Reviews - Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection

4

Park Hill Road, Torquay, TQ1 2DG

Price From 101.87 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JANE D

  • November 2014

Changed my room twice

When I checked in I was given a dark, dingy, cramped room with obstructed sea view, was not happy with this and was moved to a room a floor up whilst the room was light and spacious double room it was next to the function suite, so on the second night when a party was in full swing when I returned to my room at 10.30 pm for the night it was so noisy and went to reception to be told the function was going on till 1am, so requested another move.

This was then to a higher floor much better but had twin beds. This was the only room with complimentary robes and water which should of been standard in all rooms as was supposed to be in a superior room. Cleaniness was lacking everywhere, breakfast inferior and service poor

  • A Weston

  • November 2014

Broken toilet roll holder.

Badly placed. Queues at breakfast. Ran out of plates. New plates wet. Ran out of butter. Staff seemed under pressure. No management at breakfast.

  • Jonathan W

  • November 2014

great food

Amazing room service and nice room.

The gym is small but quiet and quite well equipped

  • Jonathan Williams

  • November 2014

Pay the bit extra for a sea view

I have stayed in this hotel many times, really like it& my advice would be to pay the extra for the sea view.

It really is stunning and makes your stay so much more enjoyable.

  • G Dean

  • November 2014

Fantastic hotel

Fantastic hotel, with great service and an unrivalled location 10/10

  • M Whittle

  • October 2014

we enjoyed our stay for our daughters wedding great venue, good customer service

  • A Robinson

  • October 2014

Car parking

The hotel is fine but I find it really annoying that we were charged for parking.

This is a hotel that most people will drive to and to charge for parking is nothing less than a cynical additional hidden charge. It is not centrally located in Torquay and is therefore unlikely to be exploited by visitors to the town. For the sake of the hotel's reputation the car parking charge should be dropped immediately. £7 a day for open air parking is extortionate and the £15 charge per day for undercover parking is frankly ludicrous when one is already paying for a room.

  • Mark C

  • October 2014

Great value hotel - steeped in character

Stayed for two nights and the room was on the top floor with a stunning panoramic sea view of the entire Torbay.

The facilities were great and, whilst the hotel was a little tired, it didn't detract from the quality of the break one bit. Would definitely return.

  • Toru Y

  • October 2014

Excellent service and value for money

The building structure has seen the best of days but the level of service is excellent; precise room service, flexible attitude of front desk staff and tremendous view from the room (#322).

Highly recommended for short stay and to enjoy the view of Torquay inlet.

  • J Williams

  • October 2014

stayed before in a better room

i was a bit disappointed this time as the room was better last time I stayed