You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Place Aparthotel

4

Ducie Street Piccadilly, Manchester, M1 2TP

Price From 183.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (40)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • christina P

  • May 2016

Great hotel

Best was super hard and comfy, apartment was great size- all the tv channels worked which is a first for me in hotels.

The setting was lovely and relaxing and the kitchen is fully decked out, would be perfect for a longer stay where you needed to cook and do laundry. The only shame would be that as there is building works on the station which my room faced I was woken by the builders, for one night this was fine- if I was staying longer I prob would have requested to move rooms to avoid this.

  • Iyma A

  • May 2016

The place aparthotel- the place to stay in manchester!

We absolutley loved this place.

Gorgeous apartment and we wished we had stayed longer than one night. It's right next to piccadilly station which was comvenient and every room was so neat and tidy. The only thing was the snacks and drinks in the rooms were quite pricey so we didn't help ourselves. Otherwise lovely reception, gorgeous room, great location, we'll definatley be coming back!

  • nicky bradley

  • May 2016

The Place Aparthotel

Was so impressed with aparthotel.

I rang a few times to query things and they were so happy to help. Lovely place can't wait to go back.

  • G Neil

  • April 2016

Lovely apartment. Great location

Close to Piccadilly train station it is in ideal location.

Two bed accommodation slept 5 and was lovely and definitely value for money I feel. Some attention to detail needed regarding the cleanliness however. Also we arrived on time to check in at 3 however the room wasn't ready until 5pm which wasn't ideal as we had been in Manchester since 1.00 and just wanted to check in. Perhaps calling advance to avoid disappointment as a few guests were waiting for their rooms also.

  • Adam G

  • March 2016

Very nice, clean, and bright.

Booked through LateRooms, which I have done many many times.

Me and my partner had arrived at the hotel pretty tired, but was greeted by a member of staff who was very helpful and guided us around a map which was great. The hotel was bright and clean prefect for someone who just finished at work, although a little noisy due to a function going on. I gave a 3 for customer service due to the fact when it was time for morning breakfast. I had a coffee in the room, and the milk was off with lumps in it yuk. Then me and my partner checked in down stairs for breakfast, they said we where not on the list and we hadn't payed for it, which I said I did. I showed member of staff the payment which wasn't enough, so I then had to talk to the manager, who then sharply and annoyingly said no you payed for parking only sir, so I said no I payed for parking as well as breakfast. I handed over my phone with the booking number and then it was accepted. I then went back with the member of staff to the breakfast area said she was very apologetic, and we sat down, other then that I think it went okay.

  • rachel s

  • March 2016

great value for an overnight stop right in the city centre

Massive apartment for 4 adults (slept 5) and situated right in the city centre 2 minutes from picadilly.

Only stayed overnight, but would have been great even for a longer break as plenty of room not to feel on top of each other. Will definitely return here if back in manchester and recommmend to others. great value!

  • Claire W

  • February 2016

Amazing good value for money

We stayed here for one night its so close to train station and all what we needed will be staying here again soon with my friends also only thing i would change is if the snacks were free as a welcome gift i always book on laterooms.com amazing and quick too use sight

  • Jenny J

  • February 2016

The layout of the flat is odd with only one room that has an outside window.

A need to keep blinds down in the front all day for privacy. The equipment in the kitchen was scant and it was difficult to cook for four people with such tiny pans. It would have been useful to have instructions to work the stove and the oven. A blunt knife was not great.

Bedside light missing in one room and one of two bulbs out in the other. Very friendly housekeeper who knocked on the door to ask if we needed anything. Apartment was well positioned in town close to main train station. Liked to warehouse-style architecture.

  • A Moon

  • January 2016

Excellent location and very comfortable

A perfect place to stay for a long weekend or even a longer stay.

The apartment had everything we wanted and was just a stones throw from all the local amenities. All the staff were very polite and helped us with any questions that we had during our stay. The apartments are quiet at night and very comfortable with plenty of living space even in the basic apartment. This is the second time we have stayed here and we wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Elaine Lee

  • November 2015

Value for money

Great space, some minor issues but overall we would return.

Well situated with all major city attractions within walking distance. Close to Piccadilly rail connections and Metro links.