Reviews - Cardiff Hotel

3

5-9 Norfolk Square, London, W2 1RU

Price From 147.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicholas M

  • January 2016

Good value for a central location - buit oh, the stairs!

Top floor garret room, was clean and tidy.

Breakfast was fine, but overcrowded. What this palce has going for it is location - only a few yards from Paddington station, with decent pubs and restaurants on the way. Good value for the location at the price it was for my night.

  • S Cooper

  • January 2016

Cardiff Hotel

I stayed in a single room no 9.

The hotel says that it is in a quiet location. Was def NOT quiet and I could hear the traffic, pub noise and my next door neighbour talking on his phone at 3 am. The bed was SO uncomfortable and I could feel the springs digging into my body. I have back issues and the bed didn't help. The bed was right next to the window and had a strong draft coming in all night. I put the heating on but because the room was so small it was like sleeping in an oven. I did ask for an extra blanket so I didn't have to put the heating on but weirdly said they didn't have any. I did not sleep well at all. However the hotel was very clean, conveniently situated in London and I did appreciate being able to leave my bag there whilst I went to my conference and picked it up later in the day.

  • Laura W

  • January 2016

Perfect little room

The single room was very small but perfectly formed.

My only slight complaint was the squeaky bed- annoying but I was tired enough to not be too disturbed. I will definitely be returning to Cardiff hotel very soon.

  • D Wray

  • December 2015

Cardiff Hotel

Good for the purpose.

Good deal for centre of city. Only bad thing i was put on the 4th floor and there was no lift, so i counted 76 steps to room and 92 from the breakfast room, and it was quite steep. lol. A year there and you'd do the London marathon in record time. lol.

  • Clare L

  • December 2015

Excellent location, value for money, neat & clean

We were really pleased with our stay.

As well as being great value for money, it's very clean and although basic, all that you need. Bed was comfortable and the location was quiet despite being a stone's throw from Paddington. Breakfast was fine too.. the staff made sure everything was replenished and tables cleared promptly - good choice of food etc. All round - a great place to stay, thanks very much!

  • p tomkins

  • November 2015

Value for money in Central London

  • Kesh K

  • November 2015

Good Locaion and Reasonable Value

Excellent, for Paddington Station and for getting into central London, Bathroom and Shower in my room needed updating very dated.

Other than that all good.

  • keith c

  • November 2015

Great location

Nice clean hotel which offers basic but very clean and functional accommodation.

Would be hally to stay here again.

  • Terry M

  • November 2015

Cardiff near Paddington

Basic Hotel in large terrace close to Paddington Station.

Clean and functional but not luxurious. If you need a simple room in this location ie close to tube/rail and loads of bars/eateries, it will do the job at a reasonable price.

  • Michael M

  • October 2015

Better Room!

I stayed here for the second time in two weeks and had a much bigger, quieter and generally better room.

Good value for money!