No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bradford Road, Bingley, BD16 1TU
This Bingley hotel is set in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country. The 3-star Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a historic mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, two miles from Bingley railway station. The 103 modern guest rooms all have internet access and satellite TV. Sample international cuisine at The Brasserie, or relax with friends or colleagues at The Club Bar. The 9 flexible meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 for an event or drinks reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL, Bingley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in
Book a room through late rooms as I was attending a wedding, I booked a room that allowed me to check in a twelve rather than the normal two as the wedding was a three and I needed time to get ready. On arrival I was told that check in was two even though it stated 12 on my booking confirmation. After been told my room won't be ready and I should retire to the bar however after a exchange of words between my husband and the receptionist our room was ready in ten minutes . The reception staff tried blaming late rooms for putting check in at 12 as it should be 2.

Reviewed by
L SANDERSON

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome place to stay after a 5 hour drive from Scotland. A good location for visiting Howarth. Maybe needs a refurb in the near future.

Reviewed by
J Jardine

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never mind the quality mind the plumbing
Very nice hotel in a great location. The staff were friendly and informative. Our overall experience was marred by the hot water tap in the room nor working. To be fair we discovered the fault to late for the staff to fix or relocate us.

Reviewed by
Keith J

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cleanliness
when we entred the room, a half glass of water was on the bedside cabinate and I had to pick up some rubbish of the bathroom floor and clean the bath.

Reviewed by
ANGELA G

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, bit pricey for food.
Cheap room on LateRooms.com, but the resturant was pricey so I decided to go elsewhere to eat.

Reviewed by
Alex N

From Eastbourne, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room 5 star foh stafe v good d room did not tell me about eggs to order bar good all inall very good see you again Thank YOU

Reviewed by
robert n

From Scarborough, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly helpful staff. Lovely hotel in a lovely location.
Hotel had no record of our booking but said they had had the same problem before with Late rooms. The reception staff were very helpful. They had only one room left (lucky for us) which was a disabled room. The room was spacious & comfortable. I would stay there again but would ring before hand to confirm booking.

Reviewed by
KELLY BROOKES

From Dalton-in-Furness, England
Who stayed in August 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Hotel Bradford North
A great Hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, has a real quality feel and could not in anyway find anything negative to say about this place.

Reviewed by
Nicholas Dixon

From Bedworth, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

still enjoying it

Reviewed by
david penney

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgrade to executive room was appreciated, the room was very comfortable and clean. We found the accommodation cost very reasonable however food in restaurant was quite pricey.

Reviewed by
Susan R

From North Shields, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next