No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Warwick Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT
The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a delightful Grade II listed hotel located in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the main shopping area, the NEW Royal Shakespeare Theatre and yet only a few miles from Warwick, Leamington Spa. The hotel offers FREE WiFi throughout. The hotel is one of the most distinctive hotels in Stratford upon Avon, the delightfully rambling ground floor exudes tremendous character with small, intimate lounges, creating an ambience to match the Shakespearean past of this historic market town. Limited parking is also available on site at a charge of £3.00 per car per day “Parking is limited and subject to availability”.
Picture of Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay!
Room was comfortable - nice bed, good shower (toiletries were basic, bring extra if you're fussy!), no problems with parking (just try and get there early afternoon to be safe). Staff were pleasant and helpful (I'd asked for wine and chocolate to be put in the room on arrival which they happily obliged). Easy walking distance of the river and town centre.

Reviewed by
Steve P

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good wedding anniversary treat
This was a two night visit to the theatre at Stratford. The staff were welcoming and pleasant and the hotel is very convenient for the RSC. The deal of two breakfasts and first night dinner included in the room price was good value for money. Breakfasts were excellent with everything freshly cooked - the main courses at dinner just a little disappointing - oxtail turned out not to be a hearty stew but a small reheated ragout . The Room was clean and pleasant and well equipped and we would definitely return. .

Reviewed by
A Kirwan

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
I would recommend this hotel to everyone! from the quality of the room and food, to the staff nothing was to much trouble and always delivered in such a friendly manor. We really enjoyed our stay and the location of the hotel couldn't have been better on a few minutes walk from the high street and bars.
If you get a chance book this hotel you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Chris Morrall

From Cheltenham, Großbritannien
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room poor quality.
The room was not to the standard we expected. Unmodernised, tatty, and what seemed like ash on the carpet! It ws a family room!?! Poor quality toiletries. When we returned to our room after the theatre we found the sheet on our bed to have sticky nasty stuff on it! It was difficult to get service. The sheet was replaced. We were offered another room but the children were asleep by then. In the morning when I complained the reception staff said sorry and that was it!

Reviewed by
calum f

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and lovely staff

Reviewed by
G Haden

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay, Shame about dessert!
Second time we have stayed this year. Staff as previously were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are adequate, clean and functional without being exceptional. Food has always been great, including the breakfast offer, but on this occasion the meal was let down by tinned rice pudding for dessert and cheap Xmas pudding log, both of which we left. It wouldn't put us off returning but it did come as a surprise at the poor quality, when the rest of the meal was so well up together.

Reviewed by
Craig H

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated but OK for a couple of nights
Dated hotel which needs a complete refurb. Single rooms are small and only good for sleeping in.

Reviewed by
Colin D

From Richterswil, Switzerland
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business trip
The Best Western did the job. Comfy well-appointed room. Very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at the Grosvenor
We have just enjoyed two nights at the above hotel and can thoroughly recommend it. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
moira diane e

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
The rooms are a bit 'tired' but clean. The soap dish by the sink in the bathroom kept falling off.....I don't know why it was there to be honest as they supply a wall dispenser of liquid soap which is fine for washing hands. A hook to hang the hand towel up would be of more use in that area. Plenty of hot water and a good choice of TV channels. No fridge in the standard rooms, but the bar staff very kindly let us have some ice to keep our milk fresh (I cannot stand the little pots of milk that they supply so always take a pint of fresh!!). Very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to next year

Reviewed by
dawn h

From Hertford Road, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next