No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bradford Road, Bingley, BD16 1TU
This Bingley hotel is set in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country. The 3-star Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a historic mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, two miles from Bingley railway station. The 103 modern guest rooms all have internet access and satellite TV. Sample international cuisine at The Brasserie, or relax with friends or colleagues at The Club Bar. The 9 flexible meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 for an event or drinks reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL, Bingley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upset
After travelling the last thing we needed was the hassle we had. Will be emailing the manager.

Reviewed by
B Lombard

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand stuff

Reviewed by
Katie C

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel in a lovely setting
We really enjoyed our stay, the room was spacious and very clean. Bed was large and comfortable. There was a large wedding at the hotel and we were concerned about the noise but were very happy to say this was not a problem. There was plenty of car parking spaces.

Reviewed by
PETER Y

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vey Noisy, little consideration for guest staying in the Hotel
The Hotel was extremely noisy with the wedding going on for four days with its guests revving car engines, wheel spinning, beeping horns until after midnight, complained after 3 days of sleep disturbance and was told there was nothing they could do about it and eventually we was moved to the other side of the Hotel.
I wouldn't book there again.

Reviewed by
J Hopkins

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel.

Reviewed by
Ellen M

From Kent, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Clean middle of the road hotel
Good value weekend rate

Reviewed by
tim w

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was extremely clean and large, with excellent storage facilities, iron etc. Great views. An excellent location. Loved the rabbits in the grounds. Will definitely visit again.

Reviewed by
P Sayer

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

And's 50th Birthday
Good

Reviewed by
Mark Bowman

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was ok

Reviewed by
ann b

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and lovely surroundings
We really enjoyed our stay at the Mercure and will definitely use them again. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel itself, a converted period building in beautiful surroundings lends itself to a more upmarket country house hotel. Plenty of towels, tea making facilities and TV on demand. Best of all, I had the best nights sleep In ages.

Reviewed by
Janet E

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next