No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brinklow Road Warwickshire, Coventry , CV3 2AB
A warm welcome awaits as we invite you to step straight into the history books and enjoy the unique experience that is Coombe Abbey Hotel.
Originally a 12th Century Cisterican Abbey set in 500 acres of breathtaking parkland, with formal gardens designed by Lancelot "Capability" Brown, Coombe Abbey offers a haven of peace and tranquility from the stresses of the outside world.Imagine a hotel where every room is different, where you may find a grand four-poster bed, or a bathroom which is hidden behind a bookcase.It does not matter how many visits you make to Coombe Abbey as every trip will feel like the first. That's because each of our magnificent bedchambers is unique, offering guests warm lighting, rich colours and stunning furnishings.Dining at Coombe Abbey is a feast for all senses. While yours eyes delight in the surroundings of our Garden Room Restaurant your taste buds can savour the flavours of Coombe's fine food. The dress code for the restaurant is smart/casual no demin or trainers. Should guests wish to dine at the hotel then pre booking is essential, this can be done through our reservations team. If a table reservation is not
made then it can not be guaranteed that a table in our restaurant would be available.

A warm welcome awaits you.Coombe Abbey is just 4 miles from the A46 and 6 miles from the M6 motorway.The M1, M40, M42,M69 are all close by. Coventry Airport is just 5 miles away, while Birmingham NEC and International Airport are a short drive away.
Picture of Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire, Coventry  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely experience! Surrounded by history and beautiful grounds.Great breakfast with a choice of nearly everything.
Only bad point was the hard bed.

Reviewed by
j wills

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
If you are frequent traveller like me you will find the experience of staying here very different but in a very good way. The hotel offers a unique experience of Od England. Everything about this hotel will both surprise and please you. I highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Food was stunning, location and building superb.
Room was comfortable and cosy, but the connecting door to the next room was disappointing, we could clearly hear the tv next door and the occupants talking.

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coombe Abbey Experience
I wanted to do something special for our 10th Wedding Anniversary, so I booked Coombe Abbey, and I wasn't disappointed. The room was lovely as was the food, it was clean and relaxing. I will certainly be back next year.

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, beautiful grounds and very professional staff whom are intepersonal and helpful
The shower is always cold and i stay at the abbey on a weekly basis.

Reviewed by
K Reeves-Brown

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel. Great dinner
The setting of this hotel is without parallel. The quality of the staff in the restaurant id superb, Gaynor, Tammi and Tony in particular. The food is superb. Reception needs a bit of work.

Reviewed by
Edmund W

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
A beautiful hotel, full of character, my wife and I stayed in the Priory which is the extended part of of the main building, we were pleasently surprised and overwhelmed by our room which had a four poster bed with built in tv, fresh fruit, tea, coffee, sherry, up a winding staircase was the shower room and roll top bath, all was very clean. Food was of a good standard and reaonably priced. The staff were friendly and professional, over all a very enjoyable stay and will definitely return in the future.

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel.
My only complaint would be that we were not staying in the main part of the hotel. It would be nice to be informed of this when you are booking.

Reviewed by
R Pritchard

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Coombe Abbey Hotel
Lovely, somewhere quite different.

Reviewed by
Karl M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wardrobe too small as we were there for three nights. Radiator in the bathroom was not warm enough. Food was excellent.

Reviewed by
sally p

From Spalding, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next