Reviews - Mercure Wetherby Hotel

3

Leeds Road, Wetherby, LS22 5HE

Price From 277.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jacqui D

  • July 2015

Lovely but tainted.

Whilst the hotel and accommodation were of a very good standard, we were disappointed that having booked a twin room and told on arrival that we had a twin room, we were actually given a double room.

It wasn't a major problem, two sisters sharing, but not ideal and not what we had booked. However, the hotel and staff were pleasant.

  • j wilson

  • July 2015

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Nice venue to stay whist attended a wedding nearby, close enough to Wetherby centre too.

Staff pleasant and happy to help.

  • G Hemmings

  • July 2015

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

The hotel was very good value with complimentary parking.

Breakfast were excellent with a good

choice of hot food and plenty of cereal and fresh fruit. Our only disappointment was the bedroom which only had one drawer and a squashed up tiny

wardrobe space. There wasn't any ventilation in the bathroom and we had to ask for the tea making

milk and coffee to be refilled .

  • J Nolan

  • June 2015

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Very clean accommodation, bed was so comfy had a great nights sleep and breakfast was excellent

  • Andrew S

  • June 2015

Excellent staff, needs a bit of TLC in places

The Staff were excellent and were helpful, the room was good but needs a bit of TLC in places.

  • B Denton

  • May 2015

Could Be Better

The hotel was adequate but with a little bit of effort could be very good.

The one major problem was in our bathroom the wash basin had a very bad crack in it and was a serious health and saftey problem, and no action or apology was given when reception was told.

  • samantha m

  • April 2015

Great room

Room had all we needed & overlooked the rear of the hotel so was quiet.

There was plenty of parking & was not far to walk into the town.

  • Anne C

  • April 2015

comfortable but basic

Could do with updating, but quiet and comfortable.

  • Stephen J

  • April 2015

Standard not as good as previous brand - Ramada Jarvis, room smelt foisty and the towels not very good.

  • MICHAEL J BARBER

  • April 2015

excellent service from check in to departure