No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alexandra Court Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
7 Newcastle Road , Congleton, CW12 4HN
Stay for business or pleasure.

At The Alexandra Court, our ethos is focused on delivering a fantastic guest experience, whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure.

Choose from one of our 15 individually designed guest bedrooms, including one family room, where you will find elegant and considered design, with finishing touches and all modern amenities. Every guest room is unique in design and gives a ‘home from home’ feel.

Breakfast is served in the Breakfast room and guests can choose from Full English Breakfast cooked to order or Buffet style .Drinks can be enjoyed in the bar and lounge with views over the landscaped gardens , the bar offers an extensive selection of spirits and wines.

Perfectly located if visiting the area on business or pleasure The Alexandra Court is at the very heart of the Cheshire countryside, in an idyllic, rural setting in the market town of Congleton with easy access to the bustling cities including nearby the Roman City of Chester, cosmopolitan Manchester and Liverpool. The stunning and contrasting landscape of the Peak District is only minutes away,with hills and country walks in abundance. Hotel visitors can explore the major tourist attractions including Jodrell Bank , Gawsworth Hall ,Moreton Hall and Alton Towers Theme Park are all located nearby , making The Alexandra Court the perfect base to explore this wonderful region.

At a glance:

- Sleeps up to 30 guests
- Free Wi-Fi
- 15 En-suite bedrooms
- Library and Wii games
- Four bedrooms have reasonable wheelchair access
- Outdoor play area
- One family rooms
- Lounge and Bar
- Conservatory
Picture of Alexandra Court Hotel, Congleton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
We enjoyed a very comfortable and pleasant overnight stay at this friendly hotel. We had two rooms both of which were decorated individually to a high standard. The breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Karen M

From Leatherhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Hotel
A very nice Hotel, very pleasant and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Derrick Johnson

From Norwich, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were attending a friends wedding and as usual left it to the last minute and glad we did!
We arrived to find the staff friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, they organised the taxis to and from the wedding venue and made sure everything was ok with the room.
We booked a delux double and the room was very good, very clean, very comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent, we would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Chester, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Stayed for nephew's wedding nearby - beautiful hotel, very homely, very traditionally English with attention to detail throughout. Ate in restaurant on one night where food was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble and would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
Lynne D

From Cleethorpes, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food- restaurant.
Hotel does not serve food on a Monday PM. Had to find a local restaurant.
Dining room a little lacking in atmosphere. Some music would have been good at breakfast time.
Unfortuneatly do not take Americn Express cards

Reviewed by
S Harvey

From Chudleigh, UK
Who stayed in July 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meal at night was very poor for price . Pub down road was better value for money and served other alternative than chips.

Reviewed by
peter c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Having tried to book a Premier Inn nearer to my business meeting and being unable to do so, I came across the Alexandra Court Hotel. At £87 for one night it was obviously steeper than the intended Premier Inn and further away, but, having read the reviews, I gave it a try. I was not disappointed! from the instant that you enter the reception area, you are made to feel very welcome, this only being surpassed by how magnificent the room was ('Deluxe Double'). I cannot comment on dinner or breakfast as I did not eat in the hotel, suffice to say that I would expect nothing less than excellent if the rest is anything to go by. I would most certainly consider staying again.

Reviewed by
G CHAMBERS

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in April 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3