Reviews - Premiere Classe Coventry



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

51% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert A

  • February 2014

Not again

Premier what, I have stayed in worse but not for a long time No food in the evening, breakfast not the best nearest food McDonalds over the road and when you have been driving all day you do not want to drive for a meal and a drink.

Will not stay again

  • L Turner

  • February 2014

good for the money

The room was clean but dated, the bed was very comfy, if your looking for a bed for the night no frills this is perfect

  • A Parvaiz

  • February 2014

Good for single person, staying for 1 or 2 nights.

  • C Hope

  • February 2014

  • J Teszke

  • December 2013

disapoiinted to say the least

Problems in one room: 1.

cracked Sink 2. no curtain outside shutter used for privacy, 3. no toilet roll, 4, the tea and coffee and milk left was inadequate if both customers sharing one room only drank tea or coffee. Problems iin the other room: 1. Curtain was threadbare. 2. see no.3 above. 3. see no.4 above. Food

A cooked breakfast was advertised implying this would be an English breakfast, but it comprised only of sausage, scrambled egg amnd hash browns which is not classed as a cooked breakfast it is merely the availbility of hot food at breakfast time. Another reason for booking here for me is my husband is a diabetic and needs a snack in the evening and the advertisement said and Im quote "We also have a bar menu for snacks and meals available at the bar and in the bedroom" unquote and when we arrived we were told they no longer did snacks or food other than breakfast. causing us great inconvenience having to go elsewhere for his evening snack. The information provided about the hotel is a misrepresentation of what is actually available. it is in fact false advertising. We are unlikely to stay there in the future. My recommendation for the accomadation would be a complete overhaul and upgrade,

  • S Bailey

  • December 2013

Basic for a stopover

Very basic, clean sheets and reasonably comfortable, plenty of hot water with a bath and shower, unfortunately no shower curtain in this bathroom.

tea making facility is ok, TV had a broken plastic surround but did work all the same. ideal for a no frills short stopover, Food is available in the reception area cafe if required and local places to eat and amenities close by.

  • Donna J

  • December 2013

been here quite a few times now and overall very happy with this hotel.

  • D Addiss

  • December 2013

A week away with business's

I was working nights.

No problems encounterd. The room was a good size and the shower was good. Free wifi which was beneficial.

Would not hesitate to stay with them again.

A great budget hotel.

  • wendy B

  • December 2013

OK for one night sleep only !!!!

On arrival we checked in and was told we had booked 2 rooms one double one twin !!.

I had not, but I had been charged for two. Also I had requested a disabled, ground floor room or at least ground floor as my Husband is disabled. I followed this up with a phone call to check I was told there was not a disabled available but it would be ground floor. Niether of the rooms booked were. I asked to speak to the manager and was told he not in till Monday, this was Saturday. As you can imagine I was not happy . He then realised that they had a problem..... He said he would see what could be done, he found a twin ground floor room. He also offered a free breakfast, and said he would arrange to change us into double next day. We had to settle for this. When we got tp the room we were not over impressed but decided that we would stay in the twin rather than swop the next day. I returned to the reception to ask about WiFI and a bath mat. There was a different person on and he was not as pleasent as the other one, he was with a customer and seemed abrupt with him. . After waiting about 5 minutes, the other chap ( Wilson) returned and asked how he could help, I was given what i required. A couple of hours later a had a phone call from Wilson who said he had managed to contact the manager and he was in the process of refunding the other room money.

There was a roller shutter outside on the windows with no curtains in side, so you had to put them down for privacy, not to bad in winter but would not like any other time.

On Checking out Wilson asked how our stay had been... I said as yet we had not got the refund, he said he would check on it and I was to contact them if not there by end of day.It was in with in the hour.

  • John F

  • November 2013

This is a motel rather than a hotel. Needed to unplug TV to plug in laptop so can't have both on

Pretty basic accommodation.

A bit like any budget chain accomodation but not as new. Being able to have a cooked breakfast is an advantage and it is not expensive. Staff all helpful enough. Bedrooms are motel format separate to reception/bar/eating area so you will get wet if it rains. OK if you just want to 'crash' and not need access to usual hotel facilities.