No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bradford Road, Bingley, BD16 1TU
This Bingley hotel is set in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country. The 3-star Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a historic mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, two miles from Bingley railway station. The 103 modern guest rooms all have internet access and satellite TV. Sample international cuisine at The Brasserie, or relax with friends or colleagues at The Club Bar. The 9 flexible meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 for an event or drinks reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BRADFORD, BANKFIELD HOTEL, Bingley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok rooms, pot luck, sometimes reasonable other times terrible
Im unsure of this hotel, i have stayed here on four separate occasions and each time the stay is always different, the quality of the rooms always change. the mattresses can be horrible to sleep on at times and then really nice, it does really depend on what type of room you have. last time i stayed there the bathroom smell was horrific, the smell was like damp or dirty mops used to sanitise and clean the bathroom. I really have no choice sometimes and unfortunately this is the closet hotel to my work place. the staff on the other hand are friendly and helpful and this probably the best thing about the hotel. i have put yes to staying there again as sometimes i cant avoid it.

Reviewed by
S Akbar

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mecure Bradford
very nice hotel, good nights sleep, nice staff, I would stay again

Reviewed by
anita s

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great from the outside
Was left slightly disappointed with the room, the bed was very uncomfortable. The mirrors and windows hadn't been cleaned, the building from the outside looks fantastic, unfortunately the room did not reflect that. The TV service was detailed but literally took minutes to get onto the basic tv channels.

Reviewed by
D Crowther

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You pay for what you get
Parts of the hotel looked a little tired. Walls are thin so was kept up most of the first night. We booked a double room but this was just two singles pushed together with a sheet over but wasn't very comfatable. I mean it was cheap so you do pay for what you get i suppose

Reviewed by
Lucy B

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
enjoyed my stay. food and service good.

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
L Singh

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ROOM REVIEW
Room was very basic and fairly tired looking. In fact the 2nd floor of the hotel was generally 'scxremaing ' for an overhaul.

Reviewed by
S CARRARO

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure-Bingley-North Bradford
Check in a bit slow but we got there eventually.
Room clean but bed very soft and lumpy and pillows were so soft they shouldn't have bothered!!!
Bar staff so understaffed and overworked, what were the management up to! Having said that they were very pleasant and apologetic for the wait-(there was a wedding on at the time and not enough staff to man two bars and clear the dirty glasses from the outside terrace/smoking area. Won't really recommend this hotel -go to premier inn instead!!!!

Reviewed by
B Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel fine, once you find it.
Look up the location on google maps or the like, and everything's great. The directions we had were aweful, and the Sat-nav misled us by 5 miles...

Reviewed by
J Flack

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upset
After travelling the last thing we needed was the hassle we had. Will be emailing the manager.

Reviewed by
B Lombard

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next