You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Prince Hotel

4 STANMORE ROAD, BIRMINGHAM, B16 9TA

Price From 70.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Mills

  • June 2016

Prince Hotel

Very pleasant staff, made to feel very welcome and would book to stay there again and tell family and friends.

  • M Steers

  • June 2016

fantastic value for money hotel

so close to the city centre, really friendly staff and not bad facilities, a great value for money place

  • Melvyn Hardy

  • May 2016

No Frills

I found this good value for monet as long as you're not fussy.

I only stayed one night but found it spot on for my needs ( staying over after a gig . ). Don't be put off by the "Continental Breakfast", I found it excellent and was stuck for choice !

  • J King

  • March 2016

The Prince Hotel

Clean well equipped room, good wifi, nice hot shower and breakfast included.

  • Julie G

  • February 2016

Close to Birmingham Uni

Great for a quick stay to drop daughter back to Uni after Christmas.

Very nice staff, friendly, helpful. Breakfast simple but plenty of variety. Would recommend. Cheap and cheerful.

  • K D L D

  • June 2015

Simple basic clean friendly place to stay

Arrived to this hotel to be greeted by the manager Keith who also assisted me with my luggage.

He was polite and helpful. He showed us around. I was immediately able to settle in right away. The place isn't 4-star its more 2-star but the place is clean as were the rooms and beds. I used the facilities to heat up our microwave meals and make pack lunches for the next day. The room I was given was lovely, however unfortunately the bed was placed under the window so the light from outside caused me to have a really unpleasant stay. I couldn't sleep all night. I will choose a different room next time around but I would definitely stay again. Location is close a 12 minute drive from town centre and a 5 minute drive to Birmingham tower ballroom. Cabs are cheap. Very affordable compared to London!

  • K Hill

  • January 2015

Ok for a stop over

Room was ok.

you get what you pay for.

  • Gavin S

  • January 2015

Cheap and Chearful

There were a few constructive points I feel obliged to make: This was a mixed smoking building.

Even though I booked a non smoking room you could smell the smoke from the other room. The room was clean though - which is great. So many people get that wrong. Everything in the room was very cheap. And there were cigarette burns in the bath to go along with the smell. The internet did work - however dropped out a lot. Breakfast was a help yourself budget equivalent of someone taking out their home cupboard contents. Which worked ok for me. The host was lovely. And you did get served a hot drink. Everything else you did yourself in a tiny corner. For the price I think it is an ok deal in terms of value. After actually experiencing it I am not sure I would stay again.

  • Bryony L

  • November 2014

Nice hotel, friendly service

Enjoyed my stay, which was overnight for work.

Owner was friendly and helpful. Hotel was nicely presented and comfortable. The bed was especially comfy. The carpet in my room didn't feel that clean under foot so I kept my socks on. It was great value for the money though, close to the centre by car and I was happy with the accommodation. Breakfast in the morning was nice - coffee, toast, fruit, cereal.

  • Lynne L

  • November 2014

Cheap and Cheerful

I stayed in the hotel for business on 3 nights but after the first night I didn't really want to go back.

It was very cheap and therefore I suppose I should not expect too much. The owner was very helpful and friendly and I didn't feel uncomfortable. The room was small and extremely tired and I had to keep spraying air freshener because it smelled of cigarette smoke (when I returned home my clothes smelled of tobacco smoke). The furnishings were definitely in need of replacement. Apart from a rail there was nowhere to store clothes so I had to live out of my suitcase. Parking was good, and the establishment is well situated. It was surprising quiet and I wasn't really disturbed during the night. Most of the guests were people who worked in Birmingham and stayed there during the week. I would be reluctant to call it a hotel, more of a B&B/hostel. Breakfast was cereal, toast, fruit and eggs, for me that was fine, but if you expect a cooked breakfast, it is not available. Would I stay here again, probably not.