You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Waterhead Hotel

3

Hawkshead Road, Coniston, LA21 8AJ

Price From 223.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michele N

  • June 2016

Hit and miss

For a family room, I was dissappointed that there were no refresh,ENT options for the children in the room, unless they drank hot drinks.

The bunk beds looked great but creaked loudly with any movement once They were slept on, loud enough to keep us parents awake but having children with hearing loss luckily they weren't bothered.

Downstairs there were a large number of flies in the lounge and dining room. Breakfast, the continental breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, however the cooked breakpkfast was a real disappointment. Considering we had smelt bacon being cooked from 7am and the first sitting for breakfast wasn't until 8, the limp, undercooked bacon left a lot to be desired. No option to swap unwanted breakfast items ie black pudding was offered.

  • Samantha Tague

  • February 2016

A lovely hotel with a nice view and friendly staff, a short but peaceful walk to the village.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would defiantly return.

  • Kimberley A

  • January 2016

Waterhead Hotel

Lovely hotel with stunning views.

10 minute walk into Coniston. Friendly staff, good food, comfortable accommodation, great value for money. Just the place to relax :-)

  • Carolyn H

  • December 2015

Weekend break

Clean and spacious room.

Friendly staff. Breakfast spot on. Beautiful area. Menu limited.

  • E salter

  • September 2015

Waterhead Hotel

Lovely building with character but letting rooms need to be updated.

Floor in our room (no 20) were so creaky we crept around trying to find a quiet route - unsuccessful. Pity the people below. No loo brush in bathroom and wasn't put in after we asked.

  • Suzanne B

  • August 2015

Great hotel & friendly staff

Hotel very good, friendly helpful staff would highly recommend.

  • Martin C

  • June 2015

Hidden gem

Excellent hotel, quiet and peaceful in a beautiful setting.

Excellent breakfast. Only a 10 minute stroll into the village. Only complaint would be the lack of sound proofing from the room above ours (Courtyard suite) - the sound of people walking around was quite loud but did not spoil our stay and would certainly stay again.

  • N Bell

  • April 2015

Short break

This hotel is ideal for a short break with it's central location.

The views were stunning and the hotel excellent. The only niggle was the staff continuing a conversation when we arrived and not showing that they were aware that a customer was waiting to check in. Other than that I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • J Davies

  • April 2015

Relaxing retreat

Loved it, location fab, very tranquil and scenery beautiful.

  • Bernadette E

  • February 2015

Nice location

The hotel is situated nicely - a few minutes walk to the lakeside, with stunning views.

The room was basic and comfortable, however we were in the room on the second floor, right in front of the main doorway (little bit noisy). I imagine not all rooms had the same issue though, & I am sure had we asked, the staff would have moved us if there was another room available. The food we had for the evening meal was fantastic. We will be dining here next time we visit the Lake District.