You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3

12-14 Warwick Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen C

  • October 2014

Our family break at Stratford

  • D Taylor

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

Room was clean and of reasonable size.

Only small issue I had was not being able to contact the evening staff for a late night snack. However overall it was good value for money

  • D Bamford

  • October 2014

Great stay

Spent two nights found the staff that in all departments to be very helpful & polite the room was very clean & tidy great shower ,great breakfast lots of choice & tasty on the whole a great stay

  • Ann W

  • October 2014

N ideall position

The Grosvenor is very close to all the amenities of Stratford and is therefore an irdeal location.

The staff are professional and welcoming, the rooms are tastefully furnished with all that one needs for a short break. Bathrooms are efficient and functional and clean. We have stayed here three times and will certainly choose the Grosvenor when we next visit Stratford. We go usually twice a year to see play at the theatre.

  • G Engledow

  • September 2014

Review of the Best Western Hotel, Stratford on Avon

We had made a Special Request when booking for Green Tea to be provided.

When we arrived we were told they didn't have any Green Tea and made no effort to get any for our 2 night stay. This was really poor. At breakfast there was only Margarine put out and when I asked for some Butter the waitress argued that the Flora WAS butter. I did get some butter eventually after asking another waitress. On the plus side the public rooms were beautifully presented especially the Restaurant but we were disappointed with our room (No 174). Although we only paid for a Standard Room at a reduced rate we were still disappointed that the room was gloomy with no attractive views and boring curtains. I do not think it was good value even at this reduced rate.

  • Tim C

  • September 2014

Great hotel, great staff, great stay :)

We booked this as a last minute thing and the hotel, staff and facilities were fabulous.

They made a real fuss of the kids and they really appreciated it. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Julie F

  • September 2014

Handy for town

My friend and I were allotted neighbouring rooms which was perfect as we'd not seen each other for ages and had lots of catching up to do.

We were able to have a leisurely breakfast and everyone was friendly. When the hairdryer wouldn't work a helpful night ported did his best to fix it then provided a replacement. The hotel was a short walk from the centre.

  • Alan L

  • August 2014

No problema

  • JOHN L

  • August 2014

Feedback

It was a nice hotel and the staff were lovely.

It was a shame we had to pay extra to park in the hotel car park and it was a shame that our hotel room ( room 176 ) had a cigarette smoke odour which we did mention when checking out .

  • J Robertshaw

  • August 2014

Family holiday to cotwolds travelling around for 14 days with 3 days here.

Very enjoyable stay, nice clean spacious family room.

Did not eat in. Food expensive and I thought the website had said 50% off food for children. This was not the case. Lovely area very close to everything including the RSC which we went to visit.