No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Ham United Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Boleyn Ground, Green Street Upton Park, London, E13 9AZ
All the rooms overlook the West Ham United Football Pitch & Stadium. 15 minutes drive from the Excel Centre & London City Airport. 18 minutes via the underground to Central London. The earliest time guests can check-in is 14:00, except on a match day when check-in is 20:00 or midnight . Check-out is 11:00; unless again it falls on a match day then check-out will be 08:30 on the day of the match.

Since the hotel overlooks the pitch, if any of the day during your stay coincide with a home game, our match day procedure will apply. So, between 08.30am and 08pm (e.g. 3pm kick off) all the hotel resident will need to vacate their room because we use all the bedrooms as executive Boxes for the match. Therefore, the check in time on that day will be from 8pm.
Picture of West Ham United Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for everything, can't fault it, just what we needed.

Reviewed by
lesley merton

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West Ham Nostalgia
I thought I would stay here as a football fan (not West Ham by the way but ex Boro boy Stu Downing is in the squad) & was not disappointed. The main plus point for me is parking around London (& not being charged extra) & there is plenty within the ground car park. The room had a great view of the pitch via the patio doors & was very comfortable but clothes hanging space consisted of a multi-hanger sticking out of the wall as the larger cupboards were locked but seeing as I was only there for one night it wasn't much of an issue. The food was excellent & I would recommend the Beef Jalfrezi in the Iron Bar. One worthwhile tip is use the stairs & not the lift as you will miss the Martin Peters shirt collection.

Reviewed by
Allan Northend

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel. clean and well maintained
The staff were as helpful as you would expect, the hotel and room were both well kept and clean. The only issue i had was that the beds were on wheels and moved around rather a lot.

Reviewed by
D Doyle

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a lovely view of WEST HAM'S pitch!
Really loved staying at the West Ham hotel. My boyfriend is a big West Ham fan...he loved the view of the pitch from our room, as did I. It was amazing to be at West Ham...a unique experience!

Reviewed by
d subasinghe

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, lovely staff. What a brilliant idea using the stadium for a hotel. The bar and bar meals were very good and the breakfast was also extremely good. The staff in the breakfast room were also very efficient and friendly as were the hotel staff in general. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Jane Stone

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

West Ham Hotel
I was kept waiting on arrival - despite walking into the bar to ask for assistance - when the receptionist did arrive was poilte. My first impression of the room was that it was huge and overlooked the pitch which was a great view, although clean I felt it was shabby and basic. Despite the size of the room there was no wardrobe (?) and the facilities were just plain and very basic. Again the bathrrom was massive, but was cold and the bath was small. However I slept really well and the breakfast was very nice.

Reviewed by
Julie R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

single beds
the single beds in the room i got were the worse single beds ever , they were very very tiny so please be aware

Reviewed by
s nawaz

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

evening restaurant service poor, appears 1 person responsible for table service and bar service. Breakfast food cold

Reviewed by
Chris Abbey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for London but not the Hilton
room ok. Staying in London on my own for 1 night. Was 1 of the best prices I found for standard of room as London very expensive for average accommodation. Upton Park requires you to keep a look over your shoulder at all times particularly at night. A few stops on the tube to central London although station near to hotel. Sure its a mecca with a great view if your a West Ham or football fan. Rooms are used as corporate boxes during games. Bathroom average and no wardrobe although there are 3 hangers in the roo. Bed average quality

Reviewed by
MARK K

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool Match Weekend
As a lifelong West Ham supporter it was great to be staying at the heart of the action. The views of the ground from my room of the ground were great, the room was spotless the staff were very helpful and with an unexpected win by the team my weekend was everything I expected. Thanks to everyone at West Ham.

Reviewed by
Geoff P

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next