You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Bradford Bankfield Hotel

3

Bradford Road, West Yorkshire, BINGLEY, BD16 1TU

Price From 92.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Earl

  • May 2016

I always try to leave my room as I find them and respect this room has been prepared for me

I found a used shaver head cover in the bathroom in front of the mirror not belonging to me

There was a very nasty crack on the toilet base directly at the top of the toilet seat which had some type of tape covering it and you still cleaning have a problem with the flushing as the water still does not go down properly

The problem is then you start looking to what else could be wrong and that's a shame

i am going to yes to staying again but please take note of my comments as one day I may not

  • S Parry

  • January 2016

They don't care

We got our car broken into in the hotel car park - smashed window and console broken out.

The hotel staff told us that it last happened there 6 months ago. The police said it happens all the time there most recently two weeks ago. Knowing this they should be doing far more to look after their customers security. they just don't seem bothered at all

  • Robin B

  • January 2016

Don't believe the photos

Photos published on website are a little misleading...lots of the original gothic building, none of the ugly extensions where most of the rooms are.

Apart from the initial disappointment the hotel wasn't bad at all, staff were friendly and helpful, food wasn't bad all all. Only real grumble was the coldness of the room, despite radiator and extra heater on full!!

  • Samantha Farmer

  • December 2015

Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

We stayed in room 250.

Lovely and spacious. Quiet at night even though their were Christmas parties going on.the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Trevor Hough

  • December 2015

December 2015 Late Booking

Booked due to proximity to my first morning appointment.

Hotel is well sign posted and very accessible. The reception staff were excellent. Route to room on 2nd floor via the main staircase is unusual as due to the layout of the GF there is no apparent route to the lift on this floor. Rooms are large, and well put together. Everything you need is provided for your stay. The hotel was clean, warm and very comfortable. Food was excellent.

  • K Bates

  • November 2015

Good old Yorkshire hospitality.

This hotel is wonderful, well situated, away from the main road, so is very quiet.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee, iron and trouser press as well as a hair dryer. The beds are huge and very comfortable too. We only had breakfast which is buffet style but this was really good value for money with an enormous selection and the staffs friendly. Only a couple of things that I would like to have been better: Better TV channels and a room safe. But this does not detract from the hotel or the excellent service provided. Great value for money.

  • Randolph Phillips

  • November 2015

There's only one word excellent!

  • R Simpson

  • August 2015

Bed for the night

Bed does the job it's supposed to, but the hotel is so tired and worn out.

Food is not much better than a mobile take-away - make sure you eat out. Friendly staff

  • Tammy T

  • July 2015

Another good stay!

Perfect staff, as always - really helpful, nice and pleasant.

They sorted out a soft pillow for me no problem, booked me in an extra night when there and also, rather brilliantly, I came into my room after dinner on the second (very hot) night to a platter of fresh fruit. What a lovely surprise. Food quality is very good, though on this stay could hear the chef coughing from the dining room (bit off putting). Waitress was cheery and efficient, as per last stay. I don't think there should be an automatic service charge of 10% applied, particularly for a table of one, but other than that the dining experience is good.

Lastly reception. I think the lady's name is Agnes. Makes every effort, very pleasant, can't do enough to help (including recharging my keys because they only seem to stay valid for 24 hours even when kept away from phones wtc). Really pleasant and perfect person to have as front of house.

  • Angela T

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay

Great value.

Only one bath towel and one hand towel for two people though.