No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Premiere Classe Coventry

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
4 WIGSTON ROAD , COVENTRY, CV2 2SD
Premiere Classe Coventry is located just 30 min from Coventry City centre, 15 minutes from Birmingham International Airport , less than 15 minutes drive from Coventry Airport and the NEC. Ricoh Arena is less than 5 miles away. Locally is a leisure centre, cinema, bowling, bingo and major retailing shops. Coventry University Hospital is less than 5 minutes away. We have now got BT Sports showing all football matches in the reception area. Come and watch a game while enjoying a drink.

All our bedrooms are on-suite and with the choice of using the power shower or having a luxury bath to relax at the end of the day , there are complimentary tea & coffee making facilities in all rooms, TV with Freeview channels, all bedrooms, public areas. Reception is open 6.30 am - 11pm Mon - Fri, 7am - 11pm on Weekends and Bank Holidays. No check-ins after 11pm. We also have a purpose built room can seat to 30 delegates and can be hired for all occasions and events, Meetings, Seminars, Staff Training, Christenings.‘Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel, charges apply. Contact hotel for additional details".
Picture of Premiere Classe Coventry, COVENTRY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small and dated room, better hotels in area for same and less money

Reviewed by
A Strutt

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a stop over
Good acomodation and the bar and food are great...open early till late bar is a bonus

Reviewed by
Chris G

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money, cheap end accommodation.
Room clean, bed comfortable. Only one towel left, but when mentioned a second was put in room. Only one pillow each, but more available on request. Wouldn't leave valuables in car - as felt car park a little exposed to possible theft. Staff very pleasant, even when we managed to loose the door key. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
sally s

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms could be repainted. New carpets as well

Reviewed by
m johnson

From Peacehaven, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Perfectly adequate for a stay of a few days whilst visiting relatives.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There was a water pump running all night, so it was not possible to sleep. I asked for a other room. Than it was OK. Towels not clean.

Reviewed by
Jurgen L

From 55452 Rummelsheim, Germany
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable
The service was good and helpful. The room, in a motel style situation with its own front door, was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean with plenty of towels and even shower gelI Unlike some cheap motel chains.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay
When we arrived at the Hotel, we were given our key by a charming man. When we got to our room it was freezing cold and we sat in our coats for a couple of hours, once we warmed up a bit we had a shower in an effort to warm up. We went out for the evening and when we came back the room was at an ok temperature because we had left the heater on whilst we were out. We had the best night sleep ever, bed was very comfortable but could have done with another couple of pillows in the room.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't stay here
No iron or board or telephone in the room, states theses are provided in each room.
No shower rail or curtain. Carpets all black and stained. Walls were splattered with god knows what.
Coffee and tea a joke one tea bag each. And one coffee each not enough milk. Breakfast tiny and all but the egg was cold, bacon done in microwave and was hard as rock. No remote for telly. Bed very near to wall bashed head in night as to close. Just got out of bathroom and just got dressed this was 9am when the cleaner walked in he got a mouth full, check out was at 10 so he should not have even tried to come in. Told reception but they were not bothered. Sent an email to management not even got a reply. The water was scalding hot even with the cold up full, dangerous for children and adult, should be regulated. don't bother to stay here I stayed in places in Peru last year and the were better than this one.

Reviewed by
alison o

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap accommodation
The hotel isn't very safe in a quiet location. The police are frequently circulating the area in case of car break-in. It is not like the travel Lodge or Premier Inn, the room it's is clean and fine. The rooms heater does not work effectively as the temperature was low, I did not have a good night sleep. Do not pay £3.95 for the food as it is not fresh and exposed. There are many restaurants close by for breakfast. Also will find ASDA and Tesco in the same are. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless you have no standard.

Reviewed by
N Puri

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next