No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE LIVINGSTON HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Almondview, Livingston, EH546QB
Visit the 3 star Mercure Livingston Hotel just 16 miles from the buzz of Edinburgh. This stylish Livingston hotel is close to some of Scotland's best country parks. It's 120 contemporary rooms all have internet access and satellite TV. Relax in the The Brasserie and The Bar over international cuisine and a full range of drinks, or head to the indoor heated pool and fitness centre, which are at your disposal. The 7 fully-equipped meeting rooms are ideal for events and can welcome up to 120 people..
Picture of MERCURE LIVINGSTON HOTEL, Livingston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does the job
Good place to stay, nothing fancy but does the job. Small gym & pool if you want.

Reviewed by
Stephen S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
This hotel had a tired look about it. The bar is not very well stocked in terms of choice. The indoor swimming pool is only heated by the temperature of the room which is good if your use to swimming in the artic ocean. Staff are friendly enough but lack in numbers and therefore you may have to hunt for someone to serve you at the bar.
On the plus side this hotel is clean and the food wasn't bad. I would say in summary that given the price it was value for money. Only 20mins from Edinburgh city centre.

Reviewed by
j mcfedries

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable but tired
This is a perfect location for visiting nearby family so we stay regularly. It is also walking distance from a large shopping centre designer outlets and restaurant complex so handy for shoppers. You can also get buses direct into Edinburgh
Over the years we witnessed the hotel wearing out. They have tried recently with a refurbished lounge but the rooms are tired and the bathrooms particularly in need of some tlc. That said the beds are comfy and you get a good sleep.

Reviewed by
gwyn f

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MERCURE LIVINGSTON HOTEL
we enjoyed our stay at the hotel however bar staff although busy were quite ignorant ,and we had to return a few drinks because the lager and beer were terrible we were not the only customers complaining rooms were good and very clean

Reviewed by
michael d

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

MERCURE LIVINGSTON HOTEL
Stayed one night, we were up at the shopping center, hotel was ideal, suited our needs.

Reviewed by
alan w

From Newton Stewart, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, easy to get to with plenty of parking - a very clean pleasantand functional hotel
We have stayed here previously but not for several years. I am delighted to say that it is well sign posted and easy to get to. It has plenty of parking and the hotel itself is more than adequate. Check in was a breeze and check out was quicker than that. The room was on the first floor and was exceptionally clean. It was comfortable and bathroom, tv and wireless worked fine. It's a 3-5 minute drive to the outlets and you can walk it in about 5 minutes via ASDA.
The bar is nice and the bar maid was lovely - my only issue was that there were no craft beers and a limited amount of draught lager. However that's not vital.

Reviewed by
David Morrison

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly,rooms clean,breakfast buffet had a good selection.Overall hotel clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
P Hewitt

From Ellesmere Port, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value
I found this hotel great value for money,did everything it claimed to be!

Reviewed by
S Young

From Tregaron, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing things the TV kept freezing, the floorboards in room 256 were very creeky.

Reviewed by
Paul Reynolds

From Purfleet, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Genral overhaul
The hotel rooms are dated and in need of refurbishment.
The bar is too expensive for the quality of the hotel
Good food but again over priced for the quality of the hotel

Reviewed by
Mark O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next