No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bradford Road, Bingley, BD16 1TU
This Bingley hotel is set in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country. The 3-star Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a historic mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, two miles from Bingley railway station. The 103 modern guest rooms all have internet access and satellite TV. Sample international cuisine at The Brasserie, or relax with friends or colleagues at The Club Bar. The 9 flexible meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 for an event or drinks reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL, Bingley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated and poor

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Bankfield
Good hotel, friendly staff. Food and bar a little pricey but surroundings very good. Very comfy bed, spacious bathroom, lots of complimentary toiletries. Good location as long as you can avoid the M62 on a Friday afternoon rush hour.

Reviewed by
Linda Tovey

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, good sized bed, good dinner from a la carte menu. Excellent breakfast selection
Enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay another night. Second night not as good, but this review is based on the night booked through LateRooms.

Reviewed by
Philip W

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff
Nice hotel, good location. The staff were very helpful. Unfortunately the quality of the food was not great for the price charged.

Reviewed by
Sharron C

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely room and value for money
we enjoyed our stay, it was value for money and room was lovely, bed was nice and comftarble, room had everything we needed for our stay.
breakfast was ok

Reviewed by
laura h

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Excellent hotel and friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
P McDaid

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and excellent breakfast. Very good value for money

Reviewed by
B Firth

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room shame about the food prices
Although I didn't eat in the hotel I did look at the menu and I thought the prices were very high for what was on offer on the bar menu. So I did not even look at the restaurant menu

Reviewed by
William G

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprised
We booked a last minute room and was very suprise at what we found, fantastic room. Nice decor corridors need some attention. Lovely staff and good facilities would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Kirsty W

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked online, but paid an upgrade fee on arrival for a better room,with movies and robes etc. However we were told that there were none available. Told the manager I was disappointed at the time, to which he replied he would see to it that a couple were posted out. Nothing ever arrived.
The upgraded room was quite nice, but bathroom was definitely tired and in need of a refresh. Big problem was the heating pipes clattering all night, even though the radiator was off. Did not get any sleep that night.
I complained to the duty manager the next morning, who didn't seem to interested, saying that she would report it to maintainence when they were in on Tuesday.
She had missed my point completely ! My insistence for her to deal with the matter lead her to offer a refund of the upgrade fee £20. Not worth a nights sleep loss when the weekend was supposed to be a break.
The hotel were catering for a wedding party during our stay, and it was reflected in the service we received , at best average, at worst it was poor.
I would not stay here again or advise anybody else to based on my experience.
A disappointment.

Reviewed by
ALFONSO L

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next