No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Premiere Classe Coventry

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
4 WIGSTON ROAD , COVENTRY, CV2 2SD
Premiere Classe Coventry is located just 30 min from Coventry City centre, 15 minutes from Birmingham International Airport , less than 15 minutes drive from Coventry Airport and the NEC. Ricoh Arena is less than 5 miles away. Locally is a leisure centre, cinema, bowling, bingo and major retailing shops. Coventry University Hospital is less than 5 minutes away. We have now got BT Sports showing all football matches in the reception area. Come and watch a game while enjoying a drink.

All our bedrooms are on-suite and with the choice of using the power shower or having a luxury bath to relax at the end of the day , there are complimentary tea & coffee making facilities in all rooms, TV with Freeview channels, all bedrooms, public areas and meeting room have a FREE WiFi network Hotspot. Reception is open 6.30 am - 11pm Mon - Fri, 7am - 11pm on Weekends and Bank Holidays. No check-ins after 11pm. We also have a purpose built room can seat to 30 delegates and can be hired for all occasions and events, Meetings, Seminars, Staff Training, Christenings,
Picture of Premiere Classe Coventry, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is convenient if you are a contractor , rooms clean , bed comfortable , but a bit noisy. breakfast quite ok. overall you get what you pay for however there are better places. This hotel is starting to look a little shabby.

Reviewed by
Stephen K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected after reading other reviews. More than suitable for a short stay & can't compla

Reviewed by
S BROOKES

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a cheep hotel
we got what we paid for a clean room .very basic . tv kettle cups bath shower and a bed

Reviewed by
susan j

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This accommodation is ideal for business or a cheap stay as it is clean, basic with no frills, what you see is what you get.

Reviewed by
James P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room stunk of piss really bad carpet was wet and stunk of piss told

Reviewed by
S Stratford

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic But comfortable

Reviewed by
C Kemp

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More of a scene from CSI
I sadly booked this hotel on the basis of its name, usually places with Premiere in the name have comfortable and clean rooms. Sadly this was not the case.
This establishment seems to have abandoneded curtains and replaced them with security shutters that would be most useful in case of a riot.
The room itself was akin to a television crime scene or prison cell, you certainly felt that you were locked away! The room was musty with strange stains on the wall. Even intimate body hair was on the shower walls from previous occupants!
All I could hear in the room was the thunder of the nearby road as well as 'Welcome to McDonald's drive thru, can I take your order'.
A total Hotel of doom, just glad I didn't have a black light torch to see bodily fluids!
Avoid this place if you want comfort or any sleep!

Reviewed by
Mark T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The place was functional - apart from the table light - and pretty clean and I was able to get quite a bit of office work done in it (always a plus). The staff were particularly friendly, pleasant and helpful and that really is a big plus. Good value overall.

Reviewed by
George S

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but not great
I booked late, so probably didn't get the best room ... The room generally clean, but mould on shower ceiling. WiFi works well. There were just two power sockets in my room one each side of the window. No soap in the room, but there is a big Asda a short walk away. The accommodation block looks a bit fortress like with steel shutters on every window, some of which were closed to give it a forbidding look the feeling not helped by signs around the car park warning that there was no surveillance and warning not to leave anything in the car overnight. My night's sleep was disrupted by someone having left their bathroom light on, so there was an extractor fan going all night - but the worst thing was what sounded like a waste water pump going off throughout the night. The cooked breakfast wasn't great. It was cheap, but I won't be rushing back.

Reviewed by
Tim B

From Oxted, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
very clean. staff nice. food good all very tidy

Reviewed by
M Stoker

From Newtown, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next