The Tumbling Weir Hotel & Restaurant

3

Canaan Way Ottery St Mary, Exeter, EX11 1AQ

Price From 136.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Penny John

  • November 2014

Very friendly staff and owners, lovely food and excellent welcome.

  • Charlie Smith

  • September 2014

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Friendly, convenient and accommodating. The breakfast was superb.

  • David Carter

  • September 2014

when found worth the search.

It was difficult to find & sat nav was no help but when I found it it proved to be worth the effort, Virtually no signage on the main road but this was due to the council not allowing them to put any up, Very strange as it is down a very narrow track with a large parking area prior to the hotel.

  • F Opitz

  • July 2014

Ottery

This hotel is located next to a nice and quiet park along a river.

Whilst the approach by car may make you wonder where you got to, you will eventually arrive at a lovely and relaxing location with friendly people. The room was well furnished, clean and quiet as I requested. The staff were all very obliging and pleasant. 10 out of 10.

  • Simon Jay

  • June 2014

Great Value for Money

Fantastic hotel, great reception and excellent value for money.

Have used before and will use again

  • George McCourt

  • April 2014

brilliant

Better than some top notch hotels I've stayed in london

  • D Holden

  • April 2014

Enjoyable short break

A friendly family hotel in a quiet environment.

  • Alan M

  • March 2014

Excellent hidden gem

Knew of the hotel but had never stayed there before.

very welcoming host. The room was spotless and well equipped.

The breakfast was excellent. Can't fault.

  • Fiona M

  • August 2013

Convenient for Exeter airport with exceptional "cherry pie" fragranced cherry tree in garden!

Needing somewhere close to Exeter airport to stay the night as our flight was very early next morning, we chose this place it because it was described as offering peace and quiet.

We were greeted in an efficient and warm manner although the owners had a domestic incident going on so perhaps were a little preoccupied. Before dark we took a short walk around the garden and were wowed by a mature cherry tree in blossom, its fragrance wafted through the grounds. I have since bought that variety for myself. We ate in and found the menu a little dated but cooked to a satisfactory standard. Because we had to leave before anyone was up next morning we were kindly offered a packed breakfast that was left in a fridge behind the bar for us. We tried to leave quietly but were thwarted by some creaky floor boards and stairs, only to be expected in an old property.

  • Ian W

  • July 2013

Review

All very nice for a relaxing visit to the west country.

Lovely setting well placed for Ottery and the surrounding countryside. We've been to the Tumbling Weir 3 times now and enjoyed every trip.