Coombe Abbey Hotel Warwickshire

4

Brinklow Road Warwickshire, Coventry , CV3 2AB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (75)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola J

  • June 2013

Coombe Abbey

Was delighted to find that I had been given a complimentary upgrade to one of the feature rooms.

A truly wonderful setting. Would be great to revisit for a leisure break rather than on a work stopover.

  • I Mackenzie

  • June 2013

Extrremely disappointing, would not recommend

Extremely disappointing.

On arrival I found I was allocated a room on the ground floor - not a good policy for lone women. When I went for dinner, the maître d' ignored me for 20 mins, then when he brought the wrong drink, it took over 20 mins and another request to someone else for the correct drink. He and the reception staff were patronising, especially when I went for a run one morning. The porters were wonderful, accommodating my limited requests and one of the chef's helped me with my run route,but the whole stay was marred the poor service from other staff. The décor is very dark and oppressive, not for someone who likes the feeling of light and space.

  • Lydia Turner

  • June 2013

Hotel of excellence

My partner and i chose Coome Abbey to stay in as we were visiting the area on business but wanted to incorperate some luxury into our overnight stay.

The hotel and its grounds are truly stunning and we took a peaceful stroll around the gardens before dinner. The restaurant serves amazing food and wine and the service is impeccable. Every detail of the service and facilities is perfectly executed and all staff members were extremely helpful, polite and friendly. Our feature room was very romantic with four poster style bed, victorian bath and luxurious robes which all just added to the comfort of our stay. I would not hesitate to book here again and would love to come and stay for much longer to enjoy the location and relax in such beautiful surroundings!

  • Hayley D

  • June 2013

Beautiful hotel

Really enjoyed the stay.

The room was amazing highly recommend this hotel and definitely will return.

  • Peter Gordon

  • June 2013

Anniversary to remember

My wife and I booked to spend the night at coombe abbey for our 25th wedding anniversary.

We arrived and were immediately impressed with the hotel décor and staff. We were shown to our room which again impressed us immediately, the hotel had left a bottle of wine chilling in a cooler, and the four poster bed was excellent. walking down to dinner we felt like royalty walking down the large ornate staircases. And every time you turned a corner you found something else just as amazing. dinner was excellent and the staff were all very professional and served with a smile, even at breakfast the next morning they were all smiling. We booked our hotel through late rooms so got a reasonable rate, but it is not the cheapest place to stay, however we would not have changed anything. We shall certainly remember our Anniversary with great fondness.

  • t varney

  • June 2013

although the room was very nice, I booked a 'feature' room, it gave me a list of things I could expect from the room, none of these were adhered to, the lady said 'oh yes you have a room with a view of the park' there were trees in front of our window.

they gentleman before us was spoken to perfectly and all information given, we were not given as much information and I had to ask for information on 3 separate things and then I had to call from our room too.

  • C Jones

  • May 2013

My stay

If you are frequent traveller like me you will find the experience of staying here very different but in a very good way.

The hotel offers a unique experience of Od England. Everything about this hotel will both surprise and please you. I highly recommend it.

  • J Bradley

  • May 2013

Spooky but nice

I went here for my 10 year anniversary and that this place is haunted.

The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very nice with a lovely atmosphere in the giant conservatory. The halls are dark and give a nice cosy/haunted feel to the place. Plenty of space and lights in the room and the 4 post bed was lovely to sleep in with a very very comfy mattress. We didn't have a roll top bath but the shower/bath was fine. There were no children in sight which might be a plus for some people. Any hotel we go to now will be hard to live upto the standards of this one. Local area had a lot of restaurant choice but would avoid the Toby carvery near the mega chippy.service was appauling but didn't let it ruin our weekend.

  • Tony G

  • May 2013

Great hotel as always

I have not stayed here for some years, but as always it was superb.

I stayred one night and got upgraded to a "brand" room in the new block. The room was well equipped especially the fruitbowl, water and decanter of Cognac. Had dinner in the restaurant and the food was great.

  • jeff f

  • May 2013

a wonderful place to get away to

from the time you walk in and are greeted by reception to the time you leave your treated like a valued client, everything is not a problem, the staff , the food , the rooms, the whole exrerience makes you feel really special .

if you are after a treat try the "afternoon tea" its to die for