No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
10 Tunnel Street , Glasgow, G3 8HL
The Campanile hotel, Glasgow is situated on the River Clyde just a short walk to the city centre, we offer free parking, WIFI (charges apply) & air-conditioning throughout.

With 104 bedrooms, a mix of twins and doubles, the hotel has all the facilities you would expect from a modern hotel chain. Campanile Hotel offers air conditioned bedrooms with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Our modern reception, bar and restaurant areas provide a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy good food and wine in comfortable, informal surroundings.

The hotel also offers five conference rooms that can hold from 2 to 170 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light.

Our modern restaurant is fully licensed and offers a large variety of French and continental cuisine, daily specials, chef specials, hors d'oeuvre buffet and sweet buffets providing for all appetites.

Situated off Junction 19 on the M8, Campanile forms part of the SECC site.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 160 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again!
Very briefly we shall not be staying here again on business at secc. The panel heater in the room was not working (we reported this but no change). No towel rail heated or otherwise in bathroom. No water glasses in room - not even the plastic type (reported this & received 2 large wine glasses). No 'comments card' in room. Breakfast - plates for full breakfast were cold & the food was so poorly cooked that on day 3 my partner just had 2 croissants instead. Butter was on ice & so rock hard & unusable. The bar only stocked 2 malt whiskies (this is Scotland!!). All at £120 a night....Not again! We were asked at check-out for our comments but we were rushing to catch a train & there was a queue for checking out so we decided not to complain.

Reviewed by
Pauline M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great but cold (to be fair there was a force 9 gale outside)

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurants badly understaffed...had to wait a long time for our food. One of our meals was cold when it arrived.

Reviewed by
B Sinclair

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night leisuire break
Very happy with the hotel staff, facilities and cleanliness. A little disappointed with cooked breakfast quality for the price. Good location, I would stay again.

Reviewed by
I Gourlay

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel and Great Service
I used this hotel during the new year after I was working in Glasgow during the festive holidays where there was no public transport. The service was great from check in to check out and the food was also great. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Reviewed by
D Irvine

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Really good will go back

Reviewed by
James R

From Peterculter, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC
Excellent hotel & excellent location right next to the Hydro which made this a great choice for our trip to see Madness. The hotel was clean & the staff were always friendly & helpful. The food at the restuarant was also great & again the staff were friendly & attentive & the food was served quickly. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Michelle R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good all round.
Everything was very good, no bad points. Parking was really useful and the town centre was easily walked to with plenty to see on the way. Lovely location next to the river, plenty of walks nearby and easy access to the city centre.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow trip
Stayed here as we were going to a concert at the Hydro. Very convenient and good value for money for what it is.






Reviewed by
Valerie T

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for SECC and shopping

Reviewed by
Ruth G

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next