No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Premiere Classe Coventry

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
4 WIGSTON ROAD , COVENTRY, CV2 2SD
Premiere Classe Coventry is located just 30 min from Coventry City centre, 15 minutes from Birmingham International Airport , less than 15 minutes drive from Coventry Airport and the NEC. Ricoh Arena is less than 5 miles away. Locally is a leisure centre, cinema, bowling, bingo and major retailing shops. Coventry University Hospital is less than 5 minutes away. We have now got BT Sports showing all football matches in the reception area. Come and watch a game while enjoying a drink.

All our bedrooms are on-suite and with the choice of using the power shower or having a luxury bath to relax at the end of the day , there are complimentary tea & coffee making facilities in all rooms, TV with Freeview channels, all bedrooms, public areas and meeting room have a FREE WiFi network Hotspot. Reception is open 6.30 am - 11pm Mon - Fri, 7am - 11pm on Weekends and Bank Holidays. No check-ins after 11pm. We also have a purpose built room can seat to 30 delegates and can be hired for all occasions and events, Meetings, Seminars, Staff Training, Christenings,
Picture of Premiere Classe Coventry, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but good value
Good job we werent fussy as there were a couple of cobwebs and the sink and mugs were cracked, but the floors and bedding were imaculate and staff very helpful, it was fine for what we wanted which was just somewhere to lay our heads and continue travelling.

Reviewed by
V Tompkins

From Scotland
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair
Hotel room was value for money, enjoyed the stay, nice location, facilities are really basic but it only cost me £39 excellent value for money, wouldnt pay more than £40

Reviewed by
A Francis

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The aim of the stay was fulfilled "as it says on the tin". The only minor point was that there was a leak below the sink.

Reviewed by
J Jarzecki

From Bradford, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic, cheap but OK
I think you would class this place as a motel rather than hotel. It was a slightly odd layout but the staff were friendly and the room was clean but very basic. Breakfast was ok but a bit slow and as you are right next to a Mcdonalds I suggest you go there if you want fast.

Reviewed by
A Litchfield

From Stafford, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel review
a very clean good value for money hotel withh stay there again next year when we are in coventry and will be bringing two or three more room fulls

Reviewed by
i parr

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in August 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well used and worn hotel
The reception area was clean and functional.
On both nights the receptionists were helpful,cheerful and willing to help.
The bed was clean., not made up throughout our stay.
Room Service was non existent.
The carpet had not been introduced to a vacuum machine for goodness knows how long,the floor contained a number of bits.
No clean towels (but reception gave us some when requested.
Broken toilet seat and wall light.
A busy short stay by young couples !!!

Reviewed by
e williams

From England
Who stayed in August 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
We have been staying here quite often recently as we have been over in Coventry for work. Staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms aren't much to be expected of as it is a budget hotel but the rooms are spotless and comfortable. The only annoying thing about the room is that it only has one plug socket that we had to share but apart from that it is a good place to stay if you don't want to spend the extra money on somewhere better. The food is at cafe standard but there is a McDonald's and a family pub within a three minute walk that do good food and drink. You will definitely like this hotel if you are just looking for somewhere to get your head down for the night.

Reviewed by
f phung

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in August 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10