No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Warwick Road,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a delightful Grade II listed hotel located in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the main shopping area, the hotel offers FREE WiFi throughout and the NEW Royal Shakespeare Theatre and yet only a few miles from Warwick, Leamington Spa. The hotel is one of the most distinctive hotels in Stratford upon Avon, the delightfully rambling ground floor exudes tremendous character with small, intimate lounges, creating an ambience to match the Shakespearean past of this historic market town. Parking is also available on site based on a limited, 1 st come 1 st serve basis at a charge of £3.00 per car per day
Picture of Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 200 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

b7b in Stratford with Meg.
Sofa bed provided was a bit hard and uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
j parker

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location close to the town centre with on-site parking. Ground floor standard double room was quite small and cramped, and did not feel very private as it looked out directly onto the patio seating area and the conservatory dining room so we had to keep the curtains closed most of the time. Attentive service at the evening meal and Saturday breakfast, but Sunday breakfast was chaotic, with guests waiting 10 - 15 minutes to be seated whilst the staff seemed to be doing anything except clear the several vacated tables. Food quality and presentation OK, but very limited table d'hote menu.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Carolyn McCann

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is very central with easy walk to the high street, rooms was clean and well presented, we asked for a twin room and got three beds.
Standard of the meals was very poor, as part of our break deal we had evening meal included on the first night (of a two night stay) we had over an hour to wait between the starter and the main meal. The fish meal served to my wife was terrible with a piece of half cooked grey fish being served which was left.
Breakfast was help yourself to cereal and fruit with a warm meal cooked to your choice

Reviewed by
Jeffrey Y

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mid week break
staff were very frendly,hotel was very clean,would use it again if visting stratford again.

Reviewed by
stephen ansell

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

grosvenor
booking handled perfectly, good hotel for centre of Stratford,

Reviewed by
john s

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Water pressure issues meant the shower temperature was erratic, quite often going very hot. Windows were on a chain system for security but as we were on the ground floor and they were large enough to let a person into the room, we did not feel able to keep the windows open during the night. Very hot room - fan provided but no air conditioning. Room could probably use some refurbishment. Breakfast lovely except someone should explain to the chef how to make porridge - it was very strange indeed and raisins had been added, for some reason.

Reviewed by
S Couch

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A change in the menu for the evening meals would have been good.
Also paying for parking in their car park was different.
But enjoyable stay with first class service.

Reviewed by
P Whittaker

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family break
Booked a family room for my wife and I and daughters - 3 and 4 year olds.
The room was ample although it got very warm throughout the day and we were unable to open the second floor windows in case the kids fell out. No air-con.
Very nice breakfast especially at the price (8.50) if prior booked.
Excellent location and plenty of off road parking.

Reviewed by
Stephen L

From Gullane, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Stayed for 2 nights on a short break with my sister in a twin room. Staff were very helpful in carrying heavy luggage upstairs. Room was very hot when we stayed beginning of June, but no other complaints. Staff were all very helpful and could not fault. Breakfast was lovely, but didn't enjoy bar menu, when we ate late after ghost walk. We both felt ploughmans' was limited in choice, and the desserts were very fancy, more like a la carte (deep fried chocolate parcels for example), quite heavy, maybe was just not our taste. Would stay again, but avoid eating from bar menu

Reviewed by
wendy b

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next