Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > North West England > Cheshire > Shotwick Hotels > Days Hotel Chester North, formerly the Gateway to Wales Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Chester North, formerly the Gateway to Wales Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Welsh Road,Garden City Sealand Deeside, Chester, CH5 2HX
Formerly the Gateway to Wales hotel, the Days Hotel Chester North has a unique location on the North Wales border, with close proximity to The Deeside Industrial Park, Chester City Centre and the North Wales coast. Easy access to the M53 / M56 motorway networks means we are also ideally placed to explore the local area and beyond, with Liverpool, Manchester and The Wirral in easy reach.

All rooms have been tastefully decorated for both the business and lesiure traveller. Take advantage of the hotels well appointed leisure club which contains a swimming pool, spa pool, steam room, sauna and gymnasium.

Our restaurant & lounge offers a wide variety of food in a relaxing environment. All public areas and guest rooms have FREE WIFI access

Chester's wealth of attractions and sights are all only a short distance away from the hotel these include the Cheshire Oaks Designer outlet Village, Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester City Centre, we are also on the door step to Deeside Business Park with a number of local and national companies. Relax and enjoy "Great Value Under the Sun" at the Days Hotel Chester North.
Picture of Days Hotel Chester North, formerly the Gateway to Wales Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic clean great for families value for money great lesure centre great service

Reviewed by
Diane Hamer

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brill.
Staff very friendly hard working, hotel clean and room. Enjoyed the spa, will definitely go again to this hotel.

Reviewed by
k cragg

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
nicola s

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy. Noisy doors. Noisy roads. Run down outside. Bed comfortable. Not for the light sleeper.

Reviewed by
Paul Webb

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suited all our needs
Stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend a group of 8 girls.Couldnt fault anything.cost £10 in a taxi into chester,staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were exactly what we needed and spotless clean.

Reviewed by
S Leigh

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location for family gathering at weekend
Avery clean and family friendly hotel with very attentive staff ( nothing too much trouble) Would however benefit from air conditioning in the bedrooms due to the proximity of the road alongside the hotel . But all in all a very good venue all the families enjoyed their stay

Reviewed by
Raymond BOLTON

From Porthcawl, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place
The staff were second to none always pleasent could not do enough for you, great place to stay would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Joseph M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
our first time staying here, was chosen as close to visit chester zoo and chester town centre.
cannot complain about anything, room was nice and clean and very comfy bed. we had a deal of dinner, bed and breakfast, and we cannot fault the meals . we wasnt sure what to expect but all lovely and a good choice. dinner consisted of 3 courses. breakfast was also lovely a varied choice of hot or cold food, the sausages were the best i have tasted in ages. staff were freindly and helpful, would def stay here again.

Reviewed by
alyson d

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cleanliness in the leisure facilities was poor, would up ratings if corrected.
Staff were faultless, food was excellent, location was handy, room overlooking mororway, not so good, value for money, yes.

Reviewed by
k green

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very nice staff, lovely size room, excellent food. Very pleased to stay here and would definitely recommend the breakfast, dinner, and stay deal. 😊
Great location, just off the main road, not far from the city, park and ride and the zoo.

Reviewed by
K Whittaker

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next