You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3

12-14 Warwick Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Price From 307.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tim C

  • September 2014

Great hotel, great staff, great stay :)

We booked this as a last minute thing and the hotel, staff and facilities were fabulous.

They made a real fuss of the kids and they really appreciated it. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Julie F

  • September 2014

Handy for town

My friend and I were allotted neighbouring rooms which was perfect as we'd not seen each other for ages and had lots of catching up to do.

We were able to have a leisurely breakfast and everyone was friendly. When the hairdryer wouldn't work a helpful night ported did his best to fix it then provided a replacement. The hotel was a short walk from the centre.

  • Alan L

  • August 2014

No problema

  • JOHN L

  • August 2014

Feedback

It was a nice hotel and the staff were lovely.

It was a shame we had to pay extra to park in the hotel car park and it was a shame that our hotel room ( room 176 ) had a cigarette smoke odour which we did mention when checking out .

  • J Robertshaw

  • August 2014

Family holiday to cotwolds travelling around for 14 days with 3 days here.

Very enjoyable stay, nice clean spacious family room.

Did not eat in. Food expensive and I thought the website had said 50% off food for children. This was not the case. Lovely area very close to everything including the RSC which we went to visit.

  • Maurice Chatland

  • August 2014

Mr M Chatland

Very quiet hotel with everything you need in your room

  • Sally R

  • July 2014

Half price - great value for the centre of Stratford

This room was on special offer, half price for the night, and as such represented great value for money in Stratford upon Avon.

The room was clean, comfortable, and in a good central location. I had to pay for parking, which I always dislike, but £3 for 24 hours is not the highest price I've encountered. Staff were competent, but too few at busy check in/out periods. The slightly disappointing thing was the website for the hotel looked wonderful and I was very excited to stay there, however our room was very similar to all hotels - clean, comfortable, but run of the mill. The photographers have certainly done a good job on the marketing images. I think I would have been more disappointed if I had paid full price.

  • Ian W

  • July 2014

Convenient location close to the town centre with on-site parking.

Ground floor standard double room was quite small and cramped, and did not feel very private as it looked out directly onto the patio seating area and the conservatory dining room so we had to keep the curtains closed most of the time. Attentive service at the evening meal and Saturday breakfast, but Sunday breakfast was chaotic, with guests waiting 10 - 15 minutes to be seated whilst the staff seemed to be doing anything except clear the several vacated tables. Food quality and presentation OK, but very limited table d'hote menu.

  • j parker

  • July 2014

b7b in Stratford with Meg.

Sofa bed provided was a bit hard and uncomfortable.

  • Carolyn McCann

  • July 2014

Very good