No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brinklow Road Warwickshire, Coventry , CV3 2AB
A warm welcome awaits as we invite you to step straight into the history books and enjoy the unique experience that is Coombe Abbey Hotel.
Originally a 12th Century Cisterican Abbey set in 500 acres of breathtaking parkland, with formal gardens designed by Lancelot "Capability" Brown, Coombe Abbey offers a haven of peace and tranquility from the stresses of the outside world.Imagine a hotel where every room is different, where you may find a grand four-poster bed, or a bathroom which is hidden behind a bookcase.It does not matter how many visits you make to Coombe Abbey as every trip will feel like the first. That's because each of our magnificent bedchambers is unique, offering guests warm lighting, rich colours and stunning furnishings.Dining at Coombe Abbey is a feast for all senses. While yours eyes delight in the surroundings of our Garden Room Restaurant your taste buds can savour the flavours of Coombe's fine food. The dress code for the restaurant is smart/casual no demin or trainers. Should guests wish to dine at the hotel then pre booking is essential, this can be done through our reservations team. If a table reservation is not
made then it can not be guaranteed that a table in our restaurant would be available.

A warm welcome awaits you.Coombe Abbey is just 4 miles from the A46 and 6 miles from the M6 motorway.The M1, M40, M42,M69 are all close by. Coventry Airport is just 5 miles away, while Birmingham NEC and International Airport are a short drive away.
Picture of Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire, Coventry  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unusual hotel
Very nice unusual hotel, set in a lovely location and very querky.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Blewbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice stay and the breakfast was perfect

Reviewed by
P Davie

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel
My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night and again on our anniversary. We asked for the same room with the secret bathroom which we had and we love this room. The hotel is beautiful and has a spooky ambience which is great.
This hotel will make you want to visit again and again.

Reviewed by
ruth holloway

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but......
Accommadation - (OK this is from my wife) Nice antiquated room style but it is now dated and in need of a refurb, can still be antiquated just not falling apart. There was nowhere to sit and put make-up on and even if you stood the very dim lights they use make it impossible. The hairdryer wasn't in the room and by the time it arrived said hair was dry and had to be wetted. They would benefit from surveying women who stay.
Food & Drink - All good but as you'd expect in such an establishment, very pricey. Groups of 8 or more have charges added and must order 2 hours before eating. Not good considering the price being paid.
Hotel & Grounds - Absolutey steeped in history a wonderful place to explore.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gothic relaxation!
Coombe Abbey was an inspiring place to stay for a night before some important local work. The gothic architecture and interiors are fairytale and the restaurant delivers wonderful food to match the interiors. A real find on a Late Room rate!!

Reviewed by
Helen Mundy

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extraordinary place
Coombe Abbey hotel is every bit as beautiful as it looks on the pictures. The staff are extremely polite and the atmosphere is unbelievable. I would recommend this hotel for every occasion where a bit of luxury, peace and grandure is required.

Reviewed by
nicola s

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary Break
Coombe Abbey is set in a lovely location and has a fantastic parkland to explore. We had booked it for our 25th Wedding Anniversary as a romantic break. What we hadn't counted on was that there was also a wedding going on at the same time. The disco started at 10pm with really loud drumming
which we could hear clearly in our room, this continued to 2am. A peaceful nights sleep certainly was not enjoyed. Guests should be advised by the staff or offered another room if loud music is to be played till the early hours when booking this hotel then they have a choice if to stay here or elsewhere.

Reviewed by
D Snape

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place is a lovely historical interest. You can walk round the grounds on the estate and around this lovely building which has been keep up to standards you expect from such a place. The staff was happy to help you in the way of your room or the food. To have someone to show you around with an escort needs be. The food was fine dining if you like something special. You were treated as very special from the minute you get there. I would go again as this is some treat.

Reviewed by
Corrinne C

From Walsall, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place

Reviewed by
Steven Wheeler

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Hotel was amazing. Shame it was only a stop over as would love to go back and look around the estate and grounds. Food in the a la carte was fab and worth the money. Shame afternoon tea had to be booked prior so not able to try. Room was stunning and looked over the moat. Pleased I did the upgrade. Will definitely go back. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next