No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE LEICESTER THE GRAND HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Granby Street, Leicester, LE1 6ES
Victorian charm meets modern comfort at this 4 star Leicester hotel. A short drive from the National Space Centre, you can also step out from the Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel and find the city's Cultural Quarter, nightlife and shopping. The 104 rooms are stylish and modern, with complimentary standard WiFi and satellite TV. Try the international cuisine in the Brasserie restaurant, or have a nightcap in the Lounge Bar. The hotel has 10 well equipped meeting rooms for your presentation
Picture of MERCURE LEICESTER THE GRAND HOTEL, Leicester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kasabian gig
We arrived early and checked in at reception dropped bags off and straight to the bar for a nice cold beer.Barstaff were very pleasant and told us how to get to Victoria park were the gig was playing.

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I think it should be made absolutely clear that this hotel charges for car parking. We had 2 cars so it became expensive when we could have upgraded the room. On a plus side checkout before 12pm gave enough time. Room was adequate for needs if a little noisy but it's in the heart if the city so I expected this.

Reviewed by
Jayne S

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good time in old hotel
lovely time, friendly personal , I enjoy all time thank you

Reviewed by
ANNIE W

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tired
staff were great but the hotel and rooms were tired..

Reviewed by
lisa anderson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location to explore
Hotel was lovely, reception staff very friendly & helpful. Room was a little on the small side but for a late booking & 1 night it was adequate. Perfect location to explore the city centre. Some noise/music from local venue but didnt keep me awake.

Reviewed by
Laura M

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with my room.
I arrived at 16.30 hours and my room wasn't ready.
The room was small and claustrophobic.
The windows were very dirty on the outside.
I found the bed uncomfortable

Reviewed by
Phyllis K

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fraying round the edges.
We had lived in Leicester some years ago and enjoyed the idea of staying at the most opulent looking hotel in town. The reception areas lived up to this. The room, whilst adequate did not. The carpet was clean but had been cleaned many times and it showed. There were no bedside tables which was a pain and the room was rather small. There was nothing dreadful about the place - the windows were frosted otherwise the view might have been. We were left with the idea that it was ok because we booked at a discount price. Having said that the place retained some character and is still preferable to the cloned boxes we often stay in.

Reviewed by
Mick D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent & very central!
A very well located period hotel. Lots of character & quite stylish. A little frustrated at the parking charge but I suppose that's normal these days.

Reviewed by
Simon Shilton

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Grand
Well The Grand was grand...cheerful and polite service, beautiful room in the new Sky Studios apartments, drinks and food not cheap but nice, altogether a great valentines evening was had. Well done Mercure Hotels.

Reviewed by
G Goldingay

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location. Receptionist very welcoming and thorough. Great value.

Reviewed by
Paul H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next