Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel

4

Preston New Road,Samlesbury, Preston, PR5 0UJ

Price From 163.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (113)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert M

  • June 2015

Brief overnight stay

Lovely hotel and very friendly, excellent staff.

Only downside was my evening meal but everybody, even chefs, sometimes have an off day.

  • Anne M

  • June 2015

Stop over on the way North

Lovely, clean, very adequate accommodation with a view

  • Rob O'Connor

  • May 2015

Wedding weekend

Hi overall good experience great room However had to wait a long time for breakfast items to be replenished and were in the restaurant about 1 hour before the breakfast was closed.

Didn't spoil the weekend but service should have been quicker but staff were all polite.

  • D McMillan

  • April 2015

Excellent hotel

Hotel accomodation was excellent, clean and tidy, bed very comfortable, the only exception that the ensuite was small with the sink and toilet being to close together.

Staff where very friendly and helpful at all times, the breakfast was excellent with great variety to choose from. Found that refreshments was quite expensive, tea £3.50 beer £4 etc., otherwise great hotel facilities and would thoroughly recomend.

  • L Greenhalgh

  • April 2015

Excellent Customer Service

Staff was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough.

Excellent Customer Service throughout my stay!

  • Jim H

  • April 2015

A Happy Break

We enjoyed a one-night-away break to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary.

It was all we expected it to be. Comfortable, friendly, good food, and peaceful.

  • Jeremy F

  • March 2015

Average in so many ways. Absolutely fine, but no reason to bring me back, unless i were passing.

Decent enough business hotel, reasonably priced with okay rooms.

No complaints from me, but nothing to specifically draw me back unless I were passing and couldn't find anywhere more appealing.

  • Catherine G

  • March 2015

Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel

The room was clean and very pleasant staff were neat, helpful and cheerful.

The food was good and served with a smile. A very good experience, and I'll be back. Thank you.

  • N Fisher

  • March 2015

Fabulous stay

Having read the previous reviews, I was wary about the evening meal.

In the end it was fabulous. We asked for the sirloin steaks medium rare and they came out perfect, nicely pink and very juicy. On top of that, the scotch egg starters were to die for. Breakfast was gorgeous, the only concern being lack of staff on Monday morning. The staff were very polite and helpful.

  • David Brown

  • February 2015

Shame about the food!

This is the second time I've stayed here, Really nice place, quiet and plenty parking, however very let down with dining experience.

First visit had steak which was barely edible so this time I went for mixed grill with sauce, sauce never quite got to table and again steak was left as again you could not chew it. Asked for second glass of wine with meal but never arrived for 18 mins by this time meal was finished. Very disappointing and probably won't stay again.