Reviews - Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

3

10 Tunnel Street, Glasgow, G3 8HL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (134)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fiona Thomson

  • July 2015

Great Hotel. So near SECC and city centre

Had a great weekend at the Campanile.

Staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable and clean. No more than two minutes to the SECC which came in very useful when coming out in the rain and going back to hotel. Going back to SECC in November and hope to be able to use the Campanile again.

  • C Innes

  • July 2015

Concertgoer

Really well situated for Hydro.

  • Kathleen P

  • July 2015

Would stay again

Very pleased with the accommodation.

It was clean, comfortable and modern. The air conditioning could be controlled using a handy panel on the wall and although it was a tad noisy, it could be turned down at will. The window also opened which was a bonus and the area on a Friday night/Saturday morning was not especially noisy. The bed, a king size, was very comfortable although only one additional pillow was available so my husband had to make do with just the standard one. The cooked breakfast was from a self serve and could have been warmer but it might have been there a while. It looked as though it was ready to be restocked when we arrived. The car parking on site was a factor in choosing this hotel as my husband is disabled. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay and I would consider staying again.

  • Helen M

  • July 2015

Room badly in need of an upgrade -complete redecoration.Bathroom tatty with a shower that did not regulate properly.

  • D Reid

  • July 2015

Disappointing

Cleanliness in bathroom was poor.

I had to clean the toilet seat before use, and there was a build up of dirt on top of the toilet paper dispenser and around the toilet flush push button. The toilet seat was also loose. Linen was clean, although smelled strongly of dry cleaning chemicals. Breakfast buffet stocked plentifully, although the rolls didn't seem particularly fresh, and the bacon rashers were all stuck together. The sausages were low grade. The cruets on my table were also grubby. Dirtiness and stale baked goods spoiled what should have been a decent budget hotel.

  • M Stewart

  • July 2015

Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

Ideal for SEEC.

Room clean and tidy. Food??. Evening meal was 100% but breakfast was another matter.

  • Cathy F

  • July 2015

I would stay here again.

Excellent location for,hydro and SECC.

The staff were so friendly. Room very clean. Only downside is that the bathroom was showing early signs of lack of maintenance. I don't like to,see black mould in corners of shower rooms. That aside, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • roseann monteith

  • June 2015

House keeper not knocking bedroom door before entering.

Not many staff can speak English, marks on the wall under the window,

  • linda w

  • June 2015

nice hotel clean and friendly staff but the breakfast was just warm i like my food hot

  • John H

  • June 2015

Campanile Hotel Glasgow SECC

Good value.