You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cardiff Hotel

3

5-9 Norfolk Square, London, W2 1RU

Price From 154.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Ward

  • July 2016

Cardiff Hotel

I do not normally review, but reading someone's recent bad review of this hotel I felt I should.

The staff were really friendly, the room was clean, quiet location - great for Hyde Park (Stevie Wonder concert) and value for money. What more do you need?

  • S White

  • July 2016

A Lovely Hotel

A beautiful central London hotel which I would recommend to anyone.

lovely staff, and a wonderful morning breakfast too. Highest possible ratings from me.

  • C Willis

  • May 2016

Very nice hotel - very friendly helpful staff - very clean - excellent location

bathroom was a little small, but okay for 1 nights stay.

When we arrived staff were extremely helpful and friendly - advising us to all different things to do and where to go. On checking out lady was not quite so friendly.

  • David S

  • March 2016

No comment.

Basic, small but acceptable

  • Cathy T

  • March 2016

Clean and comfy. Good value friendly hotel.

Staff were helpful.

My room at the front of the hotel was very clean and the bed was comfy. It was pretty quiet outside the night I stayed, which was surprising as it is so close to paddington.Lots of hot water in the morning. Very convenient location. Will look to stay there again.

  • Cecilia O

  • February 2016

It was really a great accommodation close to train and bus stops so very easy to commute without ones car.

Clean and helpful staff too. Only negative was my room was freshly painted so it bothered my sleep

  • Nicholas M

  • January 2016

Good value for a central location - buit oh, the stairs!

Top floor garret room, was clean and tidy.

Breakfast was fine, but overcrowded. What this palce has going for it is location - only a few yards from Paddington station, with decent pubs and restaurants on the way. Good value for the location at the price it was for my night.

  • S Cooper

  • January 2016

Cardiff Hotel

I stayed in a single room no 9.

The hotel says that it is in a quiet location. Was def NOT quiet and I could hear the traffic, pub noise and my next door neighbour talking on his phone at 3 am. The bed was SO uncomfortable and I could feel the springs digging into my body. I have back issues and the bed didn't help. The bed was right next to the window and had a strong draft coming in all night. I put the heating on but because the room was so small it was like sleeping in an oven. I did ask for an extra blanket so I didn't have to put the heating on but weirdly said they didn't have any. I did not sleep well at all. However the hotel was very clean, conveniently situated in London and I did appreciate being able to leave my bag there whilst I went to my conference and picked it up later in the day.

  • Laura W

  • January 2016

Perfect little room

The single room was very small but perfectly formed.

My only slight complaint was the squeaky bed- annoying but I was tired enough to not be too disturbed. I will definitely be returning to Cardiff hotel very soon.

  • D Wray

  • December 2015

Cardiff Hotel

Good for the purpose.

Good deal for centre of city. Only bad thing i was put on the 4th floor and there was no lift, so i counted 76 steps to room and 92 from the breakfast room, and it was quite steep. lol. A year there and you'd do the London marathon in record time. lol.