No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
10 Tunnel Street , Glasgow, G3 8HL
The Campanile hotel, Glasgow is situated on the River Clyde just a short walk to the city centre, we offer free parking, WIFI (charges apply) & air-conditioning throughout.

With 104 bedrooms, a mix of twins and doubles, the hotel has all the facilities you would expect from a modern hotel chain. Campanile Hotel offers air conditioned bedrooms with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Our modern reception, bar and restaurant areas provide a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy good food and wine in comfortable, informal surroundings.

The hotel also offers five conference rooms that can hold from 2 to 170 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light.

Our modern restaurant is fully licensed and offers a large variety of French and continental cuisine, daily specials, chef specials, hors d'oeuvre buffet and sweet buffets providing for all appetites.

Situated off Junction 19 on the M8, Campanile forms part of the SECC site.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 162 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good all round.
Everything was very good, no bad points. Parking was really useful and the town centre was easily walked to with plenty to see on the way. Lovely location next to the river, plenty of walks nearby and easy access to the city centre.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow trip
Stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Hydro. Very convenient and good value for money for what it is.






Reviewed by
Valerie T

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for SECC and shopping

Reviewed by
Ruth G

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Campanile SECC
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room warm, clean and functional. Food simple and very palatable. I recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
John W

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and ideal location
This hotel is ideal if you're visiting the Hydro or other venues on this site. It is easy to get to and has free parking. The twin room was a wee bit small but very clean and ideal for an overnight stay. Very comfy beds but only one (quite small) pillow on each bed. There was a single spare pillow but if both guests wanted two then you would need to ask for it. I think two pillows per bed should be standard. Didn't eat at the hotel in the evening - we went to La Rotunda which was only a short walk away (also very nice). We did have the continental breakfast which was good - didn't try the cooked breakfast (looked a bit underdone for our taste). Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Wendy O

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel near The Hydro, Glasgow
The Campanile is a friendly well placed hotel if you are going to an event at The Hydro or SECC. The rooms are simple but clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The food is good value. As well as the hotel restaurant, there is an Italian and a Chinese in the vicinity as well as a bar and grill and and Indian restaurant close by.

Reviewed by
Lorraine R

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay
Fantastic hotel, stayed for the John Bishop concert. Literally a two minute walk from the Hydro and also handy for the city centre.

Reviewed by
john mckenzie

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Check in madness
When checking in through late rooms my name wasn't on the list of customers. I didn't have a printout due to printer problems and it took about 20 mins to find me...disapointing

Reviewed by
B Petrie

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC
Very pricy due to location at hydro and hotel change our double to twin rooms due to problem with previous guest damaging the shower. Got free breakfast due to change of room but breakfast nothing special. Carpet stained with marks and very basic room.

Reviewed by
Fiona D

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas shopping
Ideal hotel to go Christmas shopping in Glasgow. Well positioned, friendly staff and the room was great value for money.

Reviewed by
bruce j

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next