Holiday Inn LONDON - CAMDEN LOCK

4

30 Jamestown Road,Camden Town, London, NW1 7BY

Price From 328 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carola H

  • May 2015

Camden

A very quiet room, considering all the hustle and bustle outside at Camden Lock.

Efficient and courteous staff.

  • Adam W

  • March 2015

Location location location

This is the second time I have stayed here and yet again found staff very helpful and welcoming.

I asked for a lock view room and it did not disappoint. Car parking was extremely convenient and the room very clean and well laid out. Well situated in Camden amongst the hustle and bustle but still very calm in the hotel. A short walk to the tube 2 mins and a couple of stops to Central London.

Would recommend and I would stay there again .

  • Sian L

  • March 2015

Clean, compact room.

Excellent for mini break around Camden Town and for further trips in London.

  • Susannah S

  • January 2015

Great hotel very friendly staff

Stayed here with my sister overnight for a evening at the jazz cafe.

Lovely big room with 2 double beds. Warm and comfortable environment. Great facilities including iron and board. Lots of coffee and tea supplies. Very polite, helpful and friendly staff.

  • barry G

  • January 2015

Be careful !

Only 2 things I didn't like regarding our stay, 1, When booking I was asked if there was any special requests I required, I asked for a room overlooking the canal/lock, on arrival I asked if I had got that & was then told it was an extra £25 to have that room, but other than the view of the canal there was no other obvious upgrade of the room for the extra £25, a con !!.

2. The room we was given overlooked the wetherspoons pub next door to the hotel, whereas I have no problem with that, there was nothing to say that this was also a late night club allowing people to enter until well after midnight, whilst we where there we was also entertained by people outside waiting to enter the club have a 10 man fight amongst themselves and the local doormen until Police arrived some 20 minutes later to restore order.

I think it would be more helpful if people were actually advised to these problems one the website.

  • S Palmer

  • December 2014

Everyone on reception was always very polite and welcoming.

The hotel was in a great situation, overlooking the canal and in the heart of the area.

  • T Bent

  • October 2014

Good value. Definitely recommend

Stayed only for one night it was worth it .

The room was nice and clean I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • s pope

  • October 2014

birthday treat

My husband organised a birthday weekend in lively camden, it included a stay at the holiday inn.What a wonderful stay we had lovely clean room,and best of all an outstanding breakfast.

  • Anna W

  • September 2014

Perfect in every way!

Fabulous location.

In the middle of everything. It was a friends 30th and they surprised us with a bottle of wine so really went the extra mile for us to make it special. Room was 2 x double bed and 4 of us stayed in the same room which was fine for a 2 night stay. Comfy beds bathroom clean and shower was fine. Very quiet even tho the hotel was busy didn't hear anyone else. The reception staff were fab and very polite. Breakfast was lovely (coffee wasn't the nicest however!). Plenty of food on offer. Over all total value for money and a great experience.

  • julie j

  • September 2014

excellent

Will certainly use hotel again, lovely weekend stay.