Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow Hotels > Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
10 Tunnel Street , Glasgow, G3 8HL
The Campanile hotel, Glasgow is situated on the River Clyde just a short walk to the city centre, we offer free parking, WIFI (charges apply) & air-conditioning throughout.

With 104 bedrooms, a mix of twins and doubles, the hotel has all the facilities you would expect from a modern hotel chain. Campanile Hotel offers air conditioned bedrooms with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Our modern reception, bar and restaurant areas provide a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy good food and wine in comfortable, informal surroundings.

The hotel also offers five conference rooms that can hold from 2 to 170 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light.

Our modern restaurant is fully licensed and offers a large variety of French and continental cuisine, daily specials, chef specials, hors d'oeuvre buffet and sweet buffets providing for all appetites.

Situated off Junction 19 on the M8, Campanile forms part of the SECC site.
Picture of Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 150 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service!
We arrived early to check in and on realising this went inside to ask if we could leave our car in the car park until check in time, I was met by an unsmiling young women who couldn't even manage a hello or welcome! but did say we could leave our car. We returned a few hours later to be met this time by another unsmiling young man who proceeded to check us in, my maestro card appeared to be a problem, and I was asked if I had another card which I don't and because of this payment had to be made upfront( this was not a problem for me) and then directed to our room, Whilst the room was clean and tidy the hairdryer didn't work and there were only 2 towels and three pillows between 2 adults! Bed was extremely comfy and shower was great, but I feel the staff could do with a course in customer service as an hello and a smile cost nothing.

Reviewed by
Jackie L

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was spacious, with a separate area with a desk! Wasn't expecting that so was very pleased. Staff were lovely and apologetic about food not being suitable for vegans. Not many places are. Wine was well priced and vegan so thats all good. I did love all the energey saving campaigns by the hotel.
Only small complaint I have is the shower felt like the pressure was maybe too high, which some may love but i felt like it stung a bit.

Reviewed by
Kelly D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally good value accommodation. Evening food very basic and cont breakfast not as good as previous visit.

Reviewed by
Kevan M

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My first visit to Glasgow Campanile
The room was excellent, but the breakfast not so good, considering they charge £8+ for it I would have expected better.

Reviewed by
D Iggo

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never again!
Very briefly we shall not be staying here again on business at secc. The panel heater in the room was not working (we reported this but no change). No towel rail heated or otherwise in bathroom. No water glasses in room - not even the plastic type (reported this & received 2 large wine glasses). No 'comments card' in room. Breakfast - plates for full breakfast were cold & the food was so poorly cooked that on day 3 my partner just had 2 croissants instead. Butter was on ice & so rock hard & unusable. The bar only stocked 2 malt whiskies (this is Scotland!!). All at £120 a night....Not again! We were asked at check-out for our comments but we were rushing to catch a train & there was a queue for checking out so we decided not to complain.

Reviewed by
Pauline M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great but cold (to be fair there was a force 9 gale outside)

Reviewed by
L Jones

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restaurants badly understaffed...had to wait a long time for our food. One of our meals was cold when it arrived.

Reviewed by
B Sinclair

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night leisuire break
Very happy with the hotel staff, facilities and cleanliness. A little disappointed with cooked breakfast quality for the price. Good location, I would stay again.

Reviewed by
I Gourlay

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel and Great Service
I used this hotel during the new year after I was working in Glasgow during the festive holidays where there was no public transport. The service was great from check in to check out and the food was also great. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Reviewed by
D Irvine

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Really good will go back

Reviewed by
James R

From Peterculter, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next