No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE WETHERBY HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Leeds Road, Wetherby, LS22 5HE
The 3 star Mercure Wetherby Hotel is surrounded by specialist shops and tempting tearooms. This Wetherby hotel is 2km from Wetherby Racecourse and 10km from Harewood House. All of the 103 guest rooms enjoy internet access and satellite TV. The Brasserie and Bar welcome you for fine dining and a relaxing drink, as well as afternoon tea. The 13 meeting rooms are ideal for business or weddings, and can host up to 130 people for a presentation or banquet.
Picture of MERCURE WETHERBY HOTEL, Wetherby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room for one night
Stayed here during Leeds festival for one night, the room is modern-ish. It's a bit small but nothing to complain about. The bathroom was a decent size with just a shower and no bath, there was an iron, hair dryer and kettle. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy.

Reviewed by
Hannah C

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Wetherby
The service was brilliant, with a delicious breakfast. The rooms were so comfortable and stylish and the shower in the bathroom was very spacious. A fantastic hotel.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Expensive food, couldn't eat in that restaurant i think you need to lower your prices at at a loveley restaurant around the corner

Reviewed by
L James

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful
Good value for money, room clean and bright - very comfortable sleep - no noise at all - didnt have breakfast this time but have done previously and can recommend it

Reviewed by
Mark R

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked back in February and got the room for £62, was told by staff on the day that it would cost £155 if booked today. The room was very clean, was given free movies in our package. I do not think the room would warrant £155 a night price tag, I would think £90 tops, we had no food included in our package, but enjoyed a nice evening meal in the restaurant which was reasonably priced .

Reviewed by
s page

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Room not ready on arrival 8pm dirty bins, bathroom
And bed wouldn't stay again if you paid me.

Reviewed by
Steve F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Racing Certainty At Wetherby
Always a pleasure to return to the superbly situated Mercure Hotel in Wetherby.
Pleased to report that refurbishment continues after a period of uncertainty about
the site after purchase by a supermarket chain.
Friendly welcome and professional staff compliment a pleasant bar and food area.
Potential for this hotel is sky high and one can only hope that it's future is now secure.
When in Wetherby don't miss a visit to the 'Wetherby Whaler '.

Reviewed by
Gordon Trievnor

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
The staff were excellent but need more time to clean the rooms properly, nothing too horrid but poor cleaning in corners and one glass had not been cleaned properly.

Reviewed by
Emma P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodating and efficient
We were on a cycling tour, and they were very accommodating with safe storage of bikes, and efficient about all aspects of our stay. They couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
Peter A

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not that impressed, unlikely to return
Staff were very good, but food was disappointing and overpriced

Reviewed by
L Spencer

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next