Reviews - Premiere Classe Coventry

4 WIGSTON ROAD, COVENTRY, CV2 2SD

Price From 100.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (57)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Fletcher

  • January 2016

Avoid At All Costs.

Awful 'hotel' compared to ones around the corner like the Holiday Inn and Hilton.

Not a hotel, more like something off a Butlins site. Given an out of hours number if anything was needed because company can not afford an overnight Receptionist, more like a prison than hotel.

  • L McNamara

  • December 2015

Great value for money

As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for - and at around half the cost per night of most basic hotels, you can't expect the world on £39 a night.

What you do get is a reasonably comfortable bed, decent bathroom facilities (including both a power shower and bath) and a perfectly functional flat screen TV. It may not be the Ritz, but for a low cost motel, it does its job admirably. If you're seeking the ultimate comfort break, this won't do it for you, but for a perfectly functional overnight pit-stop for a lot less than most hotels are charging, it's a deal that can't be beaten within the city.

  • D Smith

  • December 2015

My stay

As expected for budget accommodation

  • Ian M

  • December 2015

Cute and Great Value

A new experience and it was fun.

A basic, boxy room, but well laid out, with all I needed. More like a Motel than a Hotel, but fine. And French.... Liked it. A lot. Yes - I would - I did - stay there again.

  • russell g

  • September 2015

I thought breakfast was very sparse, no bacon, or fried bread, could have been hotter as well.

hot drinks were good as was the toast, would stay again please improve the food, went for breakfast at 7.45am not late.

  • Kathleen T

  • June 2015

Would not recommend

I would not recommend staying here, particularly women travellers.

It was not good accommodation.

  • P Taylor

  • March 2015

Just need to invest a bit

Perfectly adequate for a one night business trip.

The receptionist/come everything else was fantastic. The room was just a block with a bed, but I didn't need anything else. However, if there was a little investment in the decor and fittings it wouldn't have felt neglected.

At present, I would say the price, whilst not extortionate, given the faded appearance, was too much.

  • N Daws

  • March 2015

Basic but functional

The accommodation could do with a freshening up but it is perfectly ok for overnight with no frills.

The TV was very small, the table lamp shade was falling apart, one of the lights in the bathroom didn't work, the fan in the bathroom seemed to be on all the time so the noise, though low in the background was nevertheless a little irritating. However, the free parking, the on site bar, option of breakfast in the morning on site, and good position next to motorway and where I needed to go in Coventry to work made this a good value option for me.

  • P Homer

  • February 2015

Premiere Classe Coventry

Room was clean but a noisey extractor fan kept us awake all night.

Convector heater was on a timer and went off about 7:00 pm.

The room became very cold would not stay again.

  • Tracey O

  • February 2015

Poor quality motel

Reception was a nice building and very friendly guy on reception.

Motel itself is very run down. Room was slightly better than we expected from the outside appearance. Room needs a complete refurbishment. Mattress was very soft. But on the plus side, good shower. All in all not a bad stay. Handy location as just off main road. Stopped off on our way to a wedding on the Sat.