You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Bradford Bankfield Hotel

3

Bradford Road, West Yorkshire, BINGLEY, BD16 1TU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gemma P

  • August 2016

Memorable

So, after I had the 1st night in the hotel and the next day was a very special day to me and my now wife, the day started slightly stressful.

We had asked for the hotel team to store some of the flowers for our wedding in the cold store room till the next day to make sure they were still going to be alive. The next morning, no one could find the flowers which meant that there was alot more stress for me to consider. In terms of the hotel itself, the lady that was on reception when we checked in was absolutely lovely and the rest of the team within the hotel made the rest of our stay very enjoyable.

  • Caroline Andrews

  • August 2016

Mercure Bankfield Hotel

My husband Mike and I spent two very relaxing nights in the Mercure Bankfield Hotel in Bradford.

The hotel is in a beautiful setting with an incredible landscape surrounding the property. The room was clean, and spacious with a stunning view.

The staff are welcoming, and professional in the service that they provide. We will most definitely return!

  • Lorraine H

  • August 2016

Beware

The accommodation booked in April for event in August was not what we got.

Classic double instead of superior double. No discount offered. Requested ground floor room for 83 yr old. Placed her on 2nd floor. Checking in & out very slow. Arrived at 2.30pm. Corridors full of dirty bed linen & one of our rooms not yet ready. Requested early check in due to attending wedding.

  • D Earl

  • May 2016

I always try to leave my room as I find them and respect this room has been prepared for me

I found a used shaver head cover in the bathroom in front of the mirror not belonging to me

There was a very nasty crack on the toilet base directly at the top of the toilet seat which had some type of tape covering it and you still cleaning have a problem with the flushing as the water still does not go down properly

The problem is then you start looking to what else could be wrong and that's a shame

i am going to yes to staying again but please take note of my comments as one day I may not

  • S Parry

  • January 2016

They don't care

We got our car broken into in the hotel car park - smashed window and console broken out.

The hotel staff told us that it last happened there 6 months ago. The police said it happens all the time there most recently two weeks ago. Knowing this they should be doing far more to look after their customers security. they just don't seem bothered at all

  • Robin B

  • January 2016

Don't believe the photos

Photos published on website are a little misleading...lots of the original gothic building, none of the ugly extensions where most of the rooms are.

Apart from the initial disappointment the hotel wasn't bad at all, staff were friendly and helpful, food wasn't bad all all. Only real grumble was the coldness of the room, despite radiator and extra heater on full!!

  • Samantha Farmer

  • December 2015

Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

We stayed in room 250.

Lovely and spacious. Quiet at night even though their were Christmas parties going on.the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Trevor Hough

  • December 2015

December 2015 Late Booking

Booked due to proximity to my first morning appointment.

Hotel is well sign posted and very accessible. The reception staff were excellent. Route to room on 2nd floor via the main staircase is unusual as due to the layout of the GF there is no apparent route to the lift on this floor. Rooms are large, and well put together. Everything you need is provided for your stay. The hotel was clean, warm and very comfortable. Food was excellent.

  • K Bates

  • November 2015

Good old Yorkshire hospitality.

This hotel is wonderful, well situated, away from the main road, so is very quiet.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee, iron and trouser press as well as a hair dryer. The beds are huge and very comfortable too. We only had breakfast which is buffet style but this was really good value for money with an enormous selection and the staffs friendly. Only a couple of things that I would like to have been better: Better TV channels and a room safe. But this does not detract from the hotel or the excellent service provided. Great value for money.

  • Randolph Phillips

  • November 2015

There's only one word excellent!