No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Warwick Road, Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT
The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a delightful Grade II listed hotel located in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the main shopping area, the NEW Royal Shakespeare Theatre and yet only a few miles from Warwick, Leamington Spa. The hotel offers FREE WiFi throughout. The hotel is one of the most distinctive hotels in Stratford upon Avon, the delightfully rambling ground floor exudes tremendous character with small, intimate lounges, creating an ambience to match the Shakespearean past of this historic market town. Limited parking is also available on site at a charge of £3.00 per car per day “Parking is limited and subject to availability”.
Picture of Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

scottish traveller
hotel clean and comfortable bar prices not !

Reviewed by
pauline c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but cramped
We had a lovely stay. Good location and great shared facilities in the hotel. However room was not up to usual Great Western standards. We had a small double with just enough room to walk around bed. Disappointing considering other Best Western hotels have always been spacious. Also car park inadequate for number of guests. Not enough space to park or drive around easily. Plus the £3.00 fee is charged, without a space bing guaranteed.

Reviewed by
Sophie C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Travelled alone with my 2 young boys. Hotel was lovely service, room all over stay was brilliant. Will definitely return .

Reviewed by
Michelle Mclellan

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very polite

Reviewed by
tracy mccourt

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room, nice touches
We stayed in an executive suite, which included free newspaper, chocolate, water, fridge and safe. All of these facilities were excellent and the water and chocolate was renewed daily. We were also pleasantly surprised by the air conditioner, which held the room at ambient temperature.Room was exceptionally clean, as was the bathroom- although this was a little dated and could do with modernizing. The shower was also a little below par, but functional. A few toiletries were provided, with again was good, and towels were fresh and clean. Would have been nice to have bathrobes, but hey, you can't have it all!
The only disappointment was the fact that the room was advertised as having courtyard views, which in fact, only half of Tim executive rooms

Reviewed by
C Wakefield

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very unfriendly staff
On arrival to the reception desk and after asking the lady a couple of questions, i found her to be quite rude in the way she responded to me, i was given the impression she thought she was above me and that i wasnt a good enough person in her opinion to be asking the questions. The cooked breakfast wasnt cooked properly, also we werent asked what we would like or not like. i would not stay at the hotel again, it is far too overpriced.

Reviewed by
s kelly

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel , first class service will be staying again
Had a fantastic stay will be booking again very soon.

Reviewed by
n pope

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and centrally located
Room comfortable.Good value. Small amount of noise from adjacent room, but not really a problem.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and centrally located
Room comfortable.Good value. Small amount of noise from adjacent room, but not really a problem.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent

Reviewed by
wei chen

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next