to use the hotel again. The staff were very pleasant and helpfull.

Reviewed by
Margaret F

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The mattress was very hard & need replacing in the room we stayed in, but we could not fault the staff who were excellent. We had a small problem with the shower but this was working within a minutes when telephoned reception. The staff were we had breakfast were excellent & couldn't fault anyone of the staff smiling & happy.

Reviewed by
Mike Campin

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel area around hotel rather run down not many places to go to for a drink nearby

Reviewed by
j barratt

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient location, with good transport links.
Not a very good shower.

Reviewed by
A Chapman

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service and nice relaxing hotel

Reviewed by
Stacey M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay good location
Had an enjoyable stay in surprising comfy sapcious room. Priced very good for London & we used it as a base for 02 and found it handy for all destinations

Reviewed by
A Turner

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room huge! No bath though. View to the pitch amazing: a must for Hammers fans. Food in the bar good value for money. Pity a hotel like this though doesn't stock decaf tea! Improved directions would have helped, I wasn't expecting to drive through the front gates.

Reviewed by
Noamaan Wilson-Baig

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could have been so much more.....
Was very excited to have been given a night in my beloved West Ham hotel, bought as a gift for my wife and I, as a belated honeymoon, loved the outside, and the whole leading up to the room, looking at the old t.shirts, but inside the room, bland, nothing west ham like at all, just an average or below average room, air con didn't work, and was the hottest day in July.... Pillows flat as pancakes, shower.... Er.... Ok....loved the view out of the patio doors, fully understand them not opening, and the fan was what it was, a small fan.... Just feel it could have been so much more....breakfast was perfect though...

Reviewed by
Steven Ward

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iconic stadium retreat
Stadium hotel fully met expectations. Easily placed for access from M25, north circular and east side of London. Easy access into town via tube

Reviewed by
P Atkins

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next