No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bradford Road, Bingley, BD16 1TU
This Bingley hotel is set in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country. The 3-star Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a historic mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, two miles from Bingley railway station. The 103 modern guest rooms all have internet access and satellite TV. Sample international cuisine at The Brasserie, or relax with friends or colleagues at The Club Bar. The 9 flexible meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 for an event or drinks reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL, Bingley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room with plentiful and immediate hot water.
Restaurant is OK but evening food rather disappointing. Breakfast was better.

Reviewed by
G Belsham

From Hook, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a wonderful time
the hotel was perfect, lovely and warm and friendly. The room was perfect and immaculately clean. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
C Faulkner

From Blandford, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, got upgraded.

Reviewed by
Stephen F

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy traveller
I had a couple of hours of notice to find a hotel in Bradford. What a find!
Easy to find, welcome was a little sterile, but polite . Very impressed with the room, the bar and the food. Happy to stay again

Reviewed by
Gareth H

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Evening
We were invited to a 50th birthday party and needed a place to stay nearby.
The Hotel is a large one , However, very welcoming .
The room was large , with king size bed that was very comfitable. There was tea/coffee making facilities
TV was a good size
Bathroom was very roomy as well
great place to stay wish we had a few nights there.

Reviewed by
paul w

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful, comfortable bed, helpful staff. Plentiful breakfast.
I've been staying at this hotel for over 20 years and it's better now than it's ever been.

Reviewed by
HELEN S

From Hove, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and welcoming hotel staff. Hotel easy to find on main road. Bedrooms adequate size and clean. Bed and bedding comfortable. Breakfast nicely cooked . Will be back when we next visit family in Bradford

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at the Mercure Hotel, Bradford
We only stayed here one night as we were on our way back to Wales after visiting our new grandchild. The gentleman at reception was very efficient and helpful. The room was clean and confortable, as was the bathroom. For one night the hanging space was sufficient but not for a longer stay.

Reviewed by
m newton

From Wales
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Overnight Stay
Scenic location, impressive building, helpfull and friendly staff, room comfortable. No tea/coffee or local information in room....little touches which would have made us feel more welcome, stillfairley good value for money.

Reviewed by
M Ali

From Solihull, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very nice, but there was a wedding going on, on the night of my stay & no consideration was given to other guests. Children running up & down corridors, fireworks going off late into the night and people revving engines of cars in early hours of morning. Was very disappointed

Reviewed by
J Maclean

From Elgin, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next