No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Garendon Park Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
92 Leicester Road , Loughborough, LE11 2AQ
Garendon Park is a friendly family run guest house offering warm, comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. There are 8 comfortable ensuite bedrooms and 1 with private bathroom. All our bedrooms are tastefully decorated and furnished, they are centrally heated and have free WiFi flat screen T.V, clock radio alarms, and a complimentary beverage tray. A choice breakfast menu is available including a hearty English Breakfast. Garendon guesthouse is located within a five minute walk to Loughborough town centre's main shopping and entertainment area's. Loughborough University is just a five minute drive away, the M1 motorway and the cities of Leicester, Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport are easily accessible from the hotel. The Great Central historical steam railway, Donnington Race track and Motor Car Museum, Charnwood Forest, Bragate Country Park and other attractions such as the National Space Centre are just a quick and pleasant drive away.

NON SMOKING
Picture of Garendon Park Hotel, Loughborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, affordable rooms
Had a good stay here; room was clean and comfortable and sufficiently warm. Owners helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend the hotel - very good value for money.

Reviewed by
R P

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
Clean, affordable reasonably comfortable B&B. We wanted to be near hockey pitches for a weekend tournament so this was a perfect location.

Reviewed by
ALISON M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money Accommodation
Friendly host, comfortable room if a little dated, ideally located close to town centre, excellent breakfast. This is the second time I have stayed and would have no hesitation in returning.

Reviewed by
Jon S

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
Room was a good size, and nicely decorated - very clean but with a feel of a bedroom rather than a hotel room. I'll likely try to stay here next time over anywhere else in town!

Reviewed by
candice majewski

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
I booked 3 rooms for the family as I attended a driving experience at Donington Park...clean, not too expensive and breakfast was good (although perhaps not £10's worth)...a bit of confusion with regards to the bill as 'late rooms 'showed less than owners bill...paid as late rooms stated

Reviewed by
John B

From Ryton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its Ok
If you need a clean bed for business, and a pleasant host, this place is good enough at the price.

Reviewed by
steve lugg

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, easy stay

Reviewed by
L Lewis

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay, made everything very easy and welcoming

Reviewed by
L Lewis

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit.
A good welcome, with neat, clean room. Quiet with comfortable bed. Breakfast good and plentiful: cooked or cereal etc. Saw proprieter often, asking if everything all right.
Will use Hotel again when necessary.

Reviewed by
Patricia Austin

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with our stay.

Reviewed by
Vicki B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next