Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel


12-14 Warwick Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • john s

  • June 2014


booking handled perfectly, good hotel for centre of Stratford,

  • S Couch

  • June 2014

Water pressure issues meant the shower temperature was erratic, quite often going very hot.

Windows were on a chain system for security but as we were on the ground floor and they were large enough to let a person into the room, we did not feel able to keep the windows open during the night. Very hot room - fan provided but no air conditioning. Room could probably use some refurbishment. Breakfast lovely except someone should explain to the chef how to make porridge - it was very strange indeed and raisins had been added, for some reason.

  • Stephen L

  • June 2014

Family break

Booked a family room for my wife and I and daughters - 3 and 4 year olds.

The room was ample although it got very warm throughout the day and we were unable to open the second floor windows in case the kids fell out. No air-con.

Very nice breakfast especially at the price (8.50) if prior booked. Excellent location and plenty of off road parking.

  • wendy b

  • June 2014

Great location

Stayed for 2 nights on a short break with my sister in a twin room.

Staff were very helpful in carrying heavy luggage upstairs. Room was very hot when we stayed beginning of June, but no other complaints. Staff were all very helpful and could not fault. Breakfast was lovely, but didn't enjoy bar menu, when we ate late after ghost walk. We both felt ploughmans' was limited in choice, and the desserts were very fancy, more like a la carte (deep fried chocolate parcels for example), quite heavy, maybe was just not our taste. Would stay again, but avoid eating from bar menu

  • P Whittaker

  • June 2014

A change in the menu for the evening meals would have been good.

Also paying for parking in their car park was different. But enjoyable stay with first class service.

  • Lesley E

  • June 2014


Great location, nice staff, good value, tasty food - what more could you ask for.

  • Leonard Nunn

  • May 2014

Accommodation was not good bath with rusty plug/hole and also rust marks on the bath base.

Chairs in room marked not cleaned as should have been.

  • Maureen Oakes

  • May 2014

Stay away

Thoroughly enjoyable experience

  • V Carpio

  • May 2014

ist time in this hotel

well located hotel to the rsc theatre and town historic and literary sights.

pleasant atmosphere inside, clean room, and helpful staff' only downside was no lift. our room was on the 1st floor, the steps are shallow, we had suitcases, and we are senior citizens. fortunately a staff person took our bagts up to the room for us. very good breakfast with lots of choies.

  • Marc P

  • May 2014

Henry IV stay

Hotel easy to find on main road out/in to Stratford, parking onsite nice and easy.

Large rooms within a nice and well looked after Hotel. Only issue was long wait for cooked breakfast and there is a premium to pay for any hotel within walking distance of the RSC theatre, overall nice hotel which I would recommend.