No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
30 Jamestown Road,Camden Town, London, NW1 7BY
Enjoy your stay at the chic Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel, close to Camden's fashionable markets. The contemporary Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock is on the bank of the Regent's Canal in the heart of trendy Camden. Camden Town Tube station is 3 minutes' walk away and just 2 stops from King's Cross St Pancras station, for Eurostar links to Paris and underground trains to London Heathrow Airport . Euston station, for rail links to north England, is 1 stop on the Tube. Upgrade to our Penthouse for London views over the lock. The offices of Exterion Media, MTV, Virtue Fusion, the Associated Press and Elsevier are all a stone's throw from the Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock hotel. You can do business in one of 6 smart meeting rooms . Wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Escape the city with a boat ride from Camden Lock to charming Little Venice. It's a 10-minute walk from Regent's Park or a 15-minute stroll to Primrose Hill for celebrity spotting. You can immerse yourself in Camden's music scene at venues like the Jazz Cafe, Electric Ballroom and The Roundhouse, all close to Holiday Inn London-Camden Lock . Completed in June 2013 our new Open Lobby Concept enables you to work, relax and enjoy in various areas of the lobby so whether it be catching up on emails or relaxing in our bar with a Starbucks coffee or cocktail from our friendly team members.
Picture of Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel very friendly staff
Stayed here with my sister overnight for a evening at the jazz cafe. Lovely big room with 2 double beds. Warm and comfortable environment. Great facilities including iron and board. Lots of coffee and tea supplies. Very polite, helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Susannah S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Be careful !
Only 2 things I didn't like regarding our stay,
1, When booking I was asked if there was any special requests I required, I asked for a room overlooking the canal/lock, on arrival I asked if I had got that & was then told it was an extra £25 to have that room, but other than the view of the canal there was no other obvious upgrade of the room for the extra £25, a con !!!
2. The room we was given overlooked the wetherspoons pub next door to the hotel, whereas I have no problem with that, there was nothing to say that this was also a late night club allowing people to enter until well after midnight, whilst we where there we was also entertained by people outside waiting to enter the club have a 10 man fight amongst themselves and the local doormen until Police arrived some 20 minutes later to restore order.
I think it would be more helpful if people were actually advised to these problems one the website.

Reviewed by
barry G

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everyone on reception was always very polite and welcoming.
The hotel was in a great situation, overlooking the canal and in the heart of the area.

Reviewed by
S Palmer

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value. Definitely recommend
Stayed only for one night it was worth it . The room was nice and clean I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
T Bent

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday treat
My husband organised a birthday weekend in lively camden, it included a stay at the holiday inn.What a wonderful stay we had lovely clean room,and best of all an outstanding breakfast.

Reviewed by
s pope

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect in every way!
Fabulous location! In the middle of everything. It was a friends 30th and they surprised us with a bottle of wine so really went the extra mile for us to make it special. Room was 2 x double bed and 4 of us stayed in the same room which was fine for a 2 night stay. Comfy beds bathroom clean and shower was fine. Very quiet even tho the hotel was busy didn't hear anyone else. The reception staff were fab and very polite. Breakfast was lovely (coffee wasn't the nicest however!). Plenty of food on offer. Over all total value for money and a great experience.

Reviewed by
Anna W

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Will certainly use hotel again, lovely weekend stay.

Reviewed by
julie j

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good
Room was super, air conditioned with excellent washing facilities. Tea and coffee available with free choice of newspaper. Excellent customer service who were all helpful and friendly. Right next to a spoons for breakfast which was really good value!
Really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Andre C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was the customer service of this staff that really sold this hotel to us, we will be staying in this hotel for a third time this year closer to Christmas. They were very helpful, really did go the extra mile to make you feel relaxed and at ease with their friendly team.

Reviewed by
Rachel W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was good, staff were good my only criticism would be the limited options for vegetarian breakfast

Reviewed by
michael pallister

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next