You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3

12-14 Warwick Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire, Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Price From 147.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • moira diane e

  • December 2014

Excellent stay at the Grosvenor

We have just enjoyed two nights at the above hotel and can thoroughly recommend it.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • dawn h

  • November 2014

2 night stay

The rooms are a bit 'tired' but clean.

The soap dish by the sink in the bathroom kept falling off.....I don't know why it was there to be honest as they supply a wall dispenser of liquid soap which is fine for washing hands. A hook to hang the hand towel up would be of more use in that area. Plenty of hot water and a good choice of TV channels. No fridge in the standard rooms, but the bar staff very kindly let us have some ice to keep our milk fresh (I cannot stand the little pots of milk that they supply so always take a pint of fresh!!). Very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to next year

  • Dominic M

  • November 2014

Pleasant stay

A warm welcome from reception.

Parking is limited and they charge £3 overnight which although is minimum is a little odd for a guest at the hotel. Room was clean but basic. Breakfast was good. Overall not an issue with the hotel, although they are right on the main road so the rooms at the front may have road noise but not the case with the rooms at the back.

  • Thomas C

  • November 2014

Food acceptable but could have been better

  • Helen C

  • October 2014

Our family break at Stratford

  • D Taylor

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay

Room was clean and of reasonable size.

Only small issue I had was not being able to contact the evening staff for a late night snack. However overall it was good value for money

  • D Bamford

  • October 2014

Great stay

Spent two nights found the staff that in all departments to be very helpful & polite the room was very clean & tidy great shower ,great breakfast lots of choice & tasty on the whole a great stay

  • Ann W

  • October 2014

N ideall position

The Grosvenor is very close to all the amenities of Stratford and is therefore an irdeal location.

The staff are professional and welcoming, the rooms are tastefully furnished with all that one needs for a short break. Bathrooms are efficient and functional and clean. We have stayed here three times and will certainly choose the Grosvenor when we next visit Stratford. We go usually twice a year to see play at the theatre.

  • G Engledow

  • September 2014

Review of the Best Western Hotel, Stratford on Avon

We had made a Special Request when booking for Green Tea to be provided.

When we arrived we were told they didn't have any Green Tea and made no effort to get any for our 2 night stay. This was really poor. At breakfast there was only Margarine put out and when I asked for some Butter the waitress argued that the Flora WAS butter. I did get some butter eventually after asking another waitress. On the plus side the public rooms were beautifully presented especially the Restaurant but we were disappointed with our room (No 174). Although we only paid for a Standard Room at a reduced rate we were still disappointed that the room was gloomy with no attractive views and boring curtains. I do not think it was good value even at this reduced rate.

  • Tim C

  • September 2014

Great hotel, great staff, great stay :)

We booked this as a last minute thing and the hotel, staff and facilities were fabulous.

They made a real fuss of the kids and they really appreciated it. Would definitely stay here again!!