No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Milton Keynes

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
40 Penn Road, Bletchley , Milton Keynes, MK2 2AU
Campanile Hotel MK is a purpose built 78 bedroom corporate hotel with modern faclities such as free WIFI, Sky channels and conference rooms. The hotel is situated on the south side of the busy corporate city of Milton Keynes (ten minute drive away from the City centre). It is ideally located next to the A5 trunk road with easy access to the M1, Silverstone & other important routes. The hotel offers a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Milton Keynes. Our 78 rooms are made to offer you a real atmosphere of quiet. Equipped with numerous comforts and conveniences such as newspapers, television with satellite channels, direct dial phone, free WiFi internet access and much, much more…
Picture of Campanile Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price it was reasonable. Due to a imminent menu change there was not a lot of choice. Run out of various items and the white wine choice was limited to chardonnay. Vegetables for example were out of a pkt. rather than cooked fresh.

Reviewed by
Edward M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Means to an end
I stayed at this hotel as it was conveniently placed for both my business & leisure arrangements,but it was pretty basic & a little tired,to be honest.

Reviewed by
David Rawlings

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise problem
Being directly opposite a club - Pink Punters - my room on the north side was noisy until the small hours. The room was hot so an open window was essential. I was woken at 4 am by the last of the revellers cavorting outside the club

Reviewed by
Steve D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not enough staff

Reviewed by
J Rive

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Hadn't stayed there before (though driven past it often enough), absolutely no complaints. Bed was excellent, room clean, menu looked good (though I didn't get a chance to eat there).
Will definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Andy R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel. Excellent resturant and bar and friendly staff.
The room was clean, well presented.
The bathroom was also clean, with an excellent shower.
The resturant was also very good, with a good bar.

Reviewed by
P Jackson

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean but very basic
Clean but basic not enough pillows or towels other guest very noise yay 4 am it's right opposite an all night club

Reviewed by
I Forshaw

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
With such a low price I thought the accomodation wouldn't be half as nice as it was. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. My only criticism was quite an unpleasant smell in the bathroom (which was there when we arrived, I hasten to add).
Overall, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Leech

From Henlow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Spoilt
Weekend spoilt by action of other guests - a party of women made more noise than a foundry on Saturday Night and unfortunately the corridor and room doors have the acoustic qualities of a cell block the staff did there best to remonstrate with these inconsiderate people.The international staff are a common feature of these hotels and always courteous. The food is not cordon bleu but of excellent quality for the range offered

Reviewed by
Barbara S

From Lee on The Solent, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pathetic Budget Hotel
Booked at last minute as I didn't have time to find anything else in the area. I will not be making the same mistake. I have stayed in a Campanile before whilst travelling in France & found it to be very good. However this is nowhere near to the same experience. The room was small & very basic. The mattress was useless & you slopped backwards with your feet some 3 inches higher than your head. The dining options for the evening menu are not worth mentioning, needless to say I didn't bother for breakfast. A member of staff was helpful & quite apologetic for their offerings, apart from that avoid at all costs!

Reviewed by
Graham Baker

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next