Reviews - Imperial Hotel Torquay - The Hotel Collection


Park Hill Road, Torquay, TQ1 2DG

Price From 104.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jonathan Williams

  • November 2014

Pay the bit extra for a sea view

I have stayed in this hotel many times, really like it& my advice would be to pay the extra for the sea view.

It really is stunning and makes your stay so much more enjoyable.

  • G Dean

  • November 2014

Fantastic hotel

Fantastic hotel, with great service and an unrivalled location 10/10

  • M Whittle

  • October 2014

we enjoyed our stay for our daughters wedding great venue, good customer service

  • A Robinson

  • October 2014

Car parking

The hotel is fine but I find it really annoying that we were charged for parking.

This is a hotel that most people will drive to and to charge for parking is nothing less than a cynical additional hidden charge. It is not centrally located in Torquay and is therefore unlikely to be exploited by visitors to the town. For the sake of the hotel's reputation the car parking charge should be dropped immediately. £7 a day for open air parking is extortionate and the £15 charge per day for undercover parking is frankly ludicrous when one is already paying for a room.

  • Mark C

  • October 2014

Great value hotel - steeped in character

Stayed for two nights and the room was on the top floor with a stunning panoramic sea view of the entire Torbay.

The facilities were great and, whilst the hotel was a little tired, it didn't detract from the quality of the break one bit. Would definitely return.

  • Toru Y

  • October 2014

Excellent service and value for money

The building structure has seen the best of days but the level of service is excellent; precise room service, flexible attitude of front desk staff and tremendous view from the room (#322).

Highly recommended for short stay and to enjoy the view of Torquay inlet.

  • J Williams

  • October 2014

stayed before in a better room

i was a bit disappointed this time as the room was better last time I stayed

  • R Whitham

  • October 2014

On a conveyor belt

Felt we were being processed through a system rather than treated as a valued customer.

We were there on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfast was very poor quality and the service was similar even though it was a buffet service. Took 20mins and 3 requests to get our pot of tea and only wish a manager sampled the hot food offered to realise how poor it was. Shame as the hotel has such potential and wonderful location.

  • J Williams

  • October 2014

lovely hotel

I will stay here again

  • W Finney

  • September 2014

Great break at seaside

The Imperial is in a great position overlooking the sea and harbour of Torquay.

We had a lovely sea view room with a terrace from which we could walk into the garden, which was also lovely. Fabulous dinner on Saturday evening was followed by a sumptuous breakfast on Sunday morning with plenty of variety to please everybody.