No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Set in 17 acres of beautiful grounds, yet just minutes from the Midlands motorway network, the four-star Chesford Grange combines historic character with contemporary chic. The 205 bedrooms ooze luxury with crisp sheets and plump pillows, fluffy towels and the invigorating pressure of the power shower. The River Room Restaurant overlooking the tranquil gardens serves classic food with a contemporary twist and our brigade of chef’s use the freshest seasonal and locally sourced produce. For something a little more informal, the Terrace Bar is the perfect place to unwind with a coffee or perhaps something a little stronger. The hotel is ideally based to explore the local area including Kenilworth, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon and after a long day site seeing, relax in our exceptional leisure facilities including gym, pool, steam room and heated loungers or treat yourself to a treatment in our spa. If you’re visiting us on business or leisure, take advantage of free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. On-site car parking is complimentary. Chesford Grange has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Chesford Grange - QHotels, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chesford Grange - QHotels
The first night of my stay was completely spoiled by loud music from a company Christmas party that went on until midnight (on a Sunday), and then by the noise of revellers returning after 2 am. I'm not sure why the same bedroom doors need to be slammed shut so many times.
However, I've stayed in this hotel previously, and realised this noise problem wasn't the norm, and the second night was fine.

Reviewed by
Tom C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel
our stay was fro only one night but the staff and place were excelent

Reviewed by
L Hughes

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
Swimming pool cleanliness poor although faclilities available ok. Breakfast excellent ,in fact fantastic could not think of anything missing. However evening bar meal [NIGHT OF ARRIVAL) was terrible in regards to service (had to go seek staff out to get cutlery once food had arrived). Very poor value for money and extremely poor quality food - approx. 12 cold chips in small bowl, only v. small bread roll with cup of soup and no butter till asked for it. Would not consider eating bar snack again.
Reception staff on arrival very helpful and polite and certainly helpful in accommodating our needs. However on leaving v. poor service. Asked if everything ok, told them evening meal poor. My dissatisfaction was just dismissed which i did not find to be acceptable. Same situation arose previous evening with the waiter when i complained at evening meal, situation dismissed.
Really like hotel and its location but unhappy about evening meal.

Reviewed by
Karen L

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with happy and helpful staff
Enjoyed our stay which was a shopping trip for Christmas. The stay was complete made by the very
friendly staff.

Reviewed by
peter dumpleton

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Pleasant Stay
The room was functional, clean and tidy, the bed was comfy and made for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was particularly good with plenty to choose from the buffet, all well cooked and presented. Ranged from fresh fruit to full English with pastries inbetween.

Reviewed by
D PAYNE

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chesford Grange - QHotels
A comfortable, good quality hotel, where the staff appear to be happy and knowledgeable about the building and the facilities. Very helpful, very efficient, and very approachable.
Good food, comfortable rooms. Will certainly be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Cindy R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in great location
2 day stopover at this hotel was very good,large comfortable room with a/c.Lovely grounds for walking my dog.Large selection at breakfast was really good.
Only disappointment was meal in restaurant on Saturday night it took 45minutes to get starter despite being booked for 8.15pm.Staff apologised but it was still annoying and it was not cheap.I would probably eat out in future.
Over all a very nice hotel and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
IAN W

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 Days At Chesford Grange
The staff, location and leisure club were very good. With regards to food, breakfast was excellent but we felt that the lunch and dinners were very over-priced. There was nothing majorly wrong with the food but it was minimal, bland and quite ordinary but at premium prices. The floor in our bedroom had clearly not been cleaned properly and we wiped up lots of hair from previous occupants and there were stains on the carpet and the chairs, however the bathroom was spotless. The beds were comfortable (not the pillows) and the room was quiet enough for a good sleep.

Reviewed by
Shaun R

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value, excellent food and first class facilities
Superb country hotel, very clean and rooms well equipped. Breakfast was excellent quality with good range of food and excellent waiter service. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Reviewed by
G Hasan

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Excellent Value for Money if you can get the deals. We stay here often, but the hotel is mainly a conference venue and can be very busy if a big conference is running. Generally our experience was very good, but we found our room and hotel was harbouring a bit more dust than usual and we were also disappointed that our room was right next door to the lift which was noisey at times.

Reviewed by
Sally G

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next