No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alexandra Court Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
7 Newcastle Road , Congleton, CW12 4HN
Stay for business or pleasure.

At The Alexandra Court, our ethos is focused on delivering a fantastic guest experience, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure.

Choose from one of our 15 individually designed guest bedrooms, including one family room, where you will find elegant and considered design, with finishing touches and all modern amenities. Every guest room is unique in design and gives a ‘home from home’ feel.

Breakfast is served in the Breakfast room and guests can choose from Full English Breakfast cooked to order or Buffet style .Drinks can be enjoyed in the bar and lounge with views over the landscaped gardens , the bar offers an extensive selection of spirits and wines.

Perfectly located if visiting the area on business or pleasure The Alexandra Court is at the very heart of the Cheshire countryside, in an idyllic, rural setting in the market town of Congleton with easy access to the bustling cities including nearby the Roman City of Chester, cosmopolitan Manchester and Liverpool. The stunning and contrasting landscape of the Peak District is only minutes away,with hills and country walks in abundance. Hotel visitors can explore the major tourist attractions including Jodrell Bank , Gawsworth Hall ,Moreton Hall and Alton Towers Theme Park are all located nearby , making The Alexandra Court the perfect base to explore this wonderful region.

At a glance:

- Sleeps up to 30 guests
- Free Wi-Fi
- 15 En-suite bedrooms
- Library and Wii games
- Four bedrooms have reasonable wheelchair access
- Outdoor play area
- One family rooms
- Lounge and Bar
- Conservatory
Picture of Alexandra Court Hotel, Congleton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended! All staff were attentive and friendly, and made it a pleasure to stay.
Upon arrival we were greeted and made to feel at home. We had never visited the area before and immediately was given a map and recommendations of the nearest bars and restaurants! We stayed in the Double Deluxe Extra room. It was well presented and worth every penny!

Reviewed by
samina m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower rather cramped and need a shelf for soap,shampoo,etc, but, as always,. excellent service

Reviewed by
A STEADMAN

From BRISTOL, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sad to leave after only one night
We loved the setting, the surroundings and this lovely old building. Staff were extremely helpful. I really do not think they are justified in charging 1.5% for use of credit cards.

Reviewed by
J Lemon

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pricey
I stayed at this hotel with a friend. For one night, £85 is steep, split between the two of us it wasn't as financially damaging. The hotel has a gorgeously ornate interior design, the room was very handsomely presented and we were comfortable. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
R Peach

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
Very comfortable and pleasant surroundings

Reviewed by
Ian Osborne

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel
Very easy to find. Nice atmosphere and interesting decoration. Very helpful and friendly receptionist. In all a good small hotel.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming!
On arrival the hotelier was absolutely wonderful and very welcoming!
We felt at home straight away, she gave us great advice on a taxi service as we were attending a wedding at Sandhole Barn, Morton.
She was just lovely. The next morning we were served to a delicious breakfast, but more than anything, we both just felt comfortable. We never actually got to say bye!
Rooms were cosy and cute.... This suited our needs brilliantly.

Reviewed by
A Parry

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable small hotel
Nice but small hotel. Comfortable room reasonably well appointed with a big comfy bed and plenty of pillows.
Not many staff on but those there are hard working and helpful. Tasty breakfast. Shower unit in my room was a bit hit and miss with pressure and temp but that's just being picky.

Reviewed by
Adam B

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing experience
Hotel itself is nice, old fashioned and the service very good. However there were only young girls around and the lift wasn't working. Did not realise the restaurant was closed in the evening - no food, this was extremely inconvenient. I travelled without a car and the only place nearby to walk to was a Tesco local. It was a cold, wet evening so made the walk very unpleasant and a meal would have been more acceptable. My room was satisfactory (room 10) but the layout ridiculous. The TV screen was fixed in the corner, at the side of a single wardrobe - so partly hidden when trying to watch it. The screen wouldn't pull out into the room so I couldn't see around the wardrobe either. Not great when travelling alone. I don't like my room hot which was just as well as anyone else would have been freezing. The cold water tap ran hot water & the hot tap was spitting boiling water. The kettle was normal size & wouldn't fit under the tap to fill, so I had to fill via the glass tumbler. Breakfast was good & the server very pleasant. A very disappointing experience and won't be staying there again

Reviewed by
Terry C

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful reception staff. The deluxe double room was very attractive and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was immaculate.
I left a jumper and was phoned next day to say it was no problem posting to my home.
Peaceful and relaxing time.

Reviewed by
G Dawson

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next