No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Henley House Hotel

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
30 Barkston Gardens , London, SW5 0EN
Welcome to Henley House Hotel London – where traditional Victorian architecture meets modern design creating an exciting new space.
Overlooking a picturesque residential garden square, Henley House is a unique boutique hotel conveniently located in the vibrant Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea in the heart of London. This beautiful traditional townhouse has been given a fresh new look and concept, offering a rich blend of modern décor and classical features.

Our contemporary styled rooms have been designed with the utmost care and attention to detail. High quality fixtures and fittings ensure comfort and elegance, whilst LED and fibre optic lighting create a romantic and calming ambiance.

Whether on business, with your family, or on that short romantic break, we look forward to welcoming you to Henley House Hotel.
Picture of Henley House Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms have been re-furbished to a high standard. Very modern. Bathroom beautiful and beds
very comfortable.
Breakfast very good.
Stayed for 4 nights and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Henley House Hotel
No shower gel was provided. Limited coffee in bedroom, no biscuits, which for the price we paid there should have been. Weren't able to access ceefax, which we needed to for our trip on the Saturday. Breakfast was served at 8.30 am, which we missed as we had a bus to catch at 8.45 am.

Reviewed by
Carole Pressland

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Overnight Stay
I booked this hotel at around 10.30pm from Laterooms. I phoned the hotel up and explained I would be checking in at 1am. The hotel were completly understanding and when I arrived at the hotel they were waiting with a room key for me. The hotel room was beautiful and packed with gadgets, it was clean and perfect for a good nights sleep. As I was at the rear of the hotel there was no noise as well. Overall it was a great stay, thank you for being so accommodating !

Reviewed by
R Dell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A jolly good stay!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Although there were still renovations happening, the room itself was modern and clean and that's all that mattered to me. I loved the lighting system, however I thought just a blue light switch in their would be perfect! The bathroom was beautiful. The shower was hot enough, the taps were unlike I had seen before!
The staff were friendly and respectful. The continental buffet in the morning was gorgeous!
The value of the room met my expectations. I showed my friends pictures of the room that we stayed in and they were impressed.

ManagementResponse

We really appreciate your very kind comments. We are working hard to making this hotel something really special for our clients. We take on board your suggestion of blue light switches!

Reviewed by
A Stone

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I spent one night at this hotel and I have no faults with it .
Don't let the outside of the hotel put you off . The rooms are very nice inside , a bit small but it was ideal for me . I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in London.

Reviewed by
G Gearon

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotlessly clean, quiet room, perfect for a short stay
My small single room was newly refurbished with a very modern interior. Scruplously clean, silent room and surroundings and friendly helpful staff at a bargain rate. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Ella N

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed Henley House Hotel
My partner and I stayed on Saturday 23rd November, first impresiions from outside with the building materials was oh no what have we done, however in reception you get a warm friendly welcome, the rooms are being refurbished and I believe first floor was shut off for this purpose. Our room was fantastic, very modern indeed what you would expect from a 4* plus hotel and we enjoyed our visit.
Breakfast good if you like continental, if you have the full english option the bacon is great but you do get only Bacon, Eggs and Beans but I'm sure they are learning. We joined the loyalty scheme and definately will return there on future visits.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Dereham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friday Night
Good Value.

Reviewed by
Joe D

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small quiet hotel, very basic rooms but with all amenities up to date.

Reviewed by
A Underhill

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All excellent

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next