No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bradford Road, Bingley, BD16 1TU
This Bingley hotel is set in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country. The 3-star Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a historic mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, two miles from Bingley railway station. The 103 modern guest rooms all have internet access and satellite TV. Sample international cuisine at The Brasserie, or relax with friends or colleagues at The Club Bar. The 9 flexible meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 for an event or drinks reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL, Bingley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy winter weekend
After a cold snowy drive it was a delight arrive at the hotel which was welcoming and warm.After a celebration we returned and spent a wonderful night in the huge comfy bed all cosy and comfortable. Our view was delightful and for the first time we struggled to leave at 11....we met lovely staff who saw to our needs and their poitive manner added to the ambience.Well done everyone for contributing to our lovely stay.We will come back!

Reviewed by
PAMELA R

From Market Drayton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Not the best hotel burt certainly not the worst. The Hotel is tired but the staff are friendly and at the end of the day you get what you pay for and here it is better value than most.

Reviewed by
M Hashemi

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good rooms
good size room. value for money.

Reviewed by
irvin harper

From bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money
For a wedding based in saltire, it was great location, livery view from our room and very comfortable rooms. Highly recommend this to hotel.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure magic
We have stayed at the Mercure many times now and have always enjoyed a comfortable stay, it is always quiet on a night so you get a good nights sleep. The rooms are always spotless which is all that matters to me.

Reviewed by
andrew guy

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The little details were missing
On check-in the receptionist dealt with a cash-in-transit security guard who had walked to the front of the queue, ahead of me. I had already been waiting some time. The mattress was so hard that it left me with back ache. Not enough staff behind the bar when there was a wedding on which meant I was given the wrong wine. I didn't realise until I got up to my room with it and then couldn't be bothered to trail back down to change it. Restaurant staff cleared away breakfast things when I went to get something else. Really weak cafetiere coffee.
None of these are catastrophic, obviously, but they all add up to a lack lustre rating.

Reviewed by
J Erwin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst Hotel Ever
This was a disaster.
I booked a room for my wife & I in August (2 adults 1 room). On check in (27 September) I was asked did we want a 2nd room. Why? Poor service #1
We checked in. I asked for a paper in the morning and reserved a table for 2 in the restaurant for 7pm..
We were allocated a room (116), but that was changed by reception because there was a doubt as to whether the room was ready. We were then allocated room 119 as it was a bigger room.
My wife entered room 108 to find it occupied - the man was in the bathroom. Poor service #2 The receptionist had followed us, arriving about 1 minute later as we were returning to Reception - "if you'll wait here (in a bedroom corridor) I'll go back to reception and sort it out". We waited for 10 minutes with cases in the bedroom corridor - Poor service #3.
We were reallocated to room 219 and found the room. The room was clean, bed made, but the shower still had the previous occupants shower gel tubes - had it been cleaned? The shower pipe leaked.
We went down to the restaurant at 7pm - "sorry but we have no record of a reservation for room 219" Poor service #4 Poor internal communication / Processes.
There were tables for 2 clearly visible but we were asked if we would take our meal in the bar area. My wife had a broken wrist and was in a sling but this was a 'take it of leave it' - Very unhappy
In the bar the tables were low and not ideal. The food we had were 2 different burgers (a burger choice from 6 available burgers/ pasta/pizza/steaks but limited otherwise) both were dry and red on the inside. Poor catering
We left after one course - couldnt face desert.
The bed was good and comfortable.
In the morning papers had arrived outside other bedrooms but mine was nowhere to be seen Poor service #4
I phoned Reception "sorry we've had a problem with the newspapers, I'll try and get you one and telephone you back to let you know" There was no closure and a telephone call was not received. Poor service #5
Breakfast was good
We checked out and the receptionist (different one) took a note of the events we had encountered and promised that our issues would be passed to a manager who would be in touch with us. I await an email.
I would not stay here again. I would not recommend it. I will look at other hotels before ever choosing a mercure again. It was truly the worst experience of staying in hotels in the uk i have ever had - the worst customer service i have ever encountered - so many things went wrong. The staff tried their best but everything in the booking communication processes failed - it suggests a fundamental operational fault exists.

Reviewed by
I Fawcett

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome. Money well spent!!!

Reviewed by
Rob K

From Tinlgey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, staff very helpful, breakfast was good, rooms comfortable, bar a little expensive.

Reviewed by
m bottomley

From market weighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and comfortable
Everything you would expect in terms of service, cleanliness, comfort. Staff friendly and a good night's sleep. Some biscuits with the tea & coffee would have been appreciated.

Reviewed by
E Finch

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next