No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Prince Hotel

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
4 STANMORE ROAD , BIRMINGHAM, B16 9TA
An extremely comfortable family run B&B close to Birmingham City Centre, National Indoor Arena and New Street Station. Most rooms have free access to high speed internet WiFi facilities. A complimentary continental breakfast is served till 9am each morning.
For those looking for that little bit extra our en-suite rooms have the best power showers bar none.
Toiletries are provided on request.
For reservations made 2 weeks in advance of arrival or for multiple rooms we will charge your card for the full amount of the first night's stay as a deposit.
For all other bookings payment must be made on arrival by card or cash.
For the safety and security of all our guests please be aware that no visitors are allowed into the bedrooms.
Picture of Prince Hotel, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, friendly service
Enjoyed my stay, which was overnight for work. Owner was friendly and helpful. Hotel was nicely presented and comfortable. The bed was especially comfy. The carpet in my room didn't feel that clean under foot so I kept my socks on! It was great value for the money though, close to the centre by car and I was happy with the accommodation. Breakfast in the morning was nice - coffee, toast, fruit, cereal.

Reviewed by
Bryony L

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
I stayed in the hotel for business on 3 nights but after the first night I didn't really want to go back. It was very cheap and therefore I suppose I should not expect too much. The owner was very helpful and friendly and I didn't feel uncomfortable. The room was small and extremely tired and I had to keep spraying air freshener because it smelled of cigarette smoke (when I returned home my clothes smelled of tobacco smoke). The furnishings were definitely in need of replacement. Apart from a rail there was nowhere to store clothes so I had to live out of my suitcase. Parking was good, and the establishment is well situated. It was surprising quiet and I wasn't really disturbed during the night. Most of the guests were people who worked in Birmingham and stayed there during the week. I would be reluctant to call it a hotel, more of a B&B/hostel. Breakfast was cereal, toast, fruit and eggs, for me that was fine, but if you expect a cooked breakfast, it is not available. Would I stay here again, probably not.

Reviewed by
Lynne L

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could be a great hotel
I loved the garden and location, but the room was tired.

Reviewed by
I Field

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, very clean rooms, well furnished, nice bed, excellent breakfast selection
Don't be put off by the outward appearance of this hotel, it does look rather austere, the inside is a different story, the rooms are very well cleaned, beds and bedding clean and comfortable, rooms very nicely furnished. Manager is very helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast is served in a very nice warm lounge area with a huge selection of cereals, toasts, boiled eggs, spreads, fresh fruit etc. This is an ideal centrally located hotel for a business person with a limited budget. Very popular place with contractors.

Reviewed by
V Olive

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and good value
Good for access to the M5 or Birmingham. Rooms fine and breakfast great. Proprietor welcoming.

Reviewed by
Aidan Taylor

From Dunbar, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money - clean and comfortable although basic. Friendly customer service who were very helpful and gave me a quiet room. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Popple

From Stamford, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Very friendly staff
Very clean room
Excellent value for money
Mile & half from Birmingham city centre
Can't beat it
Thank you for your hospitality Prince Hotel

Reviewed by
A Razzaque

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was alright to stay for 1 night

Reviewed by
s kaur

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

CLEAN BASIC ACCOMMODATION
Staff very helpful. If you want a budget hotel with continental breakfast at a reasonable price then this is for you.

Reviewed by
Gary M

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well
if your looking cheep then you might just like it

Reviewed by
anthony joseph ostrowski

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next