No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Warwick Road,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a delightful Grade II listed hotel located in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the main shopping area, the hotel offers FREE WiFi throughout and the NEW Royal Shakespeare Theatre and yet only a few miles from Warwick, Leamington Spa. The hotel is one of the most distinctive hotels in Stratford upon Avon, the delightfully rambling ground floor exudes tremendous character with small, intimate lounges, creating an ambience to match the Shakespearean past of this historic market town. Limited parking is also available on site at a charge of £3.00 per car per day “Parking is limited and subject to availability”.
Picture of Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of the Best Western Hotel, Stratford on Avon
We had made a Special Request when booking for Green Tea to be provided. When we arrived we were told they didn't have any Green Tea and made no effort to get any for our 2 night stay. This was really poor! At breakfast there was only Margarine put out and when I asked for some Butter the waitress argued that the Flora WAS butter! I did get some butter eventually after asking another waitress. On the plus side the public rooms were beautifully presented especially the Restaurant but we were disappointed with our room (No 174). Although we only paid for a Standard Room at a reduced rate we were still disappointed that the room was gloomy with no attractive views and boring curtains. I do not think it was good value even at this reduced rate.

Reviewed by
G Engledow

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy for town
My friend and I were allotted neighbouring rooms which was perfect as we'd not seen each other for ages and had lots of catching up to do. We were able to have a leisurely breakfast and everyone was friendly. When the hairdryer wouldn't work a helpful night ported did his best to fix it then provided a replacement. The hotel was a short walk from the centre.

Reviewed by
Julie F

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feedback
It was a nice hotel and the staff were lovely. It was a shame we had to pay extra to park in the hotel car park and it was a shame that our hotel room ( room 176 ) had a cigarette smoke odour which we did mention when checking out .

Reviewed by
JOHN L

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, great staff, great stay :)
We booked this as a last minute thing and the hotel, staff and facilities were fabulous. They made a real fuss of the kids and they really appreciated it. Would definitely stay here again!!

Reviewed by
Tim C

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family holiday to cotwolds travelling around for 14 days with 3 days here.
Very enjoyable stay, nice clean spacious family room. Did not eat in. Food expensive and I thought the website had said 50% off food for children. This was not the case. Lovely area very close to everything including the RSC which we went to visit.

Reviewed by
J Robertshaw

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mr M Chatland
Very quiet hotel with everything you need in your room

Reviewed by
Maurice Chatland

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half price - great value for the centre of Stratford
This room was on special offer, half price for the night, and as such represented great value for money in Stratford upon Avon. The room was clean, comfortable, and in a good central location. I had to pay for parking, which I always dislike, but £3 for 24 hours is not the highest price I've encountered. Staff were competent, but too few at busy check in/out periods. The slightly disappointing thing was the website for the hotel looked wonderful and I was very excited to stay there, however our room was very similar to all hotels - clean, comfortable, but run of the mill. The photographers have certainly done a good job on the marketing images! I think I would have been more disappointed if I had paid full price.

Reviewed by
Sally R

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

b7b in Stratford with Meg.
Sofa bed provided was a bit hard and uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
j parker

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location close to the town centre with on-site parking. Ground floor standard double room was quite small and cramped, and did not feel very private as it looked out directly onto the patio seating area and the conservatory dining room so we had to keep the curtains closed most of the time. Attentive service at the evening meal and Saturday breakfast, but Sunday breakfast was chaotic, with guests waiting 10 - 15 minutes to be seated whilst the staff seemed to be doing anything except clear the several vacated tables. Food quality and presentation OK, but very limited table d'hote menu.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Carolyn McCann

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next