The Bridge Hotel and Spa

4

Walshford, Wetherby, LS22 5HS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (26)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma M

  • March 2015

The Bridge Hotel and Spa

In a room next to a faulty boiler which kept me and another colleague in a different room awake all night.

Waited 15 minutes for poached eggs for breakfast, they'd obviously been in the pan the whole time as they were like rubber bullets. Not offered hot drink or toast. The worst, loud music in restaurant for breakfast. On a plus, all my gripes were listened to and bill reduced. Doesn't make up for a nights lost sleep though.

  • Julia G

  • January 2015

Spa not available

We booked this online as we believed it had a swimming pool and Spa so paid more than other local hotels.

On arrival we found the spa is not available to guests unless you book a spa package. The staff were also not very helpful and would not stay there again.

  • A Davies

  • December 2014

Room over priced needs refurbishing looks tired

  • J Mannion

  • November 2014

Nice B&B

Nice place, rooms above the bar are very noisy, thin walls which are not good but the hotel itself was ok

  • Gillian Steele

  • October 2014

Would recommend Excellent accommodation and customer service

The hotel ran me back to Cattal station without any trouble, always polite and friendly.

Would recommend

Gill

  • K Marsh

  • August 2014

Bed needed replacing, wifi bad, paintwork tired, dusty room.

This is a 3/4 star hotel, toiletries were minimal, surely an opportunity to sell spa products!!

  • Sean O'Malley

  • July 2014

A place to sleep

Room was great, although tv didn't work and wi fi non existent.

Bar and restsurant are a waste of space, staff are useless bar one wsitress and the lady on reception. Food was servef stone cold as the chef I think wanted to get off home. Amazed how staff decide when its time to stop cooking and clear off home. I was told last sitting was 9pm and then when I was eventually seated at 8.55pm the chef had cleared up!!!!. shocking and I made sure my feelings were heard. In the bar people bang on the bar rail to try and get someone out to get served. Its a bit like a holiday camp for staff. If you want to get something to eat go into Wetherby and eat in Ask the Italian restaurant. Attentive staff and hot food.

  • H MUIR

  • July 2014

Tour de france

Great location for this event.

  • Heather B

  • July 2014

Good place to stay

Good place to stay - comfortable, clean and friendly staff

  • M Gershon

  • June 2014

Excellent hotel, super room and an impressive restaurant

Helpful staff and a lovely room - tastefully furnished, a good size, light and spacious.

The restaurant was in an impressive converted barn and the food was delicious.