No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Warwick Road,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a delightful Grade II listed hotel located in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the main shopping area, the hotel offers FREE WiFi throughout and the NEW Royal Shakespeare Theatre and yet only a few miles from Warwick, Leamington Spa. The hotel is one of the most distinctive hotels in Stratford upon Avon, the delightfully rambling ground floor exudes tremendous character with small, intimate lounges, creating an ambience to match the Shakespearean past of this historic market town. Limited parking is also available on site at a charge of £3.00 per car per day “Parking is limited and subject to availability”.
Picture of Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 178 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay, Shame about dessert!
Second time we have stayed this year. Staff as previously were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are adequate, clean and functional without being exceptional. Food has always been great, including the breakfast offer, but on this occasion the meal was let down by tinned rice pudding for dessert and cheap Xmas pudding log, both of which we left. It wouldn't put us off returning but it did come as a surprise at the poor quality, when the rest of the meal was so well up together.

Reviewed by
Craig H

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight business trip
The Best Western did the job. Comfy well-appointed room. Very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Gibson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at the Grosvenor
We have just enjoyed two nights at the above hotel and can thoroughly recommend it. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
moira diane e

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay
The rooms are a bit 'tired' but clean. The soap dish by the sink in the bathroom kept falling off.....I don't know why it was there to be honest as they supply a wall dispenser of liquid soap which is fine for washing hands. A hook to hang the hand towel up would be of more use in that area. Plenty of hot water and a good choice of TV channels. No fridge in the standard rooms, but the bar staff very kindly let us have some ice to keep our milk fresh (I cannot stand the little pots of milk that they supply so always take a pint of fresh!!). Very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to next year

Reviewed by
dawn h

From Hertford Road, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
A warm welcome from reception. Parking is limited and they charge £3 overnight which although is minimum is a little odd for a guest at the hotel. Room was clean but basic. Breakfast was good. Overall not an issue with the hotel, although they are right on the main road so the rooms at the front may have road noise but not the case with the rooms at the back.

Reviewed by
Dominic M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food acceptable but could have been better

Reviewed by
Thomas C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our family break at Stratford

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Room was clean and of reasonable size. Only small issue I had was not being able to contact the evening staff for a late night snack. However overall it was good value for money

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Spent two nights found the staff that in all departments to be very helpful & polite the room was very clean & tidy great shower ,great breakfast lots of choice & tasty on the whole a great stay

Reviewed by
D Bamford

From Dolgellau, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N ideall position
The Grosvenor is very close to all the amenities of Stratford and is therefore an irdeal location. The staff are professional and welcoming, the rooms are tastefully furnished with all that one needs for a short break. Bathrooms are efficient and functional and clean. We have stayed here three times and will certainly choose the Grosvenor when we next visit Stratford. We go usually twice a year to see play at the theatre.

Reviewed by
Ann W

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next