Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Devon & Cornwall > Devon > Torbay > Torquay Hotels > Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Park Hill Road , Torquay, TQ1 2DG
Built in 1866 The Imperial Hotel is a Mediterranean style resort perched on a cliff top overlooking Torbay. The Imperial hotel has breathtaking views of the English Riviera. From the luxury of the hotel you can watch the yachts sail by and the sun set on this stunning stretch of coastline. Steeped in history, the hotel has entertained a host of notable guests including Emperor Napoleon III, the Queen of Holland and King Edward VII. The hotel proudly continues the tradition of excellence in every aspect with its beautiful marble floors, superb dining and impeccable service. The magnificent Regatta Restaurant has panoramic sea views of glorious Torbay and offers superb cuisine and fine wines. exciting, innovative and tasty dishes. The Hotel now has a total non smoking policy.
Picture of Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location fantastic sea view

Reviewed by
amanda d

From Gloucester, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Views breathtaking

Reviewed by
amanda d

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel, really enjoyed our stay plus really great food!!!

Reviewed by
E Hawke

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside escape
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel room was lovely and big with sea veiws

Reviewed by
Hannah W

From England
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Hotel
Having been to this hotel many years ago when my company paid the bill we decided to go for a couple of days over Valentines. What a great hotel still. Just like a hotel should be. Full of good service,great staff,good food,fantastic location and above all good British tradition.
Quality will always sell.

Reviewed by
M Westlake

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really enjoyable place to stay

Reviewed by
n watts

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room
We bought our room through late rooms and such thought we would have a room at the back of the hotel looking over the car park how shocked were we when we had a room over looking the bay with a balcony just brilliant

Reviewed by
michael c

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay for 2 days
I have already submitted my feedback to the Puma group hotel website when then asked me for my views. The rectionist when i arrived really couldnt have been much less helpful, having never stayed there before and haivng to find the correct lift for my floor, having to find the bar and having to find where breakfast was served. Being stood at the bar for over 5 minutes before having to ask other guests where to find some service. HOwver the food in the bar was very nice, breaksasft as has been reported here previously was cold, a replacement was offered but i dint have time to try a second one. I will consider staying there again as everyone deserves a second chance,

Reviewed by
hugh w

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast cold
although the hotel was lovely and the room brilliant, we were let down on breakfast at 13.95 per head we were disapointed that although the breakfast looked appertising it was actually cold even though a new tray of eggs and bacon had only just been brought out, the waitress went to get my husband a fresh breakfast, but after 20mins wait no breakfast was forthcoming and at this point we decided to leave. needless to say we did not get charged for our breakfasts. we would go back but eat elsewhere.

Reviewed by
m lane

From Weston Super Mare, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic break
Wished we'd arrived earlier in day to make the most of the facilities. Lovely location and amazing reception area. Beds are comfy and quiet corridors. Love the decor.

Reviewed by
N Gill

From Tavistock, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next