Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Torquay Hotels > Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Hill Road , Torquay, TQ1 2DG
Built in 1866 The Imperial Hotel is a Mediterranean style resort perched on a cliff top overlooking Torbay. The Imperial hotel has breathtaking views of the English Riviera. From the luxury of the hotel you can watch the yachts sail by and the sun set on this stunning stretch of coastline. Steeped in history, the hotel has entertained a host of notable guests including Emperor Napoleon III, the Queen of Holland and King Edward VII. The hotel proudly continues the tradition of excellence in every aspect with its beautiful marble floors, superb dining and impeccable service. The magnificent Regatta Restaurant has panoramic sea views of glorious Torbay and offers superb cuisine and fine wines. exciting, innovative and tasty dishes. The Hotel now has a total non smoking policy.
Picture of Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel, perfectly placed

Reviewed by
I Mancey

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great last minute find!
Booked at the last minute (ie. 30 mins before arrival) due to being let down by a hotel in Exeter.
Very impressed - despite taking a last minute deal on Laterooms, I was upgraded on arrival to a large double room with sea view and balcony.
Food in the bar / conservatory was good quality and decent value and it's a lovely relaxing environment.
The indoor pool is lovely and warm and wasn't too busy when we wandered down after breakfast.
Will most likely return later in the year.

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Had a lovely birthday weekend stay in this classy hotel which is worthy of it's 4 star rating
The location is perfect and just a stroll down the hill to the harbour and town.
It was really warm, clean and comfortable with excellent food.
Will definitely return in the future and can truely recommend it

Reviewed by
G Richards

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gorgeous place for a nights escape
Lovely hotel, we were upgraded to a balcony sea view room on our arrival which was lovely, watched the sunset over the sea! Room a little tired and in need of a few bits and bobs but clean and had everything we needed. Used the pool and jacuzzi before making the short walk into town for dinner. Lovely breakfast the next day, will most definitely be staying again!

Reviewed by
Eve B

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All that was expected
Delightful location. Friendly and attentive customer care.
Would definitely stay at The Imperial Torquay again.

Reviewed by
Adrian C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mrs & Mrs Mancey short stay
On arrival we were met by a very helpful receptionist. Our room was ready and available early. To our surprise we were given an upgrade with a sea view. And what a fantastic view it was! A very big thank you!
Brilliant hotel , fantastic staff and very handy for a gentle stroll into town.
Again a very big thank you. Will we return? Oh yes very shortly

Reviewed by
I Mancey

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Very good staff, lovely food, great location.

Reviewed by
LYN K

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visit a great hotel
Very very good.great hotel.

Reviewed by
A Goddard

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
I have stayed before when it was BArcelo seems like things are changing a bit with some upgrading . Air conditioning in rooms would be nice like the more modern hotels. Lovely setting fantastic Dinnig room with terrific view. Staff were very professional and facilities were good.

Reviewed by
a ford

From Castell Nedd, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in need of some TLC.
My teenage daughter and I spent a 2-night break here at the end of July.
The reception area looks amazing when you first enter and staff on the desk were very helpful.
The room, tho large, was in need of updating and had an 'old' smell to it.
The bathroom was a mix of old and modern, with a lovely new style wc and basin but the bath was a different colour and very outdated.
Service in the restaurant was very poor taking almost an hour for any food to be delivered.
It's fair to say tho that it was worth the wait and the food was exquisite.
The location of the hotel is great, with stunning views and convenient for the town and harbour.

Reviewed by
Kerry N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next