Reviews - Cardiff Hotel


5-9 Norfolk Square, London, W2 1RU

Price From 183.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • p tomkins

  • November 2015

Value for money in Central London

  • Kesh K

  • November 2015

Good Locaion and Reasonable Value

Excellent, for Paddington Station and for getting into central London, Bathroom and Shower in my room needed updating very dated.

Other than that all good.

  • keith c

  • November 2015

Great location

Nice clean hotel which offers basic but very clean and functional accommodation.

Would be hally to stay here again.

  • Terry M

  • November 2015

Cardiff near Paddington

Basic Hotel in large terrace close to Paddington Station.

Clean and functional but not luxurious. If you need a simple room in this location ie close to tube/rail and loads of bars/eateries, it will do the job at a reasonable price.

  • Michael M

  • October 2015

Better Room!

I stayed here for the second time in two weeks and had a much bigger, quieter and generally better room.

Good value for money!

  • Michael M

  • October 2015

Cheap and Cheerful!

Very reasonably priced and great location.

Room was very small but was fine for a couple of nights.

Breakfast was quite good, lots of choice.

  • James C

  • October 2015

Excellent value

The Cardiff is really good value.

The hotel is clean, my room had the basics I needed - a clean and comfortable bed, a clean (and small) bathroom, and I have breakfast twice that was not fancy but a good mix of hot and cold choices in a pleasant, uncrowded, dining room. The hotel is also very quiet, even though it's only a minute away from Paddington Station. When I'm in London I spend all my time in the city and only sleep in my hotel room for a few hours. I really don't want to pay for more than a clean bed in a convenient location. The Cardiff meets the bill.

  • R Walter

  • September 2015

Great location, accommodating staff.

Just a 2 minute walk from Paddington station, comforting since I was arriving close to midnight due to my flight delay.

Also, I emailed the front desk when learning of the delay, they quickly responded that it was no problem, that the reception desk closes at 11pm but they would wait for me. The Big Bus tour is accessible right across the street. Room was small but clean. Breakfast had hot items and cold.

  • G Foster

  • August 2015

Well worth it

Close to Paddington, friendly staff, room is small but clean, breakfast included, and cost is budget priced and excellent value!

  • Simon K

  • July 2015

Clean, comfy but small

I was in London for a night out with the friends and wanted a place to put my head down after a night out.

Ideally wanted to keep cost under £100, saw The Cardiff had a single bed room for £95. I read the reviews (all spot on really) - its friendly, clean, free fast Wi-Fi, breakfast included, bed although a single was very comfy. However rooms are small (mine was) - but fine for me although if your 6 ft + bathroom/shower could be fun. Also there is no lift. So if on 4th floor like me its a bit of a climb. Location great 1 minute walk to Paddington Station.