Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3

12-14 Warwick Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marion Hughes

  • June 2015

Two day break at Stratford

For the price we paid, cannot fault the hotel or staff.

Breakfast was very good cooked to order, despte two old farts on the next table at breakfast who did nothing but moan about everything, it was all I could do to restrain myself from making some rude comment loud enough for them to hear, people expect five star service for rock bottom prices. Hope you read this you'll know who you are if you do!!

  • C BOOTH

  • June 2015

Nice one night stay

We enjoyed a mid-week break at this hotel.

  • Jane O

  • May 2015

Pleasant Hotel

Great location easy walk to theatre and town centre.

Parking on site a bonus. Like everything. Downside breakfast slow service for cooked breakfast. Not sure why order wasn't taken as soon as you were seated. Buffet table nice selection fruit cereal and so on. Coffee not great quality. Gloucester

  • Colin D

  • May 2015

Dated Venue but get what you pay for...

The hotel is very close to the centre and the room I had didn't have air con our such modern things.

A fan was required. It was a very comfy double bed. I don't believe there are lifts so be careful if you're bringing heavy bags or have disabilities. It's only 2 floors though. Rooms were quiet though as just outside of the centre.

  • John C

  • April 2015

Nice hotel at a good price

Friendly staff.

Room was cold as the heating wasn't on. Our room was overlooking a school playing field so we were woken just after 9 (not really a problem). Earliest check in is 2pm and latest check out is 11am. £3 for the car park, free wifi.

Recommended.

  • M Hobson

  • April 2015

very good service

on arrival, we had a problem which was rectified by the staff.

We enjoyed our stay

  • Michael C

  • April 2015

Very clean and really nice, friendly, helpful staff.

Big improvement in rooms and décor since Best Wetern have taken over the Grosvenor. Stayed in a std double although would have paid extra to upgrade to the Exec if it had more to offer over the std room type. Busy at breakfast but didn't have to wait long for a table, good selection on offer and very quick service.

  • Richard L

  • April 2015

Excellent

Perfect location, private parking a real bonus, walking distance to all major attractions, polite, very professional and friendly staff.

Excellent breakfast.

  • A Farmer

  • March 2015

A welcome break in pleasant surroundings

A welcome break in pleasant surroundings, we thought the accommodation, location and surrounding were very pleasant.

  • Angela B

  • March 2015

My experience at the Grosvenor

I stayed 3 nights at the Grosvenor and was very happy with the room, the service and the food.

The last night I stayed on my own and felt very comfortable as a single woman. I chose to eat in the hotel restaurant, having the set menu. The standard of food and quantities of the meal were very good. The hotel is very convenient for the theatre. Our room was at the back of the building and was quiet, although I heard that the rooms at the front could be a bit noisy due to the busy road.