No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Premiere Classe Coventry

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
4 WIGSTON ROAD , COVENTRY, CV2 2SD
Premiere Classe Coventry is located just 30 min from Coventry City centre, 15 minutes from Birmingham International Airport , less than 15 minutes drive from Coventry Airport and the NEC. Ricoh Arena is less than 5 miles away. Locally is a leisure centre, cinema, bowling, bingo and major retailing shops. Coventry University Hospital is less than 5 minutes away. We have now got BT Sports showing all football matches in the reception area. Come and watch a game while enjoying a drink.

All our bedrooms are on-suite and with the choice of using the power shower or having a luxury bath to relax at the end of the day , there are complimentary tea & coffee making facilities in all rooms, TV with Freeview channels, all bedrooms, public areas and meeting room have a FREE WiFi network Hotspot. Reception is open 6.30 am - 11pm Mon - Fri, 7am - 11pm on Weekends and Bank Holidays. No check-ins after 11pm. We also have a purpose built room can seat to 30 delegates and can be hired for all occasions and events, Meetings, Seminars, Staff Training, Christenings,
Picture of Premiere Classe Coventry, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bin of garbge
Nothing is worst then this rubbish hotel.... worst exp of my life...

Reviewed by
u rafique

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my hotel room
The hotel was more a motel. Very dated. Room freezing. Curtains hanging off rail. Bathroom vent in shower dirty again needs updating. Breakfast was very limited not much choice scrambled eggs were dry not even bacon.
wouldn't stay there again not for £92 including cooked breakfast for 2 nights. Was very disappointed to say the least.

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From Halifax, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at premiere class
Been to this establishment several times. It's reasonable value for money and the beds are always very comfortable and the linen clean. the only negative I have is that I know it is only basic accomodtion but it wouldn't hurt to spend a little money on the basics, like a lick of fresh paint or replacing the towel holder in the bathroom. Ours had obviouly fallen off the wall at some point but instead of replacing there were just several holes left in the wall and not one place to hang the towels or any clothes.

Reviewed by
D Firth

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very pleasant stay
On arrival Jodie the girl on reception was polite, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, basic but adequate for our stay, it would have been nice to have a hairdryer but it wasn't essential. The bed was huge and very comfortable, enabling us to have a good night's sleep and also there was no noise from outside, by either other guests or traffic as the hotel is off a main road. The cooked breakfast was nice and tasty, not a big choice e.g.would have liked some bacon or tomatoes. Overall definitely worth staying here.

Reviewed by
Rebekah S

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel
The good points. Rooms are small but adequate, two tea bags and two coffee provided for two people, comfy bed, clean sheets and room, tv in room and shower in bathroom. chekout is noon instead of the usual eleven a.m. Polite staff. The bad points - Walls are Paper thin, you can hear everything that is said or done in adjoining room. Rooms are in two blocks of chalet style rather the normal hotel rooms, no security in the car park. Lots of contractors there the night we stayed, woken up at six a.m by the noise outside of vans starting up chatting etc. Shutters on windows instead of curtains make the room dark during the day. Conclusion - A cheap Budget hotel, ok for one or two nights provideing you dont want to stay in all day. Small rooms with paper thin walls.

Reviewed by
BRIAN M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely Basic
While the room was clean, with the exception of the shower tiles, it was more basic than a hostel. There wasn't even soap in the bathroom or a hand towel. I was advised by staff to use the bathmat as they had no hand towels. There was no hair dryer. The rooms are very small and it is really a motel as the bedroom block is away from the reception area. At £60 per room per night I found it to be too costly for what it offers and its location.

Reviewed by
Mary O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

*** Avoid at all costs ***
Hotel looks like a prison, had metal bars on the outside of the room, rooms were dark and dingy and had people on the balcony drinking and smoking drugs, we stayed a matter of minutes before leaving, avoid at all costs.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty Basic But No Complaints
Pretty Basic But No Complaints

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re: Hotel
It reminded me of an American Motel, but it was very clean, with all the usual extras. It was okay for what we wanted. Very local to the shops.

Reviewed by
I Morris

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re: Hotel
It reminded me of an American Motel, but it was very clean, with all the usual extras. It was okay for what we wanted. Very local to the shops.

Reviewed by
I Morris

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next