You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire

4

Brinklow Road Warwickshire, Coventry , CV3 2AB

Price From 225.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Shaw

  • June 2016

Room

Very dark and gloomy room..

Had to keep fan on due to the heat within the room. After showering, sweating again and frizzy hair not a great look. Lighting very poor within he room. Bed very small and we weren't large adults..Also didn't help being next to a wedding marquee where music was blasting out until 01:00

  • Jackie B

  • May 2016

Room with a view

the hotel was charming, a little tired in places but that added to the charm and surroundings.

Travelling on my own the staff we attentive without intruding - would definitely stay here again if working in Coventry without a doubt

  • E Cooper

  • April 2016

Perfect .....

A beautiful hotel , offering everything we wanted.

Excellent service, food, room and setting. We will definitely be returning !!.

  • Rachel C

  • April 2016

Pleasant stay

Stayed overnight for our wedding anniversary.

Room 140. Four poster bed and a moat view. Squeaky floor boards but think that half of the building is very old which adds to the experience. Couldn't fault the stay. Staff extremely polite and attentive. Food delicious. Magnificent building which didn't disappoint. Would recommend.

  • P york

  • April 2016

Birmingham hippodrome trip

we went to watch a show at the hippodrome prefect place to stop only 20 minutes and we where there .

excellent hotel we go to the nec bike show every year and always stop at coombe abbey lovely hotel

  • T Cave

  • March 2016

Feature room

I paid extra for the deluxe feature double room which didn't have any of the features I was expecting as advertised by late room or Coombe abbey, the feature rooms were supposed to have either a four poster bed or roll top bath.

There was dents in the wall from the door, the wallpaper peeling, paint of the doors peeling, in definite need of a lick of paint. Someone had clearly been in the room prior to us due to child's shoes being left behind and the paperwork for the previous occupants for the same night. However we were offered a discount, but due to an event being on which we wasn't aware of till we arrived the noise was rediculous and was heard over the tv, because we were overlooking the courtyard you could hear the smokers outside. Wasn't impressed at all for the price I paid £175 for one night I was expecting a lot more, however the customer service was excellent afterwards which is a shame as the rest was a let down

  • A R

  • January 2016

Much needed respite

The architectural setting exceeded my expectations.

There's a calming yet welcoming ambiance to all the public spaces which actually made you want to spend time in them. Staff attentive without being invasive. Dined in the restaurant that evening. Food delicious and beautifully presented. Tables nicely spaced and seating such that you could both see into the room rather than one of you facing the outside or a wall. Looking forward to another visit. Highly recommend.

  • Alison R

  • November 2015

Lovely stay at old favourite

We really enjoyed going back to Coombe Abbey for Halloween.

We got engaged and married at Coombe Abbey and have stayed many times since it became a hotel. It's a very atmospheric place especially this time of year. Our only problem this visit was that everyone decided to come down for breakfast at the same time causing a huge queue so we didn't get the breakfast we'd been looking forward to. However Reception refunded the cost without quibble.

  • Neil G

  • October 2015

Interesting historic building

Good location and parkland around.

Dining room chilly. Beware of noise from wedding parties.

  • a carroll

  • September 2015

beautiful hotel, staff not so accommodating

the hotel itself and the grounds are truly lovely and homely and relaxing.

food and room slightly overpriced to say there is no gym, pool or spa facilities but we felt very much comfortable and chilled. only downside to our experience is the reception staff, although friendly and polite, are slow and unhelpful and seemed to want thanks from me for them sorting a billing mistake that was entirely their fault.