Reviews - Campanile Milton Keynes


40 Penn Road, Bletchley, Milton Keynes, MK2 2AU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (44)

57% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality



  • November 2015

Campanile Milton Keynes

Not a good night sleep.

  • Neil M

  • September 2015


For £119 I would have expected a bit more, such as breakfast.

Kitchen closed at 10pm but they did rustle up a pizza for me. Nice staff, nice room, but should have.been £70 to £90, not £119. No toiletries in bathroom.

  • Kelly R

  • August 2015

  • Marilyn H

  • August 2015

Unhelpful staff

Not sure who is to blame but there was a total shambles with the booking of this hotel, Hotel blamed Late Rooms

  • Peter H

  • July 2015

Hotel stay

I booked this hotel based on location to my next destination the following morning and also the cost.

Bearing in mind this hotel was nearly £100 a night, it was without doubt the worst hotel I have ever been in.

Large groups of males hanging around in the car park, I had to ask them to move, to allow me through to reception. I felt I had to empty everything from car overnight to ensure it wasn't stolen. I am a man of experience and I have seen the world, I did not feel safe in this hotel. One man was on the phone outside the hotel when I left reception and stated my room number and that I was on my way to the room to the person down the phone.

Room was cramped and very basic, something I wasn't expecting having just paid what I had. I stay away from home 2 to 4 nights a week and know what to expect for my money. The receptionist was lovely and did her very best to welcome me and the wifi was good, that's the only nice thing I can say about this place. Do not stay at this hotel, especially if your a women travelling alone.

  • Joe S

  • June 2015

Value for money

I have stayed at the camp a few times and my latest stay was good, there was a problem with the shower curtain but this was rectified by the staff with minimum fuss.

  • D Smith

  • June 2015

Never Again

Wi paid over 100 pounds for a one night stay for business.

I was told by reception when I arrived I had one of the largest rooms. To be honest I would have preferred the smallest and least smelliest rooms. To be honest the room had a smell it was run down the sheets were not clean. I will never book this hotel again

  • Robert Cowie

  • June 2015

Nice Hotel but very noisy

I booked hotel day before going down there, and told it was almost full.

Room was nice and clean and staff helpful and friendly, I had asked for a quite room as early morning on Sunday, and wanted good nights sleep seeing a night club across road put me off, and rightly so. Very noisy and a lot of the people in the Hotel were obviously there to enjoy themselves, I had issue getting to sleep for the constant traffic noise, then around 4am people returning from night out were banging on doors singing and shouting. I think people should be warned about this if staying there. Or try and segregate the party goers from the others, please.

  • S Robinson

  • May 2015

Very Decent Hotel

I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel.

The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was ideal for my short stay and I had one of the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. Cooked breakfast was tasty and even the coffee was good!

  • L Williams

  • May 2015

Quiet !!

I have to say from hotelier to hotelier I am furious of how bad the customer service I received.

We was disturb three times by a member of staff who kept telling us to keep the noise down. I understand that it is their responsibility to make sure guests are not disturbing other guests...

But fact we getting ready to go and talking with our friends who staying at the hotel aswell. We wasn't shouting... We banging about ... We sitting civilised drinking and catching up. I couldn't believe and unknown to us we was placed in the quiet zone of the hotel but I had not requested to be put in the quiet zone or was I told on checking in. Thoroughly ruined our night. And for a budget hotel this is probably the worst I have pleasure staying with !