Reviews - Yallands Farmhouse

4

Speke Close, Staplegrove,, Taunton, TA2 6PZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (26)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola C

  • July 2015

Lovely welcoming hosts, excellent accomodation

I spent one night in this beautiful old farmhouse as I had started a new job in Taunton and its 100 miles from home.

Hosts are wonderful, they made me feel very welcome and the price for the night in a huge single room with spacious en suite shower, TV, tea making facilities and free wifi was extraordinarily good

I wanted to stay longer and would definitely recommend it

  • claire b

  • July 2015

Over night stay

What a fantastic, great value for money find.

Tucked away in the middle of a housing estate (although you would struggle to know it was there once in the farmhouse), this is a beautiful old farmhouse. The hosts, Karen and Chris, couldn't have been more accommodating and the breakfast was what legends are made of. Everything fresh and expertly cooked and presented. Not only is it rare to find accommodation with single rooms (although most establishments would have made the Wisteria room a double - it could have easily coped with it) and at such a fantastic price. Thotoughly enjoyed my stay and will book again next year.

  • Brian Bridge

  • July 2015

An oasis in a city

What a surprise it is when you enter the housing estate & think that your in the wrong place & that the sat nav has let you down ,then you turn the final corner & there is the farmhouse exactly as advertised.

A great place to stay with great host's.

  • Roger B

  • June 2015

Nothing is left out

the accommodation includes lots of extras that we haven't found anywhere else, ie.

Sewing kit and hot water bottle, options to buy toiletries that you may have forgotten . The home cooked breakfast was exceptional and very well presented, lots of extra touches

  • C Callaway

  • June 2015

Superb!!

Yallands Farmhouse was fantastic all round.

Very welcoming and obliging hosts, beautifully clean room with a rustic, farmhouse feel and delicious breakfast. Would definitely go back and have recommended it to others already.

  • David M

  • May 2015

As good as ever

3rd stay at Yallands and Chris and Karen as usual excel in making you feel welcome and relaxed.

The room was great, the breakfast excellent and just what you need after a busy day. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Elizabeth R

  • February 2015

Acceptable Accommodation

Booked a single room and that is exactly what I got - shame no one thought to upgrade considering I was the only guest.

A little more thought would have been appreciated as I was there a couple of nights. The room was on the small side but had everything I needed. Everything was okay but nothing I could get complimentary about. An offer to help with my suitcase on leaving would have been appreciated when leaving. All in all I'll probably book a Travel Lodge next time - bigger room, better bed, etc.

  • D Williams

  • November 2014

Hard to find, but definitely worth it

Get out your sat nav and don't lose heart.

It doesn't look right as you drive thru a housing estate, but you're on the right track. Once you arrive, relax and rewind - the welcome is genuine, rooms are really comfortable, clean and tastefully furnished. Breakfast is hearty, and you're really close to the centre of town. Recommended.

  • Dennis Freeman-Wright

  • October 2014

Farmhouse in housing estate

Surprising accommodation, old farmhouse in a new housing estate.

Room quaint, uneven floors and low ceilings in places. Bit noisy in the evening due to group of drinkers below my window.

  • Wendy C

  • October 2014

Friendly and welcoming

We visited Taunton and needed to stay overnight.

We had a warm and friendly welcome from the owner. The room we had was comfortable and had everything we needed. We had a good night's sleep in the comfy bed. Breakfast was served quickly, it was hot and tasty. The location was ideal being about a mile and a half from the centre of Taunton. All in all, we were very satisfied.