You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Garendon Park Hotel

3

92 Leicester Road, Loughborough, LE11 2AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John L

  • August 2015

Friendly staff.

Room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Ronnie Caramba-Coker

  • June 2015

Comfortable ...

and Good Value for money

  • Bobby P

  • April 2015

Comfortable Stay

Friendly welcome, easy to find, no car park had to leave the car across the road.

Walking distance to town centre, handy for eating out.

  • Derek Pawling

  • March 2015

Garendon Park Hotel

Excellent.

Warm welcome. Good room. Quiet. Just the job for my business trip. Generous sized en-suite bedroom made getting the paperwork ready for the following day an easy experience.

  • Helen M

  • March 2015

Warm and comfortable

Easy to find, but no car park, so left car in car park across the road.

It's close to the town centre so handy for eating out without a drive in the evening. Front room quiet on the Friday night, but was disturbed by passers by late Sat night. Room warm, with all the standard facilities, but a macerator for the toilet is never ideal. Staff welcoming and friendly. Breakfast fairly minimal and not great but adequate.

Response from hotel

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We do not have private parking (as stated on web booking site), but there is free public parking just across the road, opposite the guesthouse. Unfortunately a normal sized waste pipe for the toilet would not be possible in this room and as most people nowadays prefer ensuite facilities, a macerator seems to be our only option. Sorry about the breakfast, I will ask the staff if you were offered the full range of our breakfasts and if they asked you if you would like more toast, tea

etc. This is our normal procedure.

Best Regards,

Jeremy Savage,

Proprietor

  • A Smith

  • November 2014

Great convenient stay

The hotel was clean, quiet and convenient for what we needed, breakfast was good too 😊

  • G K

  • October 2014

Couldnt ask for better

10/10 Everything about this small hotel / guesthouse was superb.

Highly recommended.

  • R P

  • October 2014

Clean, affordable rooms

Had a good stay here; room was clean and comfortable and sufficiently warm.

Owners helpful and friendly. I would certainly recommend the hotel - very good value for money.

  • ALISON M

  • July 2014

Does what it says on the tin

Clean, affordable reasonably comfortable B&B.

We wanted to be near hockey pitches for a weekend tournament so this was a perfect location.

  • Jon S

  • July 2014

Value for Money Accommodation

Friendly host, comfortable room if a little dated, ideally located close to town centre, excellent breakfast.

This is the second time I have stayed and would have no hesitation in returning.