No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Milton Keynes

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40 Penn Road, Bletchley , Milton Keynes, MK2 2AU
Campanile Hotel MK is a purpose built 78 bedroom corporate hotel with modern faclities such as WIFI (charges apply) , Sky channels and conference rooms. The hotel is situated on the south side of the busy corporate city of Milton Keynes (ten minute drive away from the City centre). It is ideally located next to the A5 trunk road with easy access to the M1, Silverstone & other important routes. The hotel offers a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Milton Keynes. Our 78 rooms are made to offer you a real atmosphere of quiet. Equipped with numerous comforts and conveniences such as newspapers, television with satellite channels, direct dial phone, WiFi internet access, charges apply, and much, much more…
Picture of Campanile Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NOt a great hotel
Corridors and hotel smelt quite bad. Rooms were ok but was rather cold during night.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic accomodation
The room was ok, the bed was uncomfortable. The towels were very very small which is not great when you have just showered. The fire alarms went off during the night, early hours of the morning and there was no explanation or apology by staff. When checking out I was told that there was a bar tab on my room bill, we didn't visit the bar at all.

Reviewed by
deborah k

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel clean and tidy, but not equipped to manage a large checkin . Waited 10 mins as the barman was also running reception!!

Reviewed by
G STEERE

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy
The hotel was full of noisy youngsters and at one stage the police were called
When I complained in the morning bearing in mind this had gone on since 2am I was told that I should have said something at the time.
Not the response I had expected to hear when the police had already been called out
The next night also was noisy and the same response from staff
Won't be staying there again

Reviewed by
R Morphus

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel
I enjoyed my stay at Camponile hotel, Milton Keynes. The guy on reception was very friendly and polite at all times. The room was very spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel to others in future.

Reviewed by
M Begum

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent place, clean and well organised
Only downside was you could hear a lot through the walls. So I felt I couldn't chat on the phone without disturbing others.

Reviewed by
Brigid B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pets allowed
Only told when booking in that our dog would be charged for - only £5 per night but should be told this when making reservation. Room could have been cleaner - looked like hair left in plug hole - ugh! Not aware of location and comments on Trip Advisor until we had spent one night of 3 in the hotel - reviews would really have put us off staying here but we had no noise problems at all.

Reviewed by
Lynne W

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor bar & restaurant service
Bar staff attitude poor, no energy, drags feet, walks past table with plates on. Food took ages but told busy, 2 tables awaiting food, 1of 6, food order incomplete, had to chase and complain - very very poor, won't be coming back

Reviewed by
L Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny Rooms
Stayed here on a visit to nearby Bletchley Park - Found room to be rather small and noisy. Window would not close properly due to loose window catch and subsequently found it very noisy from road.
Room was clean but rather past its best. Food in restaurant was adequate and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Brian P

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price it was reasonable. Due to a imminent menu change there was not a lot of choice. Run out of various items and the white wine choice was limited to chardonnay. Vegetables for example were out of a pkt. rather than cooked fresh.

Reviewed by
Edward M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next