No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince Hotel

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
4 STANMORE ROAD , BIRMINGHAM, B16 9TA
An extremely comfortable family run B&B close to Birmingham City Centre, National Indoor Arena and New Street Station. Most rooms have free access to high speed internet WiFi facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast is served till 9am each morning.
For those looking for that little bit extra our en-suite rooms have the best power showers bar none.
Toiletries are provided on request.
For reservations made 2 weeks in advance of arrival or for multiple rooms we will charge your card for the full amount of the first night's stay as a deposit.
For all other bookings payment must be made on arrival by card or cash.
For the safety and security of all our guests please be aware that no visitors are allowed into the bedrooms.
Picture of Prince Hotel, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money - clean and comfortable although basic. Friendly customer service who were very helpful and gave me a quiet room. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Popple

From Stamford, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Very friendly staff
Very clean room
Excellent value for money
Mile & half from Birmingham city centre
Can't beat it
Thank you for your hospitality Prince Hotel

Reviewed by
A Razzaque

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was alright to stay for 1 night

Reviewed by
s kaur

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CLEAN BASIC ACCOMMODATION
Staff very helpful. If you want a budget hotel with continental breakfast at a reasonable price then this is for you.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well
if your looking cheep then you might just like it

Reviewed by
anthony joseph ostrowski

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have paid less for a better experience
The hotel was fairly clean but shabby and a bit sad -Photo advertising was far nicer looking than my single room. I have paid less for a more pleasent room, with an on suite. Breakfast was very basic.
Thin wall meant I heard the very loud couple next door clearly "enjoying themselves".
Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and kind -this was its saving grace.

Reviewed by
L Freeman

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget bed Nd breakfast hotel
Average basic accomodation but a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Allan M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We witnessed a lot of things going on which we really shouldn't have. We were woken all night with coming and goings, very dated n shabby, it was like a hostel. Would never stay there again.

Reviewed by
V Walker

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Prince 2
The Prince 2 is a basic guest style house, you certainly get what you pay for. The owner was brilliant, freindly, helpful and efficiant, no complaints there. The room was small but habitable, no wardrobe but adequate hanging space, clean towels all round, clean bedding, the mattress looked used but no probs there either. The bathroom/shower room, was clean enough, and the general place was fine. The only down part about this guest house was the carpets, theywere absoulutly filthy. This seems to be the case in all the cheaper guest houses and hotels though.
I would stay there again though, as the pros definatley outweigh the cons by a mile.

Reviewed by
Trevor Lowe

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodating and extremely helpful staff

Reviewed by
Rebecca Brown

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next