You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

3

10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow, G3 8HL

Price From 219.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (102)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Lewis

  • June 2016

Difficult to find even with a Sat Nav.

Accommodation was fine with a restaurant and bar facilities. It was a stop over on our way north.

  • R Dewar

  • May 2016

Splendid, Central and affordable

  • Caroline Gill

  • May 2016

Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

Clean.

Inexpensive. Friendly. Top notch.

  • linda bagnall

  • May 2016

Weekend in Glasgow

Nice hotel within easy reach of the town centre and bonus of free parking.

  • Ian L

  • May 2016

Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

Was given disabled access room on arrival, room smelled, general décor was poor, bathroom had no heating whatsoever, was on the ground floor and had no blinds in there either, tiles missing off the floor, generally felt poor.

I paid £120 and was not worth half of that in my opinion.

  • A Robinson

  • April 2016

Great value stay perfect location for clyde autotorium

Great stay at camponile, we were at a concert at the clyde autotorium and it was the perfect location, literally a stones throw.

Considering the room price it was great value, clean, bright and comfortable room. We enjoyed a drink in the bar with very friendly and helpful bar staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • S Docherty

  • April 2016

Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

Great hotel and great price.

Room was good and had a bath as requested.

  • Richard T

  • April 2016

Didn't meet expectations

This was booked as a one night city break.

After the usual trawling on Laterooms we picked this as it pitched itself a step-up from the average and priced accordingly. And this is the point of this review - we just expected a bit better - not luxury but a bit better than we got.

- One plug for charging phones

- Pen provided but no note paper - ended up using the back of welcome letter (sorry)

- Check-in slow. We expect a lot of keyboard tapping these days but here, I was made to feel like something was wrong but don't think there was

- We found our way to the room. First thing we saw was a tray with two plates of half eaten food on floor outside neighbouring room. It gave a smell to the hall. It was still there when we returned to the room around 10.00pm

- Towels and bath mat thread bare

- One spare pillow

- Shower just about adjustable although shower riser didn't seem correctly pared too shower head so all wobbly. Temperature adjust too hot/too cold

- Room smelt faintly of smoke - not really enough to grumble about but it was there

To balance with some positives. Everything was clean. Nice cotton sheets. Comfy bed. Piping hot water. Location was probably the main concern and this is our fault for not checking. We're not familiar with Glasgow and wanted to be right in the middle. It's not an impossible walk into the centre from here - prob half an hour - but at end of night it's not really something we wanted. Most of all this is about expectations and, here, we just expected better. If it were cheaper, the above points would have been expected/wouldn't have mattered but we were paying for a step-up and just didn't expect the above.

  • kim a

  • April 2016

Rubbish not worth it

  • P Martin

  • April 2016

Hotel stay

Excellent hotel for the price