Waterhead Hotel

3

Hawkshead Road, Coniston, LA21 8AJ

Price From 190.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (34)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Bell

  • April 2015

Short break

This hotel is ideal for a short break with it's central location.

The views were stunning and the hotel excellent. The only niggle was the staff continuing a conversation when we arrived and not showing that they were aware that a customer was waiting to check in. Other than that I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • J Davies

  • April 2015

Relaxing retreat

Loved it, location fab, very tranquil and scenery beautiful.

  • Bernadette E

  • February 2015

Nice location

The hotel is situated nicely - a few minutes walk to the lakeside, with stunning views.

The room was basic and comfortable, however we were in the room on the second floor, right in front of the main doorway (little bit noisy). I imagine not all rooms had the same issue though, & I am sure had we asked, the staff would have moved us if there was another room available. The food we had for the evening meal was fantastic. We will be dining here next time we visit the Lake District.

  • David S

  • January 2015

Winter Break

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights and the Waterhead.

Coniston is an excellent centre for a relaxing break. We were lucky with the weather and achieved some lovely lowland walks.

  • s uddin

  • December 2014

excellent service second time at this place will go back soon

Second time visit.

Was much better than the first visit. Stayed at the junior suite/courtyard suite.

Excellent suite which has a individual lounge area. Very clean through out has a shower but no bath. Matress and Duvet really comfortable had a 3 pleasant nights of sleep.

Breakfast was very good. A buffett and a selection of meat and veggie. Staff were helpfull from the very begining.

Excellent value for money.

  • Dorothy Petch

  • November 2014

Excellent stay very welcoming

We stayed here for one night.

We were checked in by Lottie, who was extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room was large and very well furnished/decorated. Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. We would definitely stay here again. Well done Waterhead for excellent service and accommodation.

  • Graham C

  • November 2014

Overnight stay in idyllic surroundings

Staff very hospitable and helpful.

The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were just perfect. All this and the hotel is pet friendly!

  • paul j

  • October 2014

BEAUTIFUL no other word can describe it better

What a night absolutely fabulous everything from the staff to the food to the room to the grounds to the village just amazing.

can not wait to go back

  • Joanne I

  • October 2014

Water head hotel

This was a homely hotel.

  • Susan S

  • October 2014

Waterhead Hotel Coniston

Had a fabulous visit to this hotel and have rebooked already for February.

Perfectly situated in the heat of Coniston next to the lake itself. Staff where extremely polite and helpful. The food was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed all the courses throughout our dinner. Would highly recommend a visit.