No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chesford Grange - QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chesford Bridge Nr Kenilworth, Warwickshire, CV8 2LD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Set in 17 acres of beautiful grounds, yet just minutes from the Midlands motorway network, the four-star Chesford Grange combines historic character with contemporary chic. The 205 bedrooms ooze luxury with crisp sheets and plump pillows, fluffy towels and the invigorating pressure of the power shower. The River Room Restaurant overlooking the tranquil gardens serves classic food with a contemporary twist and our brigade of chef’s use the freshest seasonal and locally sourced produce. For something a little more informal, the Terrace Bar is the perfect place to unwind with a coffee or perhaps something a little stronger. The hotel is ideally based to explore the local area including Kenilworth, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon and after a long day site seeing, relax in our exceptional leisure facilities including gym, pool, steam room and heated loungers or treat yourself to a treatment in our spa. If you’re visiting us on business or leisure, take advantage of free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel. On-site car parking is complimentary. Chesford Grange has been awarded a bronze award by the Green Tourism Business Scheme.

Free car parking for all guests.Free WiFi throughout the hotel including all guest bedrooms

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of Chesford Grange - QHotels, Warwickshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, ok value
Overall Ok, good service, clean room. Restaurant pricey, menu limited choice. Good breakfast...if you're not vegetarian. Pool was far too small, couldn't use it on the Saturday as was too crowded and noisy.

Reviewed by
Uma E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location pleasant staff clean rooms food good but was the same menu everynight so if there for more than a weekend would probably like to eat out.

Reviewed by
LYNNE W

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
A Morriss

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
good hotel with pleasent staff

Reviewed by
Trevor O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotal was very busy and struggled to accomadate all the guests I think we would have had a nicer stay if there wasnt as many guests. Breakfeast was often cold and was astruggle to get tea and coffe from the staff as they was to busy doing other things, once i did get my tea it was so weak it looked like dirty water and I could not drink it. Room was cleaned during the stay and this was the most aceptable part of the hotal. Parking was difficult and we had to park far away and walk to the hotal as there was not enough room in the car park. Staff was ok once you manged to get there attention again maybe this would have been different if more staff was there. the worse part of this hotal was I had paid in full by cash on checking out yet they took the amount out of my bank which I had to then deal with, which was not ideal.

Reviewed by
J Griffiths

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick stop over
Great hotel, the reservation team especially Allison were superb.
Definitely stop again

Reviewed by
Samantha M

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fantastic hotel. Restaurant was out of this world. Staff were top notch. Will definitely be visiting again

Reviewed by
Jamie C

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warner's Party Weekend
Fabulous hotel in lovely surroundings
Huge room with 2 extremely comfortable double beds
Very good breakfast with plenty of choice
Quiet and relaxing
Highly recommended

Reviewed by
leonard warner

From Steyning, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast = amazing. Apple juice = apple water :)
Quality of food would be rated higher if it wasn't for the watered down apple juice at breakfast. Other than that the food was of a high standard. We have visited this hotel twice now and will be returning again. We didn't bring the children with us but if we did they would have fit right in with this hotels relaxed children's atmosphere .

Reviewed by
L Haston

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel!
The facilities are absolutely excellent and all of the staff are very friendly and efficient
We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and they were extremely high quality

Reviewed by
David Youngs

From Edenbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next