Reviews - Alexandra Court Hotel

3

7 Newcastle Road, Congleton, CW12 4HN

Price From 149.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Peach

  • September 2014

Pricey

I stayed at this hotel with a friend.

For one night, £85 is steep, split between the two of us it wasn't as financially damaging. The hotel has a gorgeously ornate interior design, the room was very handsomely presented and we were comfortable. Very friendly staff.

  • Ian Osborne

  • May 2014

Relaxing break

Very comfortable and pleasant surroundings

  • Julie M

  • April 2014

Friendly hotel

Very easy to find.

Nice atmosphere and interesting decoration. Very helpful and friendly receptionist. In all a good small hotel.

  • A Parry

  • March 2014

Charming!

On arrival the hotelier was absolutely wonderful and very welcoming.

We felt at home straight away, she gave us great advice on a taxi service as we were attending a wedding at Sandhole Barn, Morton.

She was just lovely. The next morning we were served to a delicious breakfast, but more than anything, we both just felt comfortable. We never actually got to say bye.

Rooms were cosy and cute.... This suited our needs brilliantly.

  • Adam B

  • March 2014

Comfortable small hotel

Nice but small hotel.

Comfortable room reasonably well appointed with a big comfy bed and plenty of pillows. Not many staff on but those there are hard working and helpful. Tasty breakfast. Shower unit in my room was a bit hit and miss with pressure and temp but that's just being picky.

  • Terry C

  • January 2014

Disappointing experience

Hotel itself is nice, old fashioned and the service very good.

However there were only young girls around and the lift wasn't working. Did not realise the restaurant was closed in the evening - no food, this was extremely inconvenient. I travelled without a car and the only place nearby to walk to was a Tesco local. It was a cold, wet evening so made the walk very unpleasant and a meal would have been more acceptable. My room was satisfactory (room 10) but the layout ridiculous. The TV screen was fixed in the corner, at the side of a single wardrobe - so partly hidden when trying to watch it. The screen wouldn't pull out into the room so I couldn't see around the wardrobe either. Not great when travelling alone. I don't like my room hot which was just as well as anyone else would have been freezing. The cold water tap ran hot water & the hot tap was spitting boiling water. The kettle was normal size & wouldn't fit under the tap to fill, so I had to fill via the glass tumbler. Breakfast was good & the server very pleasant. A very disappointing experience and won't be staying there again

  • G Dawson

  • September 2013

Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

The deluxe double room was very attractive and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was immaculate. I left a jumper and was phoned next day to say it was no problem posting to my home. Peaceful and relaxing time.

  • A Cameron

  • September 2013

Great place to stay

I normally stay at the plough but as it was full I has to try some place different, as it turns out it was a great place to stay with great wifi.