Reviews - Prince of Wales Hotel

3

Lord Street, Southport, PR8 1JS

Price From 85.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (139)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G quaile

  • July 2015

Everyting was just fine for us. What we asked for was met. Thanks. will return again as usual.

Just keep up the good work.

Best wishes.

  • Darren Molyneux

  • July 2015

It was nice would stay agen

  • P Fitton

  • June 2015

Receptionist

We checked in and was spoken to by Ade who was excellent and we started our stay on a happy not because of her.

Later we saw her deal with an awkward customer and she dealt with him courtesly.

  • G Jones

  • June 2015

Prince of Wales Hotel

Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

  • p kirby

  • May 2015

Good for the price

An big old hotel, that is perfectly adequate.

Staff friendly and efficient. Like a lot of these places it has character and is kept fairly tidy, but (if you're inclined to nit pick) you can always find little niggles where , carpets, wall paper, and fittings might need attention. I've stayed here twice and as a self employed business owner I consider it good value for money. Both times I've booked a single room but ended up in a double (Though I guess there's no guarantee of an upgrade). Central location. Big rooms. Good shower. Park in the hotel grounds for a fee or out on the main road which is free 6pm to 8am. I didn't eat in at all (Lots of eating out options just over the road), so can't comment.

  • J WATSON

  • April 2015

Good OLD PRINCE of WALES.

i stayed here two nights and found the desk staff friendly,efficient and helpful.

The breakfast was self service and had a great range of choices.i also found my room well decorated, with all one could need to be well satisfied. Dinner was very good and also excellent value. The hotel is right on LORD ST. with onsite secure parking and i will most certainly use it on my next visit to Southport. Thank you Prince of Wales.

  • m austin

  • April 2015

Lovely Hotel

We love staying at this hotel, however this time the room really did need looking after, the bathroom window was filthy on the outside and inside and the tile rail was full of dust.

It was a shabby room but we love the hotel and will stay again. The receptionist was lovely and very helpful.

  • philip m

  • April 2015

Not the best I have ever stayed at by a long a way

From the male receptionist calling me buddy at sign in along with the very poor evening meal, I had a chicken Kiev but you would not of known, to no heating in the room, windows that were falling apart and awful pillows on the bed, I can say for the money paid 79 pound it was the worst hotel I have stayed in of this level.

They then had the cheeck to charge you for leaving their own car park. I shall not be back

  • Lynne I

  • April 2015

Good value for money

This hotel has style (faded splendour), is well located, and is very reasonably priced.

  • J Bromilow

  • March 2015

just a little revamping but very cosy food exellent clean room would recomend a friend