No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Glasgow

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Congress Road, Glasgow, G3 8QT
Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC. The mirror-like tower of  Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite. Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre , BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club . Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant , where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served. Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Glasgow, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average and out of town.
Ok Glasgow hotel and nice to have your own car park £6 a day. Food was good and room ok but as with a lot of hotels rubbish pillows. Expect a tough night sleep. Long walk into City centre. Ideal for the conference centre.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza Glasgow
excellent hotel, room clean, staff very helpful, food excellent. Handy having a car park attached

Reviewed by
Chris A

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ace place
Fabulous stay, breakfast was really good. Buzzing on saturday night.

Reviewed by
H Milne

From Fochabers, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza added to the "Strictly" experience
we enjoyed our stay in the Crowne Plaza as it was very convenient for us attending the Strictly Show. The friendliness of every member of staff, particularly the reception staff made us feel very welcome and we would most definitely return to your hotel.

Reviewed by
Joyce Morrison

From Blairgowrie, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top marks!
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was of the high standard of quality and cleanliness you would expect from this category of hotel with no exceptions. We were in an executive room with access to the Club Lounge. The complimentary cold breakfast, snacks and pre-dinner canapes and soft drinkgs were varied and plentiful. Alcohol was limited to white or rose wine, which was nice, but beer was limited to only one brand. An alternative would have been welcomed! Also couldn't find the bottle-opener for the orange juice/tomato juice bottles when the lounge was un-manned so as long as you wanted soft drinks from a screw top bottle or a can, you were fine! Health suite facilities were well staffed, clean and the pool was the nicest temperature I've ever been in. Quality of bar and restaurant food was excellent and not expensive for what you got. Finally, staff efficiency, friendliness and overall professionalism was excellent - all were happy to help with anything and did so with a smile on their faces. Would absolutely return here for a few nights stay.

Reviewed by
T Logan

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
We booked a double room, but were given a twin upon arrival. The room was rather scruffy in places,( the bathroom walls especially). We felt the decor quite dated and tired looking and there was dust on the surfaces in the bedroom. The bathroom could have been cleaner too, grubby in the corners and the sinktop left a bit to be desired.At breakfast, although the food was of a good standard we found it quite irritating to have to queue to make our own toast, whilst the tea and coffee were waitress served. Even then we had to then go find our own milk for it! We usually stay at Premier Inn and chose the Plaza for its proximity to our concert venue as my partner has limited mobility. At double the price, and for a room we did not want this represents very poor value!

ManagementResponse

Dear A Cameron, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast selection. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the decor, bathroom cleanliness and the breakfast service. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando, IHG Care

Reviewed by
A Cameron

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food not good
lovely stay but breakfast experience was not good. seated without being told anything. not asked if wanted tea or coffee. food was very poor and when I asked for a tea it was a hassle and no spoon or milk. disappointment.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Turnbull, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay. However, we regret we fell short of your expectations with regards to your restaurant experience and we apologize for the poor service you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Turnbull

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year stay at the Crowne PLaza, Glasgow.
I hope that I have already sent a review--If not please let me know and I will retype what I had written prior to my computer anticipating that I had finished

Reviewed by
Duncan T. MacDonell

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in crowne plaza Glasgow for 2 nights inbetween christmas and new year... we couldnt fault the hotel at all... it was immaculately clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
a watson

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab stay at a fab hotel.
Having stayed at this hotel before I knew what to expect and I was not disappointed. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel in Glasgow. The views are fantastic as well. My only negative comment is the showers in the spa are outdated and need to be renewed.

Reviewed by
Morag Cantwell

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next