Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel


12-14 Warwick Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Price From 185.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (99)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Ian W

  • July 2014

Convenient location close to the town centre with on-site parking.

Ground floor standard double room was quite small and cramped, and did not feel very private as it looked out directly onto the patio seating area and the conservatory dining room so we had to keep the curtains closed most of the time. Attentive service at the evening meal and Saturday breakfast, but Sunday breakfast was chaotic, with guests waiting 10 - 15 minutes to be seated whilst the staff seemed to be doing anything except clear the several vacated tables. Food quality and presentation OK, but very limited table d'hote menu.

  • j parker

  • July 2014

b7b in Stratford with Meg.

Sofa bed provided was a bit hard and uncomfortable.

  • Carolyn McCann

  • July 2014

Very good

  • Jeffrey Y

  • July 2014

Hotel is very central with easy walk to the high street, rooms was clean and well presented, we asked for a twin room and got three beds.

Standard of the meals was very poor, as part of our break deal we had evening meal included on the first night (of a two night stay) we had over an hour to wait between the starter and the main meal. The fish meal served to my wife was terrible with a piece of half cooked grey fish being served which was left. Breakfast was help yourself to cereal and fruit with a warm meal cooked to your choice

  • stephen ansell

  • June 2014

mid week break

staff were very frendly,hotel was very clean,would use it again if visting stratford again.

  • john s

  • June 2014


booking handled perfectly, good hotel for centre of Stratford,

  • S Couch

  • June 2014

Water pressure issues meant the shower temperature was erratic, quite often going very hot.

Windows were on a chain system for security but as we were on the ground floor and they were large enough to let a person into the room, we did not feel able to keep the windows open during the night. Very hot room - fan provided but no air conditioning. Room could probably use some refurbishment. Breakfast lovely except someone should explain to the chef how to make porridge - it was very strange indeed and raisins had been added, for some reason.

  • Stephen L

  • June 2014

Family break

Booked a family room for my wife and I and daughters - 3 and 4 year olds.

The room was ample although it got very warm throughout the day and we were unable to open the second floor windows in case the kids fell out. No air-con.

Very nice breakfast especially at the price (8.50) if prior booked. Excellent location and plenty of off road parking.

  • wendy b

  • June 2014

Great location

Stayed for 2 nights on a short break with my sister in a twin room.

Staff were very helpful in carrying heavy luggage upstairs. Room was very hot when we stayed beginning of June, but no other complaints. Staff were all very helpful and could not fault. Breakfast was lovely, but didn't enjoy bar menu, when we ate late after ghost walk. We both felt ploughmans' was limited in choice, and the desserts were very fancy, more like a la carte (deep fried chocolate parcels for example), quite heavy, maybe was just not our taste. Would stay again, but avoid eating from bar menu

  • P Whittaker

  • June 2014

A change in the menu for the evening meals would have been good.

Also paying for parking in their car park was different. But enjoyable stay with first class service.