You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Prince of Wales Hotel

3

Lord Street, Southport, PR8 1JS

Price From 57.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (60)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin b

  • September 2016

Good hotel, needs some updating

No major concerns with the room other than it was a little dated.

Staff were friendly , helpful and polite.

  • Stephen D

  • September 2016

I was forced to change from first room due to loud vibration through the bathroom wall Already late for an evening engagement I accepted a basement room described as an "executive suite" where the TV remote control was missing - it was replaced On return to hotel later I was kept awake by extremely loud amplified music from function above until 2am Complained by roomphone - told to complain to Manager in the morning Woke at 6am feeling ill to find that electric kettle did not work Had to go to nightporter to fetch hot water myself On departure was given email of "responsible person" to complain to which initially didn't work because it had been written down for me incorrectly Subsequent complaints have received neither acknowledgment nor reply This was the worst and most shocking experience of a hotel stay I have ever experienced and would appreciate your assistance

  • R watson

  • June 2016

Nice hotel

Very friendly staff room was really nice but could do with a new coat of paint

  • J Jones

  • June 2016

Happy customer

Good size room and bathroom.

Wall paper ripped in corner.otherwise all was good.

  • stephen w

  • May 2016

Ghastly

Booked a double room,two singles pushed together,basement room.

lower than car park level. I could only see a wall outside the small window and the bathroom like public toilets, bed linen disgraceful,fuzzy t.v.hotel lounge resembles nursing home!

  • G Quaile

  • March 2016

Prince of Wales Hotel

Was an overnight stay, To attend an early funeral in Southport the following morning.

Didn't feel much for eating on this occasion. Have stayed many times at this hotel and every one was excellent. I intend use this venue again.

  • L Davison

  • February 2016

Just needs the right team

The hotel from the exterior, roadside certainly has a nice appeal to it and stands out, shame the people whom welcome you aren't of the same quality, it needs a little updating inside no ceiling lights worked, a lamp worked,all floors creaked.

Hotel was warm,shower very good/powerful, bath plug too small it emptied bath. Housekeeping left us a note everyday which was thoughtful.

  • Rachael B

  • January 2016

Fabulous!

Me and my partner stayed here overnght and enjoyed the experience we had.

The young man behind reception was more than happy to help out in anything that we needed. The room was so clean and tidy, was impressed.

Bed was immensely comfy. 2 negative but not important (to me) :

- squeeky bed on one side

- tv had 3 channels that worked well whilst the rest were unwatchable or had no signal at all. Overall great place to go.

  • R Ellis

  • January 2016

Standard room

Old, tired and needs lots of invested the hotel fulfilled our purpose but would definitely not stay here again until major investment was carried out.

such a shame for the history of the building to let it fall into the state it's now in.

  • andrew w

  • December 2015

OK for the price

The Hotel appears tatty and maintained at the lowest costs.

The room furniture belongs in a charity shop or came from a charity shop, a mix and match of old pieces. Had to request a change of room, as room guests next to me were smoking, even though this was a no smoking area. The rooms had a joining door that although locked the gap under between the door and the floor allowed the cigarette smoke to come in my room. I could also hear the conversation next door as well. Would stay here again only if it was cheapest on the day.