You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel

4

Granby Street, LEICESTER, LE1 6ES

Price From 121.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (22)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carol m

  • June 2016

Good Stay

Hotel was friendly, helpful and comfortable.

Staff brilliant. Would be very happy to stay there again. Lounge area is comfortable and brilliantly and unusually decorated with interesting and quirky aspects.

  • M Holland

  • June 2016

Poor service

We had no help with luggage to the top floor with no lift.

The ironing board was came off the wall and the iron didn't work. When drinking in the bar I ordered a mojito and received a Malibu and lemonade. I had to ask for toilet roll at the bar also as there was non in any of the toilets. Finally, I put out a breakfast in bed card out on the handle and it didn't arrive. We had to be off early so couldn't go down for the breakfast we had paid for.

  • Ed T

  • March 2016

A comfortable night's stay...

In a perfectly pleasant room.

Bit noisy, but it was a Saturday night in the centre of Leicester. Very comfy bed and pillows. The shower pressure could have been better. Very straightforward check in procedure and newspapers available at breakfast time in the morning.

  • R Bandoo

  • February 2016

Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel

Great hotel

  • J Oxley

  • December 2015

standard double room stay. One night

We parked in the designated car park which was good to have but spaces were tight.

We went inside to check in at reception where we were give. A room key card and asked if we wanted to pre book breakfast at £10 per person. I didn't realise it would be extra or priced so high. We booked anyway as we were told it was £3 extra if we didn't book. We then had to make our own way to the room. On exploring the small room we were greeted to a fusty odur in the bathroom and a very cold room with no heating controls. We went to reception and they gave us a new room. The new room was bigger and odur free and very warm. When it got dark we found that one of the bulbs in the bathroom was out but didn't bother to complain. We had made a reservation in the restaurant. We ordered a bottle of wine, a starter platter and two meals. My partner had to order veg with hers as she was told it only came with chicken and potatoes. The food was very basic. I really can't believe marco pierre White had put his name to it. My food was quite bland. The morning breakfast food was better but still basic. So after paying out £77 for a meal and £20 for breakfast it did seem like we had been ripped off. I would probably say that the meals and breakfast at wetherspoons would be better than here and a lot lighter on the pocket.

I'm not sure I could reccomend the stay here with the restaurant spoiling our stay.

  • J Warwick

  • November 2015

Weekend Away

Lovely hotel nicely modernised.

Room wa sspacious and clean and location excellent

  • Sasi Kumar V

  • September 2015

Nice place for business customers

My first impression is that it looked like a posh office environment...the cozy welcoming factor was missing...had loads of nice furniture...very tidy...well designed interiors...not for leisure customers...

  • Gilbert K

  • June 2015

Please don't go there

The room is tired

  • Elizabeth W

  • April 2015

Room

Large room and comfortable but dark as only one window looking out on courtyard .

Excellent location for access to Richard III exhibition and station - that's what you pay for as room is expensive.

  • J Byrne

  • April 2015

Expensive

The room was fine.

Bed was adequate.

TV was terrible. Small and didn't work well at all. Coffee machine was rubbish.

The room was expensive for what it was. Very basic with few features/facilities.

To top it off, paying for parking after paying that much money for one nights stay was a slap in the face. Where was I meant to park.