Reviews - Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel


Bradford Road, Bingley, BD16 1TU

Price From 146.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • K Bates

  • November 2015

Good old Yorkshire hospitality.

This hotel is wonderful, well situated, away from the main road, so is very quiet.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee, iron and trouser press as well as a hair dryer. The beds are huge and very comfortable too. We only had breakfast which is buffet style but this was really good value for money with an enormous selection and the staffs friendly. Only a couple of things that I would like to have been better: Better TV channels and a room safe. But this does not detract from the hotel or the excellent service provided. Great value for money.

  • Randolph Phillips

  • November 2015

There's only one word excellent!

  • R Simpson

  • August 2015

Bed for the night

Bed does the job it's supposed to, but the hotel is so tired and worn out.

Food is not much better than a mobile take-away - make sure you eat out. Friendly staff

  • Tammy T

  • July 2015

Another good stay!

Perfect staff, as always - really helpful, nice and pleasant.

They sorted out a soft pillow for me no problem, booked me in an extra night when there and also, rather brilliantly, I came into my room after dinner on the second (very hot) night to a platter of fresh fruit. What a lovely surprise. Food quality is very good, though on this stay could hear the chef coughing from the dining room (bit off putting). Waitress was cheery and efficient, as per last stay. I don't think there should be an automatic service charge of 10% applied, particularly for a table of one, but other than that the dining experience is good.

Lastly reception. I think the lady's name is Agnes. Makes every effort, very pleasant, can't do enough to help (including recharging my keys because they only seem to stay valid for 24 hours even when kept away from phones wtc). Really pleasant and perfect person to have as front of house.

  • Angela T

  • March 2015

Enjoyable stay

Great value.

Only one bath towel and one hand towel for two people though.

  • J Morton

  • February 2015

Mercure Bingley

I regularly use the Mercure Bingley due to having family in the area and preferring not to sleep on sofa beds.

The Bankfield Hotel is a lovely old building but with tastefully decorated modern rooms. We rarely eat there so unable to comment on the food.


  • January 2015

Cosy winter weekend

After a cold snowy drive it was a delight arrive at the hotel which was welcoming and warm.After a celebration we returned and spent a wonderful night in the huge comfy bed all cosy and comfortable.

Our view was delightful and for the first time we struggled to leave at 11....we met lovely staff who saw to our needs and their poitive manner added to the ambience.Well done everyone for contributing to our lovely stay.We will come back.

  • irvin harper

  • January 2015

good rooms

good size room.

value for money.

  • M Hashemi

  • January 2015

Good Value

Not the best hotel burt certainly not the worst.

The Hotel is tired but the staff are friendly and at the end of the day you get what you pay for and here it is better value than most.

  • L Smith

  • January 2015

Brilliant value for money

For a wedding based in saltire, it was great location, livery view from our room and very comfortable rooms.

Highly recommend this to hotel.