No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Warwick Road,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a delightful Grade II listed hotel located in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the main shopping area, the hotel offers FREE WiFi throughout and the NEW Royal Shakespeare Theatre and yet only a few miles from Warwick, Leamington Spa. The hotel is one of the most distinctive hotels in Stratford upon Avon, the delightfully rambling ground floor exudes tremendous character with small, intimate lounges, creating an ambience to match the Shakespearean past of this historic market town. Limited parking is also available on site at a charge of £3.00 per car per day “Parking is limited and subject to availability”.
Picture of Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and centrally located
Room comfortable.Good value. Small amount of noise from adjacent room, but not really a problem.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and centrally located
Room comfortable.Good value. Small amount of noise from adjacent room, but not really a problem.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
wei chen

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame that they charged for parking in addition. Spoilt the experience

Reviewed by
SImon M

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal
Lovely girl on reception. Amazingly centrally located and a Fabulous clean quiet room. Totally recommended.

Reviewed by
h g

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Location, but Getting Tired
The public areas of the hotel are very nice. Sadly, the guest rooms are getting tired. It looks like the last time anything was done was at least 20 years ago. This is the only blight on an otherwise good stay.

Reviewed by
Kim S

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
Ideal location, 5 minute walk into town and Shakespears birth place. 5 minutes in the opposite direction is the theatre and river. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and staff very attentive. We got upgraded to an executive room, as I had a small (easily rectified) complaint, but was upgraded. Would definitely stay again x

Reviewed by
K Kirkpatrick

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent stay. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Large room with good facilities. Bar area very good and bar snack menu good. The best roast beef sandwich I have ever had. Just a shame about the weather!

Reviewed by
G Noble

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault anything...
Had the most excellent stay in Stratford, we will definitely be coming back :-). Hotel was in an excellent location, the breakfast was fab (cheaper if you book in for it the night before) and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful. It was a last minute idea, we had such a great time that we stayed another night... Please do not hesitate to give this hotel a try ;-) we paid £60 a night for three of us, a real bargain. V.xx

Reviewed by
Richard Worlock

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely cosy room, slept soundly,very comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
a collis

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next