You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Yallands Farmhouse

4

Speke Close, Staplegrove,, Taunton, TA2 6PZ

Price From 140.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Mounsey

  • July 2016

Recommended

Great breakfast, lovely and clean, friendly hosts.

  • Owen M

  • June 2016

Yallands Farmhouse

I thought it was a nice place to stay.

  • alan s

  • May 2016

Yallands Farm is great value

I was in the Wisteria room which is a good size for single room.

Need binoculars to watch the TV. Excellent hosts and superb breakfast. Can choose any or all items from list including fried bread and Heinz beans, sausage, bacon, eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes. Shower was super and nice touch of towels being warm in the morning. Copious amount of tea/coffee making facilities and ironing table, hairdryer, sewing kit, hairbrush. There is nothing to do in the rather depressing locality as local pub was shut for refurbishing so catch a number 25 bus into Taunton (£2 fare) 18 minutes journey. Very nice farm building in a built up estate-type locality (a little strange).

  • Shaun Passmore

  • November 2015

Lovely People

Very friendly welcome from Chris & Karen, although only one night on our trip to Cornwall it was most enjoyable!

  • Duncan A

  • October 2015

good clean,

lovely room, helpful owners.

  • John Wildish

  • October 2015

Home From Home

Chris & karen are excellent hosts - and will always try to do whatever they can to make your stay more enjoyable.

Rooms are very good, clean and tidy and in good decorative order. Lost track of the times I have stayed at Yellands, but it is 5 or 6 which must say something!

  • Coral Lawrence

  • September 2015

my trip was to attend a very close friends departure RIP

Chris and Karen were charming, very friendly and helpful.....A lovely couple, B&B was clean and excellent for my requirement, as it was so peaceful.

Nice choice of breakfast on request.

  • Michael T

  • August 2015

A very good B&B

The managers of the B&B were helpful and friendly.

The accomodation was good and provided all the essential facilities in a very quiet location, although a DVD drive on the TV would have been useful. The breakfasts were very good version of the English breakfast and not just a standard mass market version. My only adverse comment was the bed was too soft for someone who prefers firmer mattresses.

  • Geraldine Forward

  • July 2015

Great one nghter!

We only had one night here but the welcome was very warm, even though we were early.

The room was a bit small but lovely and cottagie with a super en-suite. The breakfast was delicious.

I would definately stay here again and not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Nicola C

  • July 2015

Lovely welcoming hosts, excellent accomodation

I spent one night in this beautiful old farmhouse as I had started a new job in Taunton and its 100 miles from home.

Hosts are wonderful, they made me feel very welcome and the price for the night in a huge single room with spacious en suite shower, TV, tea making facilities and free wifi was extraordinarily good

I wanted to stay longer and would definitely recommend it