No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Killarney Riverside Hotel

Muckross Road , Killarney, no postcode
At most hotels quailty accommodation in plush surroundings is an added extra but at the Riverside it comes as standard.The Hotel was built in 2000,overlooking the famous River Flesk.Located only 5 minutes from Killarney town Centre and only 10 minutes to the Scenic beauty of the Muckross House & National Park.Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere in the Riverside Lounge and sample the culinary delights of our award winning chefs in the Bacchus Restaurant.
Picture of Killarney Riverside Hotel, Killarney at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

late booking
super one night stay at late notice, very close to all town centers of importance

Reviewed by
P Creed

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very centrally located and in walking distance from city of Killarney. The only fault I found was a I think a "Fan System" ust outside our window
making noice, but once it stopped at approx 1am I got a good nights sleep

Reviewed by
h ryan

From thurles, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four star?
The hotel looks good on the outside. The ground floor rooms and the bar? - likewise. The staff I had dealings with we're excellent. My room fell far short of my expectations. The furnishings were old and in poor condition and the television was as old fashioned. ( no flat screen and little, to no, instructions ) I was curious as to why I had an iron in my room; but had not been given an ironing board! My bed was clean and comfortable but my sleep was disturbed by the noise of a nearby fans (kitchen / air con) The fan noises persisted during my stay and when I mentioned the fan's noise to a member of staff she confirmed that it was ongoing problem. I did not wish to make a fuss about it but I did wonder if it was a previously reported problem then why had it not been fixed? My breakfast offered little meat. I felt the quantity and quality of the food fell well below 4 star. I travel a lot in Ireland and have stayed in many 3 and 4 star hotels since 2003. At best I would give the hotel 3 stars and my room 2 stars. The room is crying out for total refurbishment; or at least a lick of fresh paint. I have no plans to return to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Robert Campbell

From Hillsborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our weekend in Killarney
We spent two nights here and would gladly return. Its very quiet and comfortable.The staff were very helpful and yet they were not intrusive in any way. The food in the bar was also very good and again the bar man was very chatty and helpful.
We are looking forward to our return in the future.

Reviewed by
patrick k

From Newbridge, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good

Reviewed by
M Teles

From galway, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

With hours to spare, I booked a last minute deal for valentines day. Brilliant value, friendly staff and an absolutely fabulous room. Thank you riverside hotel and laterooms.com!

Reviewed by
Diarmuid McSweeney

From Macroom, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Irish Welcome
Well worth another visit,right from the checkin the staff and welcome was excellent,always with an Irish smile.Food even off the bar menu was cracking,great choice,hot and very tasty,same can be said for breakfast,no issues what so ever,Well done to all the staff.

Reviewed by
d cutter

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a excellent find
Really great find. The hotel offers all that some 5 star hotels fail in to offer. Arrived early and asked would it be possible to park car before booking in later and the lady said no problem. The reception had a lovely log fire burning on a wet cold day it was a lovely welcome and the greeting from the reception was just as warm, really friendly staff. On leaving hotel next day got a pleasant surprise of a gift voucher for my next stay...needless to say I will be returning early in 2013.

Reviewed by
Raymond M

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smart and modern. Really enjoyed the fact it was within walking distance of town.

Reviewed by
Patrick K

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.