Reviews - Mercure Wetherby Hotel


Leeds Road, Wetherby, LS22 5HE

Price From 158.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Orford

  • September 2015

a bit outdated

On arrival the staff were very pleasant and friendly, the room quite a trek from reception and possibly one of the smallest I`ve been in.

Not much space, iron displayed prominently on wall above ironing board .Breakfast is all self service and we were not really instructed as to how it all worked. It is set in a lovely location and just a short walk from Wetherby town centre

  • K Gaston

  • September 2015

Leisure break

Room was adequate but looking a little tired in places, it was clean, but flooring in bathroom and bedroom areas could do with replacing, bed was very comfortable however and a good nights sleep was had, would stay again.

Very handy for Werherby town centre where we enjoyed a lovely Indian Meal & 15 minutes drive to MacArthur Glen at Fulford. Breakfast was good, just previous diners tables were a little slow at being cleared and we had a 5 minute wait for it to be reset & cleaned.

  • Linda Wilson

  • September 2015

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

It was a very pleasant overnight stay.

The food was good; our bedroom was quiet and the staff were nice, very helpful.

  • M Baxter

  • August 2015

Comfortable night

Nice comfortable room


  • August 2015

Although hotel and accommodation was great, reception wasn't so good. Under staffed!!

When we arrived there was a young trainee on reception, I know, we've all got to start somewhere.

The receptionist was dealing with a guest, but seemed very confused and by the time she dealt with our booking, she only put one night on the key card, hence we couldn't get into the room the next evening, which resulted in visiting reception to get card activated, which again took time. I must point out however, that when I requested extra tea and milk, they were delivered to the room within minutes. If I ever get to Wetherby again, I would definitely book Mercure again.

  • David E

  • August 2015

Very Disappointing

Room 136 was fine; the decor and facilities were good and the bed was extremely comfortable, however the en suite bathroom needs a complete refit.

The door did not fit the frame and the door handle did not fit the door. There has been a leak from the floor above and there is a crack right down one wall with missing plaster at the bottom. The washbasin is cracked and the glass panel on the shower is not clean on the inside; there is also water on the floor after using the shower which suggests a leak there. I would suggest that when attending to these matters that new flooring is laid and a decent sized shelf is attached to the wall BUT NOT directly over the basin. The food in the restaurant did not match up to Our experience of Other Mercure Hotels we have stayed at (London and Paris in June this year) We waited 50 minutes from giving our order to being served with our starter(and that was only after a prompt!) However, the waiter who served us was extremely apologetic and did what he could to compensate for the delay by speaking to the Manager, who deleted to cost of the wine off the bill. Poor chap was clearly very harassed that night!

  • Jacqui D

  • July 2015

Lovely but tainted.

Whilst the hotel and accommodation were of a very good standard, we were disappointed that having booked a twin room and told on arrival that we had a twin room, we were actually given a double room.

It wasn't a major problem, two sisters sharing, but not ideal and not what we had booked. However, the hotel and staff were pleasant.

  • j wilson

  • July 2015

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Nice venue to stay whist attended a wedding nearby, close enough to Wetherby centre too.

Staff pleasant and happy to help.

  • G Hemmings

  • July 2015

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

The hotel was very good value with complimentary parking.

Breakfast were excellent with a good

choice of hot food and plenty of cereal and fresh fruit. Our only disappointment was the bedroom which only had one drawer and a squashed up tiny

wardrobe space. There wasn't any ventilation in the bathroom and we had to ask for the tea making

milk and coffee to be refilled .

  • J Nolan

  • June 2015

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Very clean accommodation, bed was so comfy had a great nights sleep and breakfast was excellent