No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Premiere Classe Coventry

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
4 WIGSTON ROAD , COVENTRY, CV2 2SD
Premiere Classe Coventry is located just 30 min from Coventry City centre, 15 minutes from Birmingham International Airport , less than 15 minutes drive from Coventry Airport and the NEC. Ricoh Arena is less than 5 miles away. Locally is a leisure centre, cinema, bowling, bingo and major retailing shops. Coventry University Hospital is less than 5 minutes away. We have now got BT Sports showing all football matches in the reception area. Come and watch a game while enjoying a drink.

All our bedrooms are on-suite and with the choice of using the power shower or having a luxury bath to relax at the end of the day , there are complimentary tea & coffee making facilities in all rooms, TV with Freeview channels, all bedrooms, public areas. Reception is open 6.30 am - 11pm Mon - Fri, 7am - 11pm on Weekends and Bank Holidays. No check-ins after 11pm. We also have a purpose built room can seat to 30 delegates and can be hired for all occasions and events, Meetings, Seminars, Staff Training, Christenings.‘Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, charges apply. Contact hotel for additional details".
Picture of Premiere Classe Coventry, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disapoiinted to say the least
Problems in one room: 1. cracked Sink 2. no curtain outside shutter used for privacy, 3. no toilet roll, 4, the tea and coffee and milk left was inadequate if both customers sharing one room only drank tea or coffee.
Problems iin the other room: 1. Curtain was threadbare. 2. see no.3 above. 3. see no.4 above.
Food
A cooked breakfast was advertised implying this would be an English breakfast, but it comprised only of sausage, scrambled egg amnd hash browns which is not classed as a cooked breakfast it is merely the availbility of hot food at breakfast time. Another reason for booking here for me is my husband is a diabetic and needs a snack in the evening and the advertisement said and Im quote "We also have a bar menu for snacks and meals available at the bar and in the bedroom" unquote and when we arrived we were told they no longer did snacks or food other than breakfast. causing us great inconvenience having to go elsewhere for his evening snack. The information provided about the hotel is a misrepresentation of what is actually available. it is in fact false advertising. We are unlikely to stay there in the future. My recommendation for the accomadation would be a complete overhaul and upgrade,

Reviewed by
J Teszke

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic for a stopover
Very basic, clean sheets and reasonably comfortable, plenty of hot water with a bath and shower, unfortunately no shower curtain in this bathroom. tea making facility is ok, TV had a broken plastic surround but did work all the same. ideal for a no frills short stopover, Food is available in the reception area cafe if required and local places to eat and amenities close by.

Reviewed by
S Bailey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

been here quite a few times now and overall very happy with this hotel.

Reviewed by
Donna J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A week away with business's
I was working nights. No problems encounterd. The room was a good size and the shower was good. Free wifi which was beneficial.
Would not hesitate to stay with them again.
A great budget hotel.

Reviewed by
D Addiss

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for one night sleep only !!!!
On arrival we checked in and was told we had booked 2 rooms one double one twin !!! I had not, but I had been charged for two. Also I had requested a disabled, ground floor room or at least ground floor as my Husband is disabled. I followed this up with a phone call to check I was told there was not a disabled available but it would be ground floor. Niether of the rooms booked were. I asked to speak to the manager and was told he not in till Monday, this was Saturday. As you can imagine I was not happy ! He then realised that they had a problem..... He said he would see what could be done, he found a twin ground floor room. He also offered a free breakfast, and said he would arrange to change us into double next day. We had to settle for this. When we got tp the room we were not over impressed but decided that we would stay in the twin rather than swop the next day! I returned to the reception to ask about WiFI and a bath mat. There was a different person on and he was not as pleasent as the other one, he was with a customer and seemed abrupt with him. . After waiting about 5 minutes, the other chap ( Wilson) returned and asked how he could help, I was given what i required. A couple of hours later a had a phone call from Wilson who said he had managed to contact the manager and he was in the process of refunding the other room money.
There was a roller shutter outside on the windows with no curtains in side, so you had to put them down for privacy, not to bad in winter but would not like any other time.
On Checking out Wilson asked how our stay had been... I said as yet we had not got the refund, he said he would check on it and I was to contact them if not there by end of day.It was in with in the hour.

Reviewed by
wendy B

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a motel rather than a hotel. Needed to unplug TV to plug in laptop so can't have both on
Pretty basic accommodation. A bit like any budget chain accomodation but not as new. Being able to have a cooked breakfast is an advantage and it is not expensive. Staff all helpful enough. Bedrooms are motel format separate to reception/bar/eating area so you will get wet if it rains. OK if you just want to 'crash' and not need access to usual hotel facilities.

Reviewed by
John F

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we stayed 2 nights good value for money room was clean comfortable and warm not the best looking from the outside but a good budget hotel we didnt bother with breakfast so cant comment on the food would go back if in the area

Reviewed by
colin G

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation for such a low price!
For the price, you can't go wrong! The room was clean, comfortable and had all the basic amenities that you would expect. The power shower was wonderful and lived up to its name! TV was limited, but perfectly usable for basic viewing. We didn't try the breakfast but I'm sure we will next time.
Overall, for such a low price, you really do get a great deal. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Lee M

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed as working in the area
Receptionist was very nice and helpful, breakfast was nothing to shout about

Reviewed by
Andrew Allan

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Good, clean,cheap and cheerful

Reviewed by
Cliff P

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next