You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Wetherby Hotel


Leeds Road, WETHERBY, LS22 5HE

Price From 104.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Marc Auty

  • October 2016

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Perfectly adequate.

Great location just off the A1 but a 2 minute walk into the centre of town for pubs and restaurants. Price not great but I did book late and the hotel was busy so not unexpected. The room was perfectly acceptable but the bed was uncomfortable - it was huge but just 2 singles pushed together with no mattress topper - would have been more comfortable as a single bed!

  • Ken S

  • August 2016

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

The Mercure Wetherby Hotel provides an excellent touring base for exploring York and the Yorkshire Dales.

Located in the quiet village of Wetherby it provided the ideal venue for a country weekend. The staff were charming and very helpful, with adequate free Parking and good Internet access.

  • Tom Meaney

  • August 2016

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

The room smelt of damp, there were insects in the room and the shower head was only suitable for people 4 and a half foot tall.

  • Sandra L

  • August 2016

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Laterooms a disaster, having confirmed our booking a week ahead of arrival date they forgot to inform the hotel.

Fortunately the hotel could accommodate us for the three nights and were very helpful as my husband is disabled and it could have been a disaster.

  • Maureen P

  • June 2016

Friendly Hotel

Stayed here for one night.

Had a couple of blips. Room was too hot and even though we turned radiator off it remained on, bulb in bathroom was out but we could still see. We didn't bother reporting these things as to us they were trivial. On checking out, the computer system had a problem. This was dealt with in a professional and friendly way. All in all, we enjoyed staying here and would thoroughly recommend the restaurant, the food was lovely. I wish we had found this place ages ago, the staff are lovely and we appreciated the kind and courteous service we received here. The beds are very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • mike m

  • May 2016

Excellent hotel,beautiful place to stay

Excellent hotel, very clean.

Excellent location, 3min walk into Wetherby town. Would stay again.

  • Gail H

  • April 2016

Bathroom was not clean but the staff immediately gave me another room

Enjoyed my stay here, staff were lovely, polite and helpful.

  • R Griffiths

  • April 2016

Dated hotel with old facilities.

Ok for the price but disappointing for a Mercure

  • Robert L

  • April 2016

Convenient overnight stay

We have stayed here before, so were expecting a small room and a hotel in need of a makeover, but it suited our needs.

The real disappointment was the breakfast, with many items missing from the buffet making it poor value for money. There was no option of a lighter breakfast, but lighter items such as croissants and toast were not even available that morning.

  • Zoe H

  • April 2016

Weekend away

Hotel clean but dated