Reviews - Henley House Hotel


30 Barkston Gardens, Earls Court, London, SW5 0EN

Price From 267.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Margaret N

  • March 2015

2 night business trip

Nicely furnished hotel, which made good use of the space in the room.

The room was small but had a good sized work area and lovely en-suite.

Great position near Earls Court Road. Very happy with the trip.

  • James L

  • March 2015

Great hotel

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and cleanliness is important to me, this hotel is one of the cleanest I have stayed in.

I would recommend staying there when in London.

  • Hannah F

  • November 2014

just what i wanted

Just what I required as I was attending an event close by.

Although my single room was compact it was very functional and I was impressed by its space saving layout. It was very clean, and practical for what I required. I couldn't hear any other neighbouring guests so slept well. It was having a bit of a refurb in the entrance/lobby/reception and I did walk past it a few times until I guessed and managed to ask a workman (no visible sign). All I would say is that (and I am sure it is in the pipeline) there were quite a few unfinished bits in the room, e.g. ends of skirting boards not painted doorframes look as if incomplete and again not painted-its just the finishing touches!

  • Susan L

  • July 2014

Rooms have been re-furbished to a high standard.

Very modern. Bathroom beautiful and beds

very comfortable. Breakfast very good. Stayed for 4 nights and would highly recommend.

  • Carole Pressland

  • June 2014

Our stay at Henley House Hotel

No shower gel was provided.

Limited coffee in bedroom, no biscuits, which for the price we paid there should have been. Weren't able to access ceefax, which we needed to for our trip on the Saturday. Breakfast was served at 8.30 am, which we missed as we had a bus to catch at 8.45 am.

  • R Dell

  • May 2014

Perfect Overnight Stay

I booked this hotel at around 10.30pm from Laterooms.

I phoned the hotel up and explained I would be checking in at 1am. The hotel were completly understanding and when I arrived at the hotel they were waiting with a room key for me. The hotel room was beautiful and packed with gadgets, it was clean and perfect for a good nights sleep. As I was at the rear of the hotel there was no noise as well. Overall it was a great stay, thank you for being so accommodating !

  • A Stone

  • February 2014

A jolly good stay!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Although there were still renovations happening, the room itself was modern and clean and that's all that mattered to me. I loved the lighting system, however I thought just a blue light switch in their would be perfect. The bathroom was beautiful. The shower was hot enough, the taps were unlike I had seen before. The staff were friendly and respectful. The continental buffet in the morning was gorgeous.

The value of the room met my expectations. I showed my friends pictures of the room that we stayed in and they were impressed.

  • G Gearon

  • December 2013

I spent one night at this hotel and I have no faults with it .

Don't let the outside of the hotel put you off . The rooms are very nice inside , a bit small but it was ideal for me . I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in London.

  • Ella N

  • December 2013

Spotlessly clean, quiet room, perfect for a short stay

My small single room was newly refurbished with a very modern interior.

Scruplously clean, silent room and surroundings and friendly helpful staff at a bargain rate. Would definitely stay again.