No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Warwick Road,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a delightful Grade II listed hotel located in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the main shopping area, the hotel offers FREE WiFi throughout and the NEW Royal Shakespeare Theatre and yet only a few miles from Warwick, Leamington Spa. The hotel is one of the most distinctive hotels in Stratford upon Avon, the delightfully rambling ground floor exudes tremendous character with small, intimate lounges, creating an ambience to match the Shakespearean past of this historic market town. Parking is also available on site based on a limited, 1 st come 1 st serve basis at a charge of £3.00 per car per day
Picture of Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 198 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs some TLC
Sorry to say that this hotel needs some updating to say the least. Rooms are clean but very tired looking. Stayed on the dinner first ngt package and have to say food was so bad we sent it back ! Save yourself the £25 allowance , as it would be much better spent in one of the many restaurants in the town ! Two positive things about this hotel.. Firstly the staff, who swiftly dealt with our problems and managed to keep a smile on their faces so thank you to all of them and secondly its a great location !

Reviewed by
l gayle

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marks of quality
Polite and efficient staff. Nice room with quality fittings and a good wireless signal. Well situated a short walk from the RSC and town centre.

Reviewed by
Anthony D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
A lovely hotel, comfy room, easy walking distance to the centre of Stratford Upon Avon. Well recommended

Reviewed by
G Wake

From Chard, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
We were extremely impressed by the friendliness of all the staff we met, particularly the lady on reception. We were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. Lovely breakfast too! The only problem was that the room was very hot.

Reviewed by
T Barrett

From Seaford, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was comfortable and well-equipped. Service was attentive and friendly.

Reviewed by
MALCOLM C

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary treat
stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary, now ten years later booked again and didn`t regret it. Very friendly staff and a lovely warm hotel. Room was really good value very comfortable . now our children have grown up we will certainly book the Grosvenor again. perfect location.

Reviewed by
c robinson

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
B Mackie

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in an excellent location!

Reviewed by
L Leyland

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired
Great location but I found the decor of the hotel to be quite tired. Room was a reasonable size for a double however the en-suite was very dated although it was clean. Highly recommend the breakfast!

Reviewed by
Julie P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel for Shakespeare
Steep steps to reception but was offered help with baggage,(I am a little wobbly with Ataxia). Room on ground floor as no lift. Roomy, clean, comfortable and quiet. 7 Minute flat walk to theatre. no stress. Helpful and nice staff. Only had breakfast, quick service and nothing to grumble about. Pleasant restaurant. Would be happy using hotel again.

Reviewed by
John A

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next