You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Wetherby Hotel

3

Leeds Road, Wetherby, LS22 5HE

Price From 305.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mike m

  • May 2016

Excellent hotel,beautiful place to stay

Excellent hotel, very clean.

Excellent location, 3min walk into Wetherby town. Would stay again.

  • Gail H

  • April 2016

Bathroom was not clean but the staff immediately gave me another room

Enjoyed my stay here, staff were lovely, polite and helpful.

  • R Griffiths

  • April 2016

Dated hotel with old facilities.

Ok for the price but disappointing for a Mercure

  • Robert L

  • April 2016

Convenient overnight stay

We have stayed here before, so were expecting a small room and a hotel in need of a makeover, but it suited our needs.

The real disappointment was the breakfast, with many items missing from the buffet making it poor value for money. There was no option of a lighter breakfast, but lighter items such as croissants and toast were not even available that morning.

  • Zoe H

  • April 2016

Weekend away

Hotel clean but dated

  • Diane C

  • April 2016

Rude awakening

Booked 3 double rooms as attending wedding and wanted a late checkout on the Sunday as younger members of party likely to have been drinking - so didn't want them having to drive before noon.

The Mercure advertised a 12 noon checkout - perfect. However cleaners walked into two rooms at 9.30ish on the Sunday morning whilst still sleeping - despite 'do not disturb' hanging on one of doors. Signs not available in other rooms. As we had not checked out, rooms should not have been entered.When we returned from eating out on the Friday night one room smelled strongly of smoke - presumably coming from under the locked adjoining door to the room next door. The only other explanation would be that someone else had been in this room smoking - but all belongings appeared to be as left. Surely if someone is smoking in their room, then a smoke alarm should go off. Very unpleasant to return to and frankly unacceptable. Had I been aware at the time I would have complained, but I wasn't told until the next morning. This was basic accommodation - reflected in the price. We only needed somewhere to sleep that was clean and comfortable as we wouldn't be spending much time in the rooms. However this hotel needs a refurb. Whilst the toilet is clearly old and the staining in the pan is probably due to age - it looks very unpleasant. Reception area had 2 sofa's with ripped arms - really bad first impression. The rooms need a re-paint and the skirting boards need a good dust. Premier Inn is budget accommodation but is far superior.We did not eat here - went to a cute Deli for breakfast up the road - £5.95 for full English including toast - exceptional value, good quality and freshly cooked (North Street Deli). At the Mercure one of our party ordered 1 glass of orange juice and 2 slice of toast at a cost of £6.50 - an absolute rip-off considering standard of hotel. Positives: Very comfortable large mattress and duvet - with spotless crisp bedding. Hotel very quiet - so did manage a good night sleep despite uncomfortable pillows. Good shower - despite appearances!

  • kathryn e

  • February 2016

Flying visit only!

Booked very far in advance so the price of £49 for a double room was brilliant.

I was only there to get showered & changed after football, before my birthday party, & didn't have breakfast - didn't want it but I gather is was quite good. No cooked veggie option though which should be addressed - I & my friend are vegans, so not value for money at all - tomato, beans & fried bread only.... Room not overly large, but fine, & very quiet - would recommend the hotel & whilst I doubt I will ever have cause to stay there again, ~(my family lives in Wetherby - it's a good hotel in a great location - easy to find, etc. Oh, & I wasn't happy about the prospect of having to pay £10 for parking, but none of us did in the end, so that was good!

  • S Tate

  • November 2015

Very good value for money and would happily stay again !

Reception were polite, informative and helpful despite having to deal with very awkward customer requests what I witnessed on my arrival.

Clean room, warm and comfortable beds with an ironing board and hair dryer in the room unlike travel lodge, premier inn, holiday inn and ibis. Breakfast was lovely and crockery was very clean. Couldn't fault it and would stay again.

  • C Kelly

  • November 2015

Mwrcure wetherby Nov 15

Hotel just on the fringe of weyherby within walking distance of towns facilities and venues.

Hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant provided a relaxed venue and the service was quick and a quality meal was enjoyed by all. The only area which let the stay down was the bathroom,which could be improved by replacing the mastic sealant around the shower area. Thus was discoloured and unsightly. Other than this it was clean and functional, whilst looking a little tired.

  • g duncan

  • October 2015

Overall a good hotel just needs a bit of TLC.

There was a bus tour staying when we were there and restaurant had ran out of quite a few things limiting our choice for dinner and wine. The staff we dealt with were helpful. We would recommend this hotel to friends.