No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
10 Tunnel Street , Glasgow, G3 8HL
The Campanile hotel, Glasgow is situated on the River Clyde just a short walk to the city centre, we offer free parking, free WIFI & air-conditioning throughout.

With 104 bedrooms, a mix of twins and doubles, the hotel has all the facilities you would expect from a modern hotel chain. Campanile Hotel offers air conditioned bedrooms with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Our modern reception, bar and restaurant areas provide a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy good food and wine in comfortable, informal surroundings.

The hotel also offers five conference rooms that can hold from 2 to 170 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light.

Our modern restaurant is fully licensed and offers a large variety of French and continental cuisine, daily specials, chef specials, hors d'oeuvre buffet and sweet buffets providing for all appetites.

Situated off Junction 19 on the M8, Campanile forms part of the SECC site.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 162 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
We always stay here if we are going to a show in Hydro or Armadillo . Excellent location . Friendly staff what more could you want.

Reviewed by
j weeks

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value with excellant positioning to The SSE Hydro
Good accommodation on a budget, "does what it says on the tin", only issue was the corridor doors were noisy when closing and caused slight disturbance late at night and early in the morning.

Reviewed by
Carol Y

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lee Evans
Ideal location for The Hydro. Bar area a bit small no-where to sit when busy. Very clean. Breakfast good.

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Despite having booked a month in advance and having a reservation confirmation room wasn't reserved!
Arrived before a show at the Hydro to be told the room hadn't been booked despite having a reservation confirmation code however we were lucky as there was availability!

Reviewed by
Leigh M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice comfortable hotel. Good location. Friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Bryan S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This hotel couldnt have been better for those attending SECC or Hydro. Excellent value

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay as always
We've stayed here a number of times for concerts and events at SECC/ Hydro. It's always clean, comfortable with lovely staff.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Small tired room wobbly toilet seat toilet roll holder hanging off wall floor looked like it could do with a good scrub I stayed in this hotel years ago when it first opened and it has really gone downhill
I feel that you are paying for the location

Reviewed by
V Mowat

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at Campinile Glasgow SECC
Really enhoyable stay at hotel, Could not fault it at all in any area. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was excellent value for money; staff were helpful and obliging

Reviewed by
Mairi D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next