No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cardiff Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
5-9 Norfolk Square , London, W2 1RU
The Cardiff is a friendly Bed & Breakfast in the heart of London, run by the Davies family for almost 50 years. We offer comfortable, affordable en-suite rooms with a generous English breakfast included in all room rates. Our bed and breakfast is located in a quiet tree-lined square not far from Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express Train. This means we are only 15 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, perfectly placed to ensure you can spend more time seeing London and the rest of the UK. You can enjoy being a few minute’s walk from Hyde Park, Oxford Street and some of London's most famous attractions including Madame Tussaud's with easy underground and bus links to West End theatres, Wembley Stadium, the museums, Harrods and so much more..... Whether you are visiting London for business or pleasure the Cardiff Hotel offers you an ideal central location. WiFi access available, 100% coverage.
Hot and Continental Breakfast is included Monday-Friday 7:00 - 10:00 and Saturday and Sunday 7:30-10:00.
Note there is no lift.

Picture of Cardiff Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff Hotel
first time we have stayed in this hotel it is very clean and tidy.and staff were very fendly and helpful.the only thing that I have to say .we were put in room 12 .if you do not like climing stairs.please ask for something lower

Reviewed by
susan elston

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norm in London Jan 2015
I like the new decor - very Premier Inn!
The loo had a problem and was immediately fixed
The breakfast remains at a good standard as ever
At the price I paid this is now my first choice of hotel for my London visits

Reviewed by
Norman H

From Cardiff, Reino Unido
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cardiff Hotel
Just required a reasonable room to stay after a night out, and it was just the ticket. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
S Taylor

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
This is a great hotel in central London

Reviewed by
M Woods

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unexpectedly excellent stay
I was met with an efficiency and understanding worthy of a 5 star hotel
I was given an upgrade

Reviewed by
Norman H

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop over going abroad
The location is perfect for Paddington as we were going to Heathrow the next day. The room was a decent size but a bit tired and needed decoration. The shower was small but the water was hot in the morning. Breakfast was good and gave us a start for the next day. Working abroad I see better value for money but at the reduced price for 2 I would probably stay there again

Reviewed by
R Gosbee

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, handy for Paddington Station
Worth using if you have an early train, clean room, ok breakfast included in price (and WiFi)

Reviewed by
Neil W

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location for Paddington and Heathrow
Single room was quite small and the bathroom even smaller. The room was very clean, staff polite and helpful. No lift so it helps to be use to stairs. Mattress was good. Back room was quiet.
Lobby unimpressive but you don't spend time there. Breakfast was good cooked English Breakfast.

Reviewed by
wILLIAM D

From Toronto, , Canada
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great break!
The Cardiff Hotel was one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in, and the staff were incredibly helpful, even late at night. It is a perfect venue for either a short-break in London (very handy location), or for a business stay, and was quiet with very clean rooms and great showers.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good service
The service is very good

Reviewed by
ZHOUFANG XIAO

From Zheda Road, China
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next