Stanhill Court Hotel

3

Stan Hill, Charlwood, Horley, RH6 0EP

Price From 134.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joanna F

  • March 2015

Stately Stanhill

My fiancé and I stayed one night before going onto Sussex the next day.

The weather was lovely, which made the hotel look very beautiful and regal. The gardens are kept immaculately. The check in was quick and friendly, and the room was full of character. Dinner was good, and arrived quickly even though the hotel was very busy with a wedding reception in an adjacent room. We were so pleased with the hotel that we are considering having our wedding reception there next February.

  • S Armston

  • November 2014

Staff very helpful and friendly, after arriving late did have to find someone to book us in.

Bedroom had all needed .. comfortable bed and en suite well appointed. Decor is a little dated but didn't detract from the visit and we would stay again.

  • Nicola P

  • November 2014

Excellent we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay the room was very clean good quality linen on a very comfy bed.

The meal was totally delicious and the service was otstanding

  • P Brine

  • October 2014

On arrival I was informed that my Late rooms receipt was booked with a double bed, but it did say twin and i requested twin on booking.

I was told that i may have to pay £89 not £79 as a double was more, but after seeing 2 workmen the receptionist changed her mind. The rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and good for price. The Patio Bar could do with a revamp(too many things going on)

  • f halsall

  • October 2014

Hotel room was very small for the size of four poster bed.

Bathroom window didn't open which didn't help with the steam from the shower fogging up the mirrors. Hotel was mainly for airport travellers waiting to catch an early morning flight from Gatwick, not very romantic as advertised.

  • G Rofe

  • October 2014

Stanhill Court

My husband and I stayed for one night at Stanhill Court.

We ate in the restaurant, the choice and quality of the meal was excellent and the staff were very professional and pleasant

We would definitely stay again

  • colin h

  • September 2014

A Beautiful Hotel

A beautiful old property standing in its own grounds.

Rooms are good. Decor excellent. Food very good. My only comment is that the place lacks soul. The reception is tucked away out of sight. The staff are very polite. No one once asked if we'd enjoyed our stay, had a good journey down etc etc or even struck up any sort of conversation. If you want to be anonymous this is the place. It would cost nothing to make this place a memorable place to stay at.

  • susan gray

  • September 2014

wish we could have stayed longer!

The hotel & grounds were stunning & the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

The 9nly negative comment is that the non slip bath mat needed a good clean or replacing. Will definately be recommending this hotel to friends & family travelling from Gatwick or simply for a staycation getaway ❤❤❤❤❤ it!

  • Lesley C

  • August 2014

Gorgeous location, lovely staff, greta rhubabrb crumble

Worth the price I paid on Laterooms but not the rack rate shown as comparison.

Room was quite compact. Would have liked an armchair to relax and watch TV rather than having to sit on the bed. Shower cubilcle could have done with a good clean along the edge creases. The staff were very accomodating, the view from the terrace fabulous. Food both in the bar and the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Getting there might be a challenge in the winter

  • Chris S

  • August 2014

Overnight Stay