No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Grosvenor Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
12-14 Warwick Road,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 6YT

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford upon Avon is a delightful Grade II listed hotel located in the centre of Stratford upon Avon, just 3 minutes walk from the main shopping area, the hotel offers FREE WiFi throughout and the NEW Royal Shakespeare Theatre and yet only a few miles from Warwick, Leamington Spa. The hotel is one of the most distinctive hotels in Stratford upon Avon, the delightfully rambling ground floor exudes tremendous character with small, intimate lounges, creating an ambience to match the Shakespearean past of this historic market town. Limited parking is also available on site at a charge of £3.00 per car per day “Parking is limited and subject to availability”.
Picture of Best Western Grosvenor Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 192 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, friendly helpful staff excellent breakfast
Room a little corporate although to be expected, great beds though
Good value

Reviewed by
sean g

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is the third time we have visited this hotel and would stay there every time we visit Stratford upon Avon. The hotel is centrally located, and the staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful at all times.
The room was adequate for our two night break and was very good value as it was a special offer.
Car parking at the rear of the hotel is also adequate and free of charge.
A well managed, clean and sensibly priced hotel.

Reviewed by
J White

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
Hotel in the heart of Stratford with parking (extra charge)

Reviewed by
a james

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel in excellent location close to shops, restaurants etc. breakfast was
Would have liked offer of help with luggage on arrival as there didn't appear to be a lift or at least one wasn't evident.

Reviewed by
J Parker

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value in a central locations

Reviewed by
A Stiller

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and quiet

Reviewed by
s standing

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruby Anniversary Break
Very nice welcome at check in. We were upgraded to a suite.....had only booked a standard double....because we were celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary, so that was a nice start to our 2 night stay. Rooms nice and clean, also public areas too. Dinner the first night in hotel...bit disappointing... my own cooking is a better standard, but the service in the restaurant was lovely. The car park was easy to find a space, plus we didn't get charged the £3 a day that we thought we would have to pay..maybe that was an oversight and I didn't realise we hadn't been charged until after we had left to come home. We rang down to reception on our second evening to book a taxi, but no answer after three times of trying over a 15 minute period. Wasn't too much of an issue, as when we went downstairs the receptionist rang for a car straight away, but if we had had an emergency it might have been a different matter....I know they were really busy but it does say that reception is manned at all times. Would stay again though.

Reviewed by
Dawn H

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Only a one night stay, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Steve G

From Christchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall the room was okay although is in need of some updating, particularly the bathroom. The fan was switched off, the shower ran cold at times and there were permanent marks in the sink.

Reviewed by
James R

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booking in!
Not happy with the hour delay of our room not being ready without an explanation. Poor Service.
Rest of the stay was good service and good breakfast

Reviewed by
PAUL G

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next