Reviews - Yallands Farmhouse


Speke Close, Staplegrove,, Taunton, TA2 6PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Coral Lawrence

  • September 2015

my trip was to attend a very close friends departure RIP

Chris and Karen were charming, very friendly and helpful.....A lovely couple, B&B was clean and excellent for my requirement, as it was so peaceful.

Nice choice of breakfast on request.

  • Michael T

  • August 2015

A very good B&B

The managers of the B&B were helpful and friendly.

The accomodation was good and provided all the essential facilities in a very quiet location, although a DVD drive on the TV would have been useful. The breakfasts were very good version of the English breakfast and not just a standard mass market version. My only adverse comment was the bed was too soft for someone who prefers firmer mattresses.

  • Geraldine Forward

  • July 2015

Great one nghter!

We only had one night here but the welcome was very warm, even though we were early.

The room was a bit small but lovely and cottagie with a super en-suite. The breakfast was delicious.

I would definately stay here again and not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Nicola C

  • July 2015

Lovely welcoming hosts, excellent accomodation

I spent one night in this beautiful old farmhouse as I had started a new job in Taunton and its 100 miles from home.

Hosts are wonderful, they made me feel very welcome and the price for the night in a huge single room with spacious en suite shower, TV, tea making facilities and free wifi was extraordinarily good

I wanted to stay longer and would definitely recommend it

  • claire b

  • July 2015

Over night stay

What a fantastic, great value for money find.

Tucked away in the middle of a housing estate (although you would struggle to know it was there once in the farmhouse), this is a beautiful old farmhouse. The hosts, Karen and Chris, couldn't have been more accommodating and the breakfast was what legends are made of. Everything fresh and expertly cooked and presented. Not only is it rare to find accommodation with single rooms (although most establishments would have made the Wisteria room a double - it could have easily coped with it) and at such a fantastic price. Thotoughly enjoyed my stay and will book again next year.

  • Brian Bridge

  • July 2015

An oasis in a city

What a surprise it is when you enter the housing estate & think that your in the wrong place & that the sat nav has let you down ,then you turn the final corner & there is the farmhouse exactly as advertised.

A great place to stay with great host's.

  • Roger B

  • June 2015

Nothing is left out

the accommodation includes lots of extras that we haven't found anywhere else, ie.

Sewing kit and hot water bottle, options to buy toiletries that you may have forgotten . The home cooked breakfast was exceptional and very well presented, lots of extra touches

  • C Callaway

  • June 2015


Yallands Farmhouse was fantastic all round.

Very welcoming and obliging hosts, beautifully clean room with a rustic, farmhouse feel and delicious breakfast. Would definitely go back and have recommended it to others already.

  • David M

  • May 2015

As good as ever

3rd stay at Yallands and Chris and Karen as usual excel in making you feel welcome and relaxed.

The room was great, the breakfast excellent and just what you need after a busy day. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Elizabeth R

  • February 2015

Acceptable Accommodation

Booked a single room and that is exactly what I got - shame no one thought to upgrade considering I was the only guest.

A little more thought would have been appreciated as I was there a couple of nights. The room was on the small side but had everything I needed. Everything was okay but nothing I could get complimentary about. An offer to help with my suitcase on leaving would have been appreciated when leaving. All in all I'll probably book a Travel Lodge next time - bigger room, better bed, etc.