No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
10 Tunnel Street , Glasgow, G3 8HL
The Campanile hotel, Glasgow is situated on the River Clyde just a short walk to the city centre, we offer free parking, free WIFI & air-conditioning throughout.

With 104 bedrooms, a mix of twins and doubles, the hotel has all the facilities you would expect from a modern hotel chain. Campanile Hotel offers air conditioned bedrooms with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Our modern reception, bar and restaurant areas provide a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy good food and wine in comfortable, informal surroundings.

The hotel also offers five conference rooms that can hold from 2 to 170 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light.

Our modern restaurant is fully licensed and offers a large variety of French and continental cuisine, daily specials, chef specials, hors d'oeuvre buffet and sweet buffets providing for all appetites.

Situated off Junction 19 on the M8, Campanile forms part of the SECC site.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at Campinile Glasgow SECC
Really enhoyable stay at hotel, Could not fault it at all in any area. Will definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was excellent value for money; staff were helpful and obliging

Reviewed by
Mairi D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would stay again x
nice friendly staff , very clean , would stay in this hotel again

Reviewed by
Alastair Hunter

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay for Event at SECC
A nice welcome, and good to have a secure car park. The full breakfast on our first morning was cold, and there only appeared to be one person dealing with customers, clearing tables etc. Not enough staff.

Reviewed by
Roland C

From Consett, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location, location, location!
Location is excellent. Easy to find, with parking and on the Glasgow Tours Bus route.

Reviewed by
G Vernal

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

use it again
Hotel staff very helpful as we asked for extra pillows and got them delivered quite quick. This for me is hotel to use when going to shows in hydro etc.

Reviewed by
Caroline C

From Aberlour, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
The hotel bar and lounge area is very tired looking and could do with a freshen up! Having stayed the previous night at the Campanille Glasgow Airport..their breakfast was far superior, but the bed was awful!! So combine the best bits from both and you've got a winner!

Reviewed by
Hilary McGregor

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
This was the second time we have stayed at the Campanile. The rooms are very reasonable for the money, the bed comfy and has the usual TV and tea/coffee making stuff. Its slightly out from the City Centre and is about a 15 mins walk there, but the walk back is fine after a few drinks and with Fish supper in hand! :) The hotel also has free parking which is great for a budget Glasgow hotel. Staff are pleasant and there is a bar and a vending machine in the hall if you are peckish during the night. Would be ideal for SECC, Armadilo, and Hydro.

Reviewed by
Robert K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GM Glasgow July 2014
First time that I have stayed in the in this hotel and must say I was more than happy with the facilities. Rooms well appointed and clean and at least a decent shower for once.
Good central location and very good for the SECC and the HYDRO.
Will stay again for sure when back in the area.

Reviewed by
G Milne

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxed atmosphere, staff friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
L Rae

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next