No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Ham United Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Boleyn Ground, Green Street Upton Park, London, E13 9AZ
All the rooms overlook the West Ham United Football Pitch & Stadium. 15 minutes drive from the Excel Centre & London City Airport. 18 minutes via the underground to Central London. The earliest time guests can check-in is 14:00, except on a match day when check-in is 20:00 or midnight . Check-out is 11:00; unless again it falls on a match day then check-out will be 08:30 on the day of the match.

Since the hotel overlooks the pitch, if any of the day during your stay coincide with a home game, our match day procedure will apply. So, between 08.30am and 08pm (e.g. 3pm kick off) all the hotel resident will need to vacate their room because we use all the bedrooms as executive Boxes for the match. Therefore, the check in time on that day will be from 8pm.
Picture of West Ham United Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 114 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay good location
Had an enjoyable stay in surprising comfy sapcious room. Priced very good for London & we used it as a base for 02 and found it handy for all destinations

Reviewed by
A Turner

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel room huge! No bath though. View to the pitch amazing: a must for Hammers fans. Food in the bar good value for money. Pity a hotel like this though doesn't stock decaf tea! Improved directions would have helped, I wasn't expecting to drive through the front gates.

Reviewed by
Noamaan Wilson-Baig

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Iconic stadium retreat
Stadium hotel fully met expectations. Easily placed for access from M25, north circular and east side of London. Easy access into town via tube

Reviewed by
P Atkins

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff and quality accomodation made this an excellent base for our weekend. In the capital.

Reviewed by
Allan B

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Everything about this hotel is superb! The reception staff are friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. Jenni behind the bar is a delight. We ate twice in the hotel and the choice and size of portions are excellent. Breakfast is a self-service buffet style with a good selection of cereals, juices, English cooked and continental. Cuthbert who is in charge of breakfast is a lovely man and who pays close attention to detail and always makes sure that your cup is full! I cannot rate the staff highly enough.
The room itself was massive - I don't think that I have ever stayed in such a large hotel room. We had two TVs and coffee making facilities. The only downside is that there isn't a refrigerator. The bed was extremely comfortable with top class sheets and duvet. The full length window overlooks the pitch and as a result it is very quiet and it is hard to believe that you are in London! The en-suite bathroom is also large and contains a bath with a shower - no complaints at all.
The area around the hotel is a bit run-down but this is soon forgotten once inside the hotel. Upton Park underground station is less than five minutes away.
I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and will certainly stay here.

Reviewed by
Rosemary D

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We found the west ham utd hotel great value for money, with pleasent and polite staff.
The room over looked the upton park pick which was great tho can't open large patio door why!!
It's a two minute walk from tube station tho the area is not the greatest and partner didn't feel safe. £5 for full English breakfast for two was great but no fried eggs!!

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dolly Weekend
We stayed at West Ham hotel as we were going to See Dolly Parton in concert at the O2, what a fantastic choice we made, just 4 stops on the Underground and you are there, quick and easy. Staying here is one of London's best kept secrets, free parking you don't find that at many hotels in London, room had great views over the ground, bed was comfortable and room was good value for money. Breakfast was very good, sausages quality and you could eat as much as you wanted really. I would recommend this as a stay in London, great transport links and iconic location.

Reviewed by
Kevin Thorne

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Great hotel, nice to stay somewhere different.
Tube only a few a few minutes away.
Staff excellent, relaxed and a great view of the pitch from bedroom window.


Reviewed by
Peter H

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Setting!
With views over all of the football pitch and stadium this hotel was a real treat for a football fan, despite not supporting West Ham! The rooms were clean and tidy, with a very good en-suite and big fluffy towels. This is essentially a corporate box which is used as a bedroom out of season. No noise and food was excellent. Receptionist and waitress were both very welcoming and polite

Reviewed by
stephen s

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lots of Character
Beds were very small 2ft 6 so roll over and you fall out.
they were not very comfortable either so you won't sleep well
Apart from that a nice place with bags of character

Reviewed by
steve charles

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next