You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Imperial Torquay

4

Park Hill Road, Torquay, TQ1 2DG

Price From 159.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Freeman

  • February 2015

Top quality weekend break.

The hotel was very good quality, friendly staff and facilities were good.

The jacuzzi was lovely and relaxing.

  • A Wright

  • January 2015

Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection

This was a great hotel.

Dog friendly, and we had a garden facing room. Staff were helpful and polite. Very clean hotel.

  • Alan M

  • January 2015

Impeccable stay

Wow what an absolute treat.

The hotel is beautiful and we were treated to a lovely room with emporer bed. Everything was first class including the breakfast service but the pool was the real treat. Will be back as soon as possible. Cant fault great service.

  • andrew l

  • January 2015

fabulous hotel

lovely building, classy decor, terrific room

  • Lisa G

  • January 2015

Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection

Bed a bit uncomfortable.

  • Rachel H

  • January 2015

Christmas break

We booked a three night stay away over Christmas to be near family and initially booked a premier room and breakfast.

I was shown to our room and although it had a sea view it was very small and we decided to pay for an upgrade to a deluxe room on the 3rd floor which was well worth the £30 a night extra. The room was spacious, comfortable and had an amazing view. Shame that there was no minibar or fridge. The breakfast was reasonable except the fruit juice (particularly the grapefruit) was made from some odd concentrate which tasted strange and certainly not fresh. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful from the receptionists to the chambermaids and bar staff. We didn't get charged for parking which is something i have seen on previous reviews. The sign said that there would be a charge but this didn't happen fortunately. We were impressed by the history of the hotel and you can picture how grand it used to be.Some of that grandeur has faded a bit now but it is still well worth a stay and we will certainly return given the

opportunity.

  • Maria K

  • December 2014

Excellent stay

Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful.Hotel room had a wonderful view and bed very comfortable.

Afternoon tea was delightful.

  • L Edwards

  • December 2014

A lovely stay

We stayed here for one night and had a lovely time.

The staff could not of been more lovely and helpful, very welcoming too. Our room was great a nice big room but the view left a lot to be desired ( looked out over a Carpark and staff block. Comfy bed, nice shower and a great breakfast with a fantastic view.

  • JANE D

  • November 2014

Changed my room twice

When I checked in I was given a dark, dingy, cramped room with obstructed sea view, was not happy with this and was moved to a room a floor up whilst the room was light and spacious double room it was next to the function suite, so on the second night when a party was in full swing when I returned to my room at 10.30 pm for the night it was so noisy and went to reception to be told the function was going on till 1am, so requested another move.

This was then to a higher floor much better but had twin beds. This was the only room with complimentary robes and water which should of been standard in all rooms as was supposed to be in a superior room. Cleaniness was lacking everywhere, breakfast inferior and service poor

  • A Weston

  • November 2014

Broken toilet roll holder.

Badly placed. Queues at breakfast. Ran out of plates. New plates wet. Ran out of butter. Staff seemed under pressure. No management at breakfast.